We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place”
Review of Dame de Carreau

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Koekelberg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dame de Carreau
Ranked #2 of 3 Koekelberg B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Its well located near to a tube station, and the basilic. The bedrooms are very good. The kitchen and bathrooms are good as well.
Very nice people.
I would definitely stay there again if I ever go to Brussels again.

Room Tip: All bedrooms are very good but I preferred the cosy ambiance of the pink bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roberta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

Thank you oiko for everything. Thank you to the owners for all the emails you sent to us while you were in your holidays. All has been perfect. Your home has been our home. I recommend everybody visiting brussels to stay here.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jose T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015

I decided to stay 7 days to look around. The place is 5 min walking from the tube ( underground ). Before coming, Laurent sent me an e-mail telling me how to get there and when I got there he helped me with my heavy luggage. Laurent and Fillipe were nice and helped me with tour information. The place is very clean, big and every morning different breakfast and...for free ! The access to the town is quick by metro and for sure I will come back...ps: in the room wifi, tv, clean towel, free welcome water and chocolats and amability from Laurent and Fillipe is a plus.

Room Tip: Actually, I dont know for sure but I think the pink room is bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015

The hospitality and friendliness at Dame de Carreau is really unique. Laurent and Phillipe did not only provide totally clean and comfortable accommodation, but also supported us with organizing activities around Brussels! The recommendation to go to the chocolate outlet was just great! We can´t imagine a better accommodation for a short trip in Brussels.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kenny Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We spent 2 nights here. The room was very clean and comfortable. Laurent gave us lots of useful advice on getting around and what to see and do. The breakfast was great. The location was great, near the metro, but we but desided to explore Brussels on foot. it took us only 20 minutes to reach the city center. Near the house there is a free parking. Everything in the house is very cozy and charming - really want to go back there)))

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleksandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koekelberg
2.1 km away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#72 of 199 in Brussels
2,813 reviews
2.1 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.5 km away
Bed and Breakfast Leopold II
Bed and Breakfast Leopold II
#13 of 212 in Brussels
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Brussels Hello Hostel
Brussels Hello Hostel
#1 of 2 in Koekelberg
323 reviews
0.7 km away
Belvedere
Belvedere
#2 of 2 in Koekelberg
16 reviews
0.6 km away
Bed & Breakfast 76
Bed & Breakfast 76
#3 of 3 in Koekelberg
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dame de Carreau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dame de Carreau

Address: Rue de l'Armistice 29, Koekelberg, Brussels 1081, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Koekelberg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Koekelberg
Price Range: $89 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Dame de Carreau" offers two rooms next to the Simonis metro station. Homelike atmosphere and good tips for culture and food. Excellent « value for money » rates with self service breakfast and decreasing rates as from the 3rd night ! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing