We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Das Majestic(Riscone)
US$289
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Heinz(Riscone)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$116
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garni Hotel Clara(Riscone)(Great Value!)
US$123
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveller rating
438
96
19
11
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
96
19
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext yearbreakfast and dinnerfamily dogfamily hotellilawinterskiingbrunicogarageplan
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 565 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2016

We enjoyed every minutes of our stay. The location is beautiful. The rooms are lovely decorated and very comfortable they even had a backpack for guests in the room! It is spotless everywhere you go. In wellness area, corridors, rooms or even outside of the Hotel. The food was fantsatic. The breakfast even better! The Spa was great. This Hotel deserves more stars. We were for the first time there but they treated us like they know us since long time. We loved Gerti. She is lovely. We will definitely go to Petrus again and already recommended it to all of our friends.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Farideh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Family friendly hotel. We spend here 4 days. Very nice swimming pool, children loved it. Dinners are served in 2 versions - for adults and children, one of adult meals is vegetarian. Shuttle bus to Plan de Corones goes from early morning to late afternoon, but it is about 2 min walk to get to the lifts. It might happen that you will be waiting 10 or 15 minutes for shuttle, because of many people, mostly in peak season as we were there. Staff speak mostly Italian and German. English is not so often spoken.

Room Tip: Hernegg suite is modernly furnished and very comfortable, but rather expensive.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2015

This hotel have everything that hotel in the near of skiing area should have. You have underground heated garage, skiroom and warm pool with wellness, which is perfect for relaxation after skiing. Restaurant is prefect and food is absolutely delicious. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are big and luxurious, and lounge area by the reception is perfect for bonding with your friends. Shuttle bus to ropeways is absolute blessing because it is kinda tricky to use your car in such winter condition. Overall, perfect hotel for skiing vacation.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the right hand side of hotel, these rooms are bigger and view is better.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bruno H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Truly speaking it was the best hotel ever I stayed for skiing holidays. Located closely to ski lifts (500m) and hotel provides private bus to pick up to and from skiing. It worked perfect and was very convenient. Talking about the hotel itself, not a big one, quite comfortable and quiet. Ideal for families less for youngs. Rooms are quite big and clean. Nothing to complain. Staff at the hotel, very friendly and nice. You have an impression you are surrended by one big familly. Atmosphere was really great, we felt really welcomed staying in the hotel. And last but not least, food was amazing. Very good breakfasts and great dinners, which a choice of meals. It was incredibly to get such high quality in the hotel restaurant. I really recommend this hotel, really worth to be there,

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Piotr W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brigitte1809, Inhaber at Hotel Petrus, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2015

Thank you so much for the nice words here on tripadvisor.fr
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and really hope to see you again here at Kronplatz next year!

Best regards
Family Aichner and the Petrus Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2015

This was our 3rd stay in this hotel, and as in previous times, it was just fabulous.
Our company was really big: families, couples, single.
We would like to thank the Aigner Family, especially Gerti, Hans, Christina and Brigitte for such a treat. Petrus became our beloved hotel, and we don't even consider any other hotel in Kronplatz.
The hotel is vey cosy, rooms are great, very beautiful SPA and the swimming pool.
I should also mention the gourmet meals, that we were pampered during our stay. There are no words to describe it, just go and taste it :).
Ski bus shuttle is very efficient, even when you are late on the slopes, there is no problem to ask the reception and they send somebody to pick you up.
I also do not bring my ski boots and skis, as the ski rent in Petrus, where Mr. Hanz is in charge is just great, you get high quality items.
This family also organizes trips and attractions. So you can go on skiing with them, or just take part in a evening walk with torch, have some hot tea, hot wine and listen to the tirolian music.
Our girls didn't want to go home, they had plenty of fun time here, also palying with a beautiful girl dog Lilia.
I would say Petrus is really highly recommended for both families and couples holidays.

Room Tip: We stayed in comfort room, angel and angel deluxe, all these rooms are great. If you travel with children, choose a bigger room, as angel or angel deluxe.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beata M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brigitte1809, Inhaber at Hotel Petrus, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2015

Dear Beata!
Thank you so much for your recommandation on tripadvisor.com!
We are happy to hear, that you were satisfied once again!
We hope to see you again next year!
Best regards
Family Aichner
Hotel Petrus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews