We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A Pleasant B&B"”
Review of Cinque Colori

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cinque Colori
Ranked #1 of 7 Algarrobo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2017

The couple(Juan and Yolanda, I think were their names) who run this B&B are delightful! Getting a hug from owners of your lodging stay is very nice.The facility is well maintained and decorated nicely. The views of the ocean here are great! The B&B is so very accessible to the town below and to Algarrobo. I recommend this place.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank theiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

We had a decent stay at this B&B. The location overlooking the sea is very pretty and so is the structure and the style of the hotel. Very pretty and well kept. The view from the balcony was very pretty too. Also the owner was extremely warm and chatty, he (we only met him on this occasion) seemed to generally enjoy his guests which is not always a given. Five stars for that.

The reason I'm not giving 5***** though is that i thought it overpriced. Our room on the ground floor has the same price as the ones above (!), but with barely a view of the sea (you have to go to the one corner of the room to get a glimpse around the corner), and it was quite cold at night (with the heater not working well enough, though they did try fixing it) and a jumpy shower. The morning was the biggest disappointment, breakfast was scarse, with low quality products (e.g. Cookies or bread), I asked for extra eggs which were made but I felt reluctantly - and I must say I left the hotel hungry!

Though it is pretty and the owner was really pleasant it was jus not worth my bucks.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Catherine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

All was wondeful! Nicely decorated room, balcony, nice breakfast, wonderful staff, very nice common areas and terrace. We had a great time the 3 nights we stayed here after visting San Pedro de Atacama and Torres del Paine. The bed & breakfast has a nice view to the beach, and there is one restaurant only a couple of minutes walking from the hotel. Unfortunately we had strong winds, so sitting on the balcony was too cold. The area is residential, so it was nice to have a rental car. We hired a cheap and small car at the airport in Santiago, downloaded google maps route on the phone, and found it without any problems. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gromness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

We spent one night on this bed &a breakfast. The place is very nice at the end of a road with a great view on the beach. The room is small but very nice equipped with nice details.
There are 4 rooms in total. The breakfast is nice but not exceptional.
The hotel it self is a bit outside Algarrobo therefore only one option for dinner is reachable without a car.
The owner is very nice and helpful.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 809lukash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Stayed here for our last three nights in Chile. We wanted a couple of days on the coast and this was a good choice, convenient for the airport and the 24hr door to door slog back to the UK. It;s about an hour and a half from the airport on a very good motorway ( probably the best we saw on our trip), so allow about 2 hours !
Rooms very nice, we had the top floor room, which may well be one of the largest - I don't really know. Good breakfast and convenient to a good restaurant down on the beach, not worth trying to drive any further.
Maria the housekeeper did well looking after us despite no common language; the owners/hosts were away in Santiago and a couple of times were put on the phone by Maria in order to provide English interpretation, but it worked well.
I would describe this as an upper level B&B , certainly better than many hotels.
We would certainly stay again and given it's location may have been a better bet for a first night after the travel from Europe. A bit surprised to be charged £10 each day we used the hot(ish) tub - it took the edge off it really, especially as we always book these places direct so as to save the owner the high level of commission paid to Bookings#com or other online agencies.

Room Tip: Do eat in the restaurant on the beach, it's a lot more than a beachside caff !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TheDutchmanTheHague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Algarrobo
24.5 km away
Hotel Casablanca,Spa & Wine
4.1 km away
Winery Boutique Hotel
Winery Boutique Hotel
#1 of 5 in Algarrobo
171 reviews
1.9 km away
San Alfonso del Mar
San Alfonso del Mar
#1 of 23 in Algarrobo
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Bed & Breakfast Lezaeta
Bed & Breakfast Lezaeta
#2 of 7 in Algarrobo
42 reviews
4.9 km away
Kai Hotel
Kai Hotel
#3 of 5 in Algarrobo
13 reviews
0.7 km away
Lodge Bosques de San Jose
Lodge Bosques de San Jose
#2 of 23 in Algarrobo
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinque Colori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinque Colori

Address: Benjamin Vicuna Mackenna # 395 | Algarrobo Norte, Algarrobo 2711443, Chile
Region: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Algarrobo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Algarrobo
Price Range: $157 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cinque Colori 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cinque Colori is only an hour and a half away from Santiago, a different type of accommodation where every detail has been carefully worked and thought in order give you an unforgettable stay. Cinque Colori faces the Pacific Ocean and the Algarrobo bay; here you will be able to choose between strolling or horseback riding along the beach, paragliding, riding your bicycle, fishing or simply enjoying the colorful sunsets, while the picturesque neighborhood of Algarrobo slowly begins to illuminate from the comfort of your balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Cinque Colori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinque Colori Chile/Algarrobo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing