We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for ski vacation with family”
Review of Hotel Petrus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Petrus
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Riscone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2015

This hotel have everything that hotel in the near of skiing area should have. You have underground heated garage, skiroom and warm pool with wellness, which is perfect for relaxation after skiing. Restaurant is prefect and food is absolutely delicious. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are big and luxurious, and lounge area by the reception is perfect for bonding with your friends. Shuttle bus to ropeways is absolute blessing because it is kinda tricky to use your car in such winter condition. Overall, perfect hotel for skiing vacation.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the right hand side of hotel, these rooms are bigger and view is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bruno H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2015

Truly speaking it was the best hotel ever I stayed for skiing holidays. Located closely to ski lifts (500m) and hotel provides private bus to pick up to and from skiing. It worked perfect and was very convenient. Talking about the hotel itself, not a big one, quite comfortable and quiet. Ideal for families less for youngs. Rooms are quite big and clean. Nothing to complain. Staff at the hotel, very friendly and nice. You have an impression you are surrended by one big familly. Atmosphere was really great, we felt really welcomed staying in the hotel. And last but not least, food was amazing. Very good breakfasts and great dinners, which a choice of meals. It was incredibly to get such high quality in the hotel restaurant. I really recommend this hotel, really worth to be there,

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Piotr W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brigitte1809, Inhaber at Hotel Petrus, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2015

Thank you so much for the nice words here on tripadvisor.fr
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and really hope to see you again here at Kronplatz next year!

Best regards
Family Aichner and the Petrus Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2015

This was our 3rd stay in this hotel, and as in previous times, it was just fabulous.
Our company was really big: families, couples, single.
We would like to thank the Aigner Family, especially Gerti, Hans, Christina and Brigitte for such a treat. Petrus became our beloved hotel, and we don't even consider any other hotel in Kronplatz.
The hotel is vey cosy, rooms are great, very beautiful SPA and the swimming pool.
I should also mention the gourmet meals, that we were pampered during our stay. There are no words to describe it, just go and taste it :).
Ski bus shuttle is very efficient, even when you are late on the slopes, there is no problem to ask the reception and they send somebody to pick you up.
I also do not bring my ski boots and skis, as the ski rent in Petrus, where Mr. Hanz is in charge is just great, you get high quality items.
This family also organizes trips and attractions. So you can go on skiing with them, or just take part in a evening walk with torch, have some hot tea, hot wine and listen to the tirolian music.
Our girls didn't want to go home, they had plenty of fun time here, also palying with a beautiful girl dog Lilia.
I would say Petrus is really highly recommended for both families and couples holidays.

Room Tip: We stayed in comfort room, angel and angel deluxe, all these rooms are great. If you travel with chi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beata M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brigitte1809, Inhaber at Hotel Petrus, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2015

Dear Beata!
Thank you so much for your recommandation on tripadvisor.com!
We are happy to hear, that you were satisfied once again!
We hope to see you again next year!
Best regards
Family Aichner
Hotel Petrus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Our family didn't ski for last 3 years and just last week with the family and friends we had skiing vacation. We are very happy after returning back home and probably more than half of our experience is related with this hotel. Even the hotel is not that small, it was very peaceful and we felt like at home. Very nice SPA facilities for relaxing after long skiing day, very good and different choice of food, nice and friendly hosts and personnel - the whole family, including two sons (21 and 17), decided that we need to leave feedback about the hotel and it is very positive! Thank you for that week! Recommended!:)

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Justas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015

We stayed in hotel Petrus for a short winter break, on recommendation of friends who stay there every winter. The hotel is conveniently located, short distance from Riscone gondola that is reachable by hotel shuttle operating very frequently, both in the morning and afternoon hours. Hotel rooms are comfortable, food is tasty, there is a good spa on location. Wifi is available throughout the hotel, which is especially important for teenagers and was very much appreciated during our stay. The main purpose of our trip was skiing and we felt hotel Petrus was a good base for our daily adventures.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riscone
0.8 km away
Rubner's Hotel Rudolf
Rubner's Hotel Rudolf
#1 of 12 in Riscone
579 reviews
6.9 km away
Wellness Hotel Windschar
0.8 km away
Hinterhuber Hotel Royal
Hinterhuber Hotel Royal
#5 of 12 in Riscone
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Hotel Langgenhof
Hotel Langgenhof
#6 of 33 in Brunico
280 reviews
0.6 km away
Parkhotel Schoenblick
Parkhotel Schoenblick
#11 of 33 in Brunico
208 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Goldene Rose
Hotel Goldene Rose
#19 of 33 in Brunico
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Petrus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Petrus

Address: Via Reinthal 11 | 39031 Bruneck, 39031 Riscone, Brunico, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Brunico > Riscone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Riscone
#1 Family Hotel in Riscone
#2 Luxury Hotel in Riscone
#2 Spa Hotel in Riscone
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Riscone
Price Range: $353 - $600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Petrus 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Petrus Hotel at the Kronplatz and is situated only 500 meters away from the liftstation of Kronplatz skiing area. With the Hotel Shuttle bus we will bring you in the morning directly to the Skiinglift and in the afternoon we will pick you up.Holidays at Hotel Petrus are characterized by a special type of wellbeing, in a small, stylish Hotel where you can really feel at home. The Aichner family and their team will personally cater for your wellbeing in one of the most beautiful holiday regions in Italy, South Tyrol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Petrus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aktiv Wellness Hotel Petrus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing