We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$223
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Das Majestic(Riscone)
US$278
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Heinz(Riscone)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garni Hotel Clara(Riscone)(Great Value!)
US$121
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
433
96
19
11
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
96
19
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast and dinnernext yearperfect placefamily dogfamily hotelwellnesslilabathregionwinterskiingspaslopeskronplatzbrunicogarageplan
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Truly speaking it was the best hotel ever I stayed for skiing holidays. Located closely to ski lifts (500m) and hotel provides private bus to pick up to and from skiing. It worked perfect and was very convenient. Talking about the hotel itself, not a big one, quite comfortable and quiet. Ideal for families less for youngs. Rooms are quite big and clean. Nothing to complain. Staff at the hotel, very friendly and nice. You have an impression you are surrended by one big familly. Atmosphere was really great, we felt really welcomed staying in the hotel. And last but not least, food was amazing. Very good breakfasts and great dinners, which a choice of meals. It was incredibly to get such high quality in the hotel restaurant. I really recommend this hotel, really worth to be there,

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Piotr W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brigitte1809, Inhaber at Hotel Petrus, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2015

Thank you so much for the nice words here on tripadvisor.fr
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and really hope to see you again here at Kronplatz next year!

Best regards
Family Aichner and the Petrus Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2015

This was our 3rd stay in this hotel, and as in previous times, it was just fabulous.
Our company was really big: families, couples, single.
We would like to thank the Aigner Family, especially Gerti, Hans, Christina and Brigitte for such a treat. Petrus became our beloved hotel, and we don't even consider any other hotel in Kronplatz.
The hotel is vey cosy, rooms are great, very beautiful SPA and the swimming pool.
I should also mention the gourmet meals, that we were pampered during our stay. There are no words to describe it, just go and taste it :).
Ski bus shuttle is very efficient, even when you are late on the slopes, there is no problem to ask the reception and they send somebody to pick you up.
I also do not bring my ski boots and skis, as the ski rent in Petrus, where Mr. Hanz is in charge is just great, you get high quality items.
This family also organizes trips and attractions. So you can go on skiing with them, or just take part in a evening walk with torch, have some hot tea, hot wine and listen to the tirolian music.
Our girls didn't want to go home, they had plenty of fun time here, also palying with a beautiful girl dog Lilia.
I would say Petrus is really highly recommended for both families and couples holidays.

Room Tip: We stayed in comfort room, angel and angel deluxe, all these rooms are great. If you travel with children, choose a bigger room, as angel or angel deluxe.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beata M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brigitte1809, Inhaber at Hotel Petrus, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2015

Dear Beata!
Thank you so much for your recommandation on tripadvisor.com!
We are happy to hear, that you were satisfied once again!
We hope to see you again next year!
Best regards
Family Aichner
Hotel Petrus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Our family didn't ski for last 3 years and just last week with the family and friends we had skiing vacation. We are very happy after returning back home and probably more than half of our experience is related with this hotel. Even the hotel is not that small, it was very peaceful and we felt like at home. Very nice SPA facilities for relaxing after long skiing day, very good and different choice of food, nice and friendly hosts and personnel - the whole family, including two sons (21 and 17), decided that we need to leave feedback about the hotel and it is very positive! Thank you for that week! Recommended!:)

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Justas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015

We stayed in hotel Petrus for a short winter break, on recommendation of friends who stay there every winter. The hotel is conveniently located, short distance from Riscone gondola that is reachable by hotel shuttle operating very frequently, both in the morning and afternoon hours. Hotel rooms are comfortable, food is tasty, there is a good spa on location. Wifi is available throughout the hotel, which is especially important for teenagers and was very much appreciated during our stay. The main purpose of our trip was skiing and we felt hotel Petrus was a good base for our daily adventures.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the Hotel during winter holidays and we liked it a lot. It was our 4th stay at this hotel and we will surely come next year too! The owners are a very nice and kind family. The hotel's rooms are very clean and comfortable, the food in the restaurant is delicious and the staff is very friendly. It is close to the ski area (kronplatz). Riscone becouse thats were the hotel is is a small town close to Brunico. The hotel is 5 minutes drive from kronplatz (you drive there by a hotel skibus). The hotel has a skiroom were you can leave ski equipment. It also has a wellness area with saunas and a pool. I really advise you to come to Petrus hotel and if you come there don't forget to stroke the family's (sweet) dog - Lila!

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews