We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”
Review of Hotel Petrus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Petrus
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Riscone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We visited Hotel Petrus while on a car club tour, we stayed in some good places but this was very different, run by the most amazing, charming family with wonderful, cheerful and courteous staff who attended to our every need with a smile. The restaurant was beautifully appointed. The food was wonderful as was the wine.Our room was excellent, we very much enjoyed the jaccuzi on our private terrace. Indoor/outdoor pool, attractive gardens, lots to do in the area.
We were stupid enough to leave our passports in the room safe ! Not a problem. One phone call and when we arrived at our hotel two stops down the road there they were !
And they won't even let us repay them for the postage ! We would very much like to go back and stay longer.
One of the questions below asks " is this a quaint hotel " No it isn't quaint, it's modern and as we've said, beautifully appointed.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikenussey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2016

We enjoyed every minutes of our stay. The location is beautiful. The rooms are lovely decorated and very comfortable they even had a backpack for guests in the room! It is spotless everywhere you go. In wellness area, corridors, rooms or even outside of the Hotel. The food was fantsatic. The breakfast even better! The Spa was great. This Hotel deserves more stars. We were for the first time there but they treated us like they know us since long time. We loved Gerti. She is lovely. We will definitely go to Petrus again and already recommended it to all of our friends.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank simran2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Family friendly hotel. We spend here 4 days. Very nice swimming pool, children loved it. Dinners are served in 2 versions - for adults and children, one of adult meals is vegetarian. Shuttle bus to Plan de Corones goes from early morning to late afternoon, but it is about 2 min walk to get to the lifts. It might happen that you will be waiting 10 or 15 minutes for shuttle, because of many people, mostly in peak season as we were there. Staff speak mostly Italian and German. English is not so often spoken.

Room Tip: Hernegg suite is modernly furnished and very comfortable, but rather expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2015

This hotel have everything that hotel in the near of skiing area should have. You have underground heated garage, skiroom and warm pool with wellness, which is perfect for relaxation after skiing. Restaurant is prefect and food is absolutely delicious. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are big and luxurious, and lounge area by the reception is perfect for bonding with your friends. Shuttle bus to ropeways is absolute blessing because it is kinda tricky to use your car in such winter condition. Overall, perfect hotel for skiing vacation.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the right hand side of hotel, these rooms are bigger and view is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bruno H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Truly speaking it was the best hotel ever I stayed for skiing holidays. Located closely to ski lifts (500m) and hotel provides private bus to pick up to and from skiing. It worked perfect and was very convenient. Talking about the hotel itself, not a big one, quite comfortable and quiet. Ideal for families less for youngs. Rooms are quite big and clean. Nothing to complain. Staff at the hotel, very friendly and nice. You have an impression you are surrended by one big familly. Atmosphere was really great, we felt really welcomed staying in the hotel. And last but not least, food was amazing. Very good breakfasts and great dinners, which a choice of meals. It was incredibly to get such high quality in the hotel restaurant. I really recommend this hotel, really worth to be there,

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Piotr W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brigitte1809, Inhaber at Hotel Petrus, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2015

Thank you so much for the nice words here on tripadvisor.fr
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and really hope to see you again here at Kronplatz next year!

Best regards
Family Aichner and the Petrus Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riscone
0.8 km away
Rubner's Hotel Rudolf
Rubner's Hotel Rudolf
#1 of 12 in Riscone
563 reviews
6.9 km away
Wellness Hotel Windschar
3 km away
Hotel Langgenhof
Hotel Langgenhof
#6 of 34 in Brunico
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hinterhuber Hotel Royal
Hinterhuber Hotel Royal
#5 of 12 in Riscone
163 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Goldene Rose
Hotel Goldene Rose
#21 of 34 in Brunico
97 reviews
0.6 km away
Parkhotel Schoenblick
Parkhotel Schoenblick
#11 of 34 in Brunico
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Petrus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Petrus

Address: Via Reinthal 11 | 39031 Bruneck, 39031 Riscone, Brunico, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Brunico > Riscone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Riscone
#1 Family Hotel in Riscone
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Riscone
#2 Luxury Hotel in Riscone
#2 Spa Hotel in Riscone
Price Range: $343 - $569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Petrus 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Petrus Hotel at the Kronplatz and is situated only 500 meters away from the liftstation of Kronplatz skiing area. With the Hotel Shuttle bus we will bring you in the morning directly to the Skiinglift and in the afternoon we will pick you up.Holidays at Hotel Petrus are characterized by a special type of wellbeing, in a small, stylish Hotel where you can really feel at home. The Aichner family and their team will personally cater for your wellbeing in one of the most beautiful holiday regions in Italy, South Tyrol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Petrus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aktiv Wellness Hotel Petrus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing