We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch by the lake (restaurant only)”
Review of Auberge du Roselet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Auberge du Roselet
Ranked #2 of 2 Duingt B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 November 2016

I have been to this restaurant twice, Once in summer on a hot day and just recently when it was autumn and we had to sit indoors. Both are nice, but the summer wins it with a table right on on the waterside of Lake Annecy. The restaurant specializes in foie gras and fish. We did have the foie gras but it really was too rich, so I would have done better to choose something else. The menu was 46 Euros and we had a bottle of Mondeuse to go with it. The service was pleasant and people seem to be able to eat there at all times of the day which is an enormous advantage.

Room Tip: I never went into the hotel but ate in the restaurant only. The restaurant is across the road from t...
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank wilhelmina69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2016

Classic auberge on the shore of Lac Annecy. Filthy wet day and but a lovely place to stop and eat a fine lunch of whitebait, fois gras followed by fresh fish and classic buttery vegetables and new potatoes. This is honest food, well cooked with a hit of pretension.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 29Karen1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stunning location right by the lake but this is where the dining area is, together with the garden. The rooms are in the building across the road, though you can still get a partial view of the lake. Clean. Cosy. WiFi is available in the room, not in the dining/garden area. The breakfast is light; if you want a warm omelette, it costs extra. We didn't have dinner there. The menue looked fine but pricy for what was on offer. You can dine out nearby in Annecy, which is lively and very beautiful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

After a long drive from Switzerland, we looked for a place to eat and thought the hotel might be able to serve us some food. The restaurant was closed, but the person in attendance said he would still offer us some basic food, which we ate overlooking one of the most beautiful lakes in Europe.

So our review is not for the hotel itself or the quality of the food (which was a limited choice and fine, given the restaurant was actually closed), but the fact that they actually chose to serve us at all.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyHolidayTaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed here for 1 night whilst touring France on our motorbike. The room was very tired and had the most strange balcony with a sheer ladder to climb up to another bedroom area, supposedly for a child, but looked very unsafe. There was a lake view from the balcony, which was nice. The restaurant was across a very busy road. We booked evening meal there, I had whitebait, the biggest pile of fish I have ever seen, you can't really go wrong with whitebait but because of the volume it was rather off putting. My husband had steak, again the biggest we've seen, but sadly it was so tough he couldn't eat it, all he ate were the potatoes. The prices were very steep as well and the wine was very over priced. The setting was fab, it was just such a shame that the food was so bad.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank nipsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duingt
1.2 km away
Auberge Du Pere Bise
Auberge Du Pere Bise
#5 of 9 in Talloires
62 reviews
1.6 km away
Le Pre du Lac
Le Pre du Lac
#4 of 4 in Saint-Jorioz
175 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Clos Marcel
Hotel Clos Marcel
#1 of 1 in Duingt
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Camping Municipal Les Champs Fleuris
Show Prices

Been to Auberge du Roselet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Roselet

Address: Falquet, 74410 Duingt, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Duingt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Duingt
Price Range: $123 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Auberge du Roselet 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Auberge du Roselet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing