We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many improvment points”
Review of Hotel Derby

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Derby
Ranked #8 of 9 Etterbeek B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 October 2017

A hotel where the noise level is low. But it also have severeal improvement points.

Cleaning.
*If a guest use the glases as ashtray. Clean them well before putting them to next customer.
* Please do not leave the cleaning personells hair in the sink.

Repais.
* If the shower/bathube switcher does not work it is a good idea to fix it.
* broken shells brings a bad impression,
* Toilet paper holder was broken. Why not fix that.
* Mold in the bathroom is of cause never nice.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank davidigbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2017

I stayed here for two nights. It is a low-cost 2-star hotel in a good location nearby to European Quarter in Brussels, mass transport’s stations and local shopping area. Middle-class hotel and decor, enjoyable breakfast (not included in basic price). Some parts of the equipments are poor and in damage condition but in spite of everything worth considering for a short break.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yedikule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

I had a business trip and chose this hotel as it was near the meeting place. I was shocked when entered the room as it was in the loft with a ceiling window. I wanted to charge my phone and could not find a power point in the room. There was one in the bathroom which I used. In the bathroom and soup dish is broken and pit on the shelve above the sink. The shower door would not close properly. The shower head leaking all over the place. In the main room the hangers are mostly from dry cleaning. A broken picture frame is on in of the shelves and I nearly cut my hand on the glass.

In short the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rafid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

This little hotel is suitable if you don't want to spend a fortune. The location is very easy to get by public transport and even by walk. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the price is totally affordable. Our room had a small terrace with a panoramic view on the park of the Cinquentenaire. I can't complain at all about the whole experience! The only thing I can say is that I really needed more plugs in the room in order to charge my mobile devices (only 1 plug in the room for 2 modern backpackers is definitely not enough!). I would recommend the place anyway. Brussels was great indeed!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrCalao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Hotel Derby is very well located. Metro station Merode is very close.
Very low price. I paid 59,00 Eur breakfast included.
Nothing special. Clean room and bathroom.
Free wifi.
Reasonable breakfast.
Staff is very friendly.
If I need just a room for one night I'll go back.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank EmmChrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Etterbeek
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman
Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman
#77 of 198 in Brussels
527 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Park Hotel Brussels
1.8 km away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#14 of 198 in Brussels
1,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Hotel Leopold Brussels
1 km away
Auberge d'Etterbeek
Auberge d'Etterbeek
#3 of 5 in Etterbeek
5 reviews
0.5 km away
B-aparthotel Montgomery
B-aparthotel Montgomery
#1 of 1 in Woluwe-St-Pierre
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Derby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Derby

Address: Avenue de Tervueren 24 | Etterbeek, Etterbeek, Brussels 1040, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Etterbeek
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Etterbeek
Price Range: $83 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Derby 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Derby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Derby Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing