We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveller rating
328
161
62
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
161
62
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblock dmini zoolanguage barriersand beachbottled beerhuge areakebabfamily friendly hotelflat screen tvthe ground floorindoor poollunch and dinnerriceice creamgreat holidaywater slidesevery evening
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 597 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Came here end of March / beginning of April to warm, sunny weather for the week.

The hotel is approximately two hours (taking into account stopping at other hotels) from Antlanya airport.

Once there, the entrance lobby invites you with its modern, sleek look. Lifts go up and down catering for the guests, with beautiful palm trees and water fountains in the foreground. Check-in was efficient and the baggage was taken to our rooms. I emailed the hotel when making the booking beforehand asking for Block G (newest block) with a sea view and luckily got them ! The view we had overlooking the main pool with sea / mountain vista in the background was lovely.

The room was very modern, with a large, king size bed and single, on a tiled floor. Room / pool towels were provided as were a hair drier, telephone, soaps, kettle (including coffee / tea) as well as a shoe horn / shoe shiner and other little knick knacks like that ! The bathroom included a modern walk-in shower (no bath) with toilet and combined bidet. On the wall was a largish, flat screen TV, but don’t expect to be watching any English speaking channels, as there was only an English news one. Inside the room, you have a fridge with free bottled still and carbonated water, which gets refilled each day if you drink it.

There is free wi-fi access and the connection was good in our room, by the pool or in the main lobby. You input your date of birth and room number to log-in, but it only seems to allow one device connection at a time.

The hotel staff were all friendly and try their best to understand English, even though the vast majority of visitors are Russian, followed by Germans, so obviously they understand those languages much better. I think we were basically the only English people there for the whole week, but this was not a problem at all. In some ways the language barrier was beneficial, as we didn’t get hardly any hassle from people trying to sell us things like trips out or jewellery shop visits, when you were sunbathing by the pool, unlike the other nationalities ! If you want lots of English people to mix with, perhaps this hotel isn't for you.

The hotel grounds to the rear are extremely spacious, with several outside swimming pools – the main one is huge. The indoor pool is also there if you need it. We never had any trouble finding sun beds. Some areas were being refurbished during our stay which you couldn't enter, so cannot comment on those.

There are many shops, pool bars, eating and sitting places scattered around the complex. You would not struggle to find somewhere to sit and relax.

You can take a tranquil walk to the beach through orange and lemon trees if you wish. The beach, with lovely, golden sand, is perfect with great views of the mountains to the right.

The rear of the hotel grounds look beautiful, punctuated by different palm trees, banana plants and other fauna. On a night, this is highlighted by specific lighting, enhancing the effect.

Although there are several eating areas, we used the main one in Block G. It was clean, modern and the food was fantastic. There was a wide variety of food, ranging from salads, different breads, to many kinds of meat dishes / fish. There was also a vegetarian part as well. If you have a sweet tooth, there are a wide variety of cakes or pastries to choose from as well. There were self-serve hot drinks and bottled water in several areas. For lunch and dinner, the waiter would bring you your drinks.
As well as regular alcoholic drinks, if you like drinking cocktails, there are several to choose from.

You could also get chips, kebabs, pizzas, etc. near the main pool, if required.

This was my first visit to Turkey. I spent a lot of time beforehand comparing / researching different hotels for value for money, location and appearance and was not disappointed in my choice. This hotel is one of the best I’ve ever been to on my travels. Was really sad to leave and would certainly love to come again. I miss you, Lonicera World !

Room Tip: Newest Block is G. Would recommend going for that and ask for sea view.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lover-Summer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lonicera W, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Lonicera World Club & Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear guest,
Your lovely message made us really happy.
It is really important to make our guests happy, confortable and not dissapointed. When they leave our hotel as they were satisfied like you, that shows we made our job greatly. Nothing is more important than that feeling.
Thank you so much for choosing us. We hope to see you here again.
Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

Main issues are security, restricted open buffet ad rude staff. The hotel full of Russians. Please watch your belongings against the burglary. My wife cell phone was stolen and management told us this is an casual problem for them and they don't have anything to do. We called the police and they had the security camera records.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank AYK222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lonicera W, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Lonicera World Club & Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Guest,

first of all thank you for your feedback.
Your opinion about our security, buffet and staff surprised us.
For us is guest satisfaction very important.
As you can see from other guest feedback we are a safe hotel with good staff and enough different varieties in the open buffet.
We are also a big hotel with international guests not only russian guests.
All our guests are themselves responsible for their valuable goods. İn your situation, the hotel staff acted accordance with the law, called the police and provided records from the cameras.
We regret that you had to go through unpleasant moments.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Big area, nice beach, great food, fresh and tasty, friendly staff, spacious family room with sea view on top floor was really nice.Big terrace and two bathrooms were real bonus.Surprisingly pleasant wines in the bars, but no sparkling wine at all:(Maybe too early in season.Not all facilities were open and no programs in the evening.Although it was nice with no crowd around. Wouldn't go there in summer, so much people would likely cause queues everywhere.Special thanks to Venera Esendemiz from Guest Relations, who immediately helped me several times sorting little issues.

Room Tip: Ask for room with sea/pool view.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Simona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lonicera W, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Lonicera World Club & Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Guest,

first of all thank you for visiting us and your recommendation.
Just for your information some of facilities will be open like our concept is.
Our evening program is open.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

Stayed at the end of October - start of November, 2017. Thought we were almost the last visitors, hotel provided all services in the appropriate amount and quality. Staff was a bit tired after busy season , but still friendly, helpful and smiling. Rooms were clean, food - tasty and fresh. We had perfect vacation and would like to come back next year.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms in the main building
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jurga14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lonicera W, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Lonicera World Club & Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting and rating us.
İt is a pleasant for us that you will come back next year.

Best regards

Guest Relation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

So after a horrible 5 days in another hotel I was moved to the Lonicera for 2 nights and I only wish I came earlier as it was a beautiful & 5* service Greeted by lovely staff who took all my luggage to my room with a smile unlike the other hotel I had to endure where the staff threatened me, harassed me, followed me & gave my Mum food poisoning! Beautiful food in the Lonicera, great drinks, stunning room, spa, pool & direct access to a beautiful beach. Staff were all fantastic & barmen great & polite. Barman offered to make me awesome cocktails & security in hotel was great...cameras everywhere which made me feel very safe after everything I endured in the last hotel. View from the balcony was stunning and you would never go thirsty or hungry. As I only had 2 nights here I didn't have time to enjoy the full experience the hotel had to offer so I plan to book again in Spring and cannot wait I honestly can't fault this hotel & the staff should be proud of their ongoing hard work. I even had table service which I didn't know was included...the staff are just lovely. I might have the name wrong but I would like to thank Sasha at reception for being so kind and helpful...lovely woman ...also as soon as you walk out the hotel there's markets & shops everywhere...& also plenty of shops IN the hotel... You will never get bored in this hotel. Thanks so much Lonicera

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank xDx2017xxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lonicera W, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Lonicera World Club & Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017
Google Translation

Здравствуйте! Благодорим вас за то что выбрали наш Отель! Всегда будем рады видеть вас в Лонисере.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews