We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Dog Farm B&B(Chapmanslade)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hollies Inn(Westbury)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
92
34
7
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
34
7
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswet roomlovely hotelsunday lunchjacuzzi bathfew monthssirloin steakvisiting the arearooms were spotlessstayed here last weekthe portion sizelovely roombusiness travelenjoyable staysingle roombreakfast rooman evening mealmain course
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018

It is hard to cater for a range of ages (from 2 to 90 years old) and expectations when providing an afternoon tea, but Chalford House provided this with the minimum of fuss. The attention to detail (right down to trying to source mother in law's favourite flowers for the tables) was second to none. The sandwiches were soft and well filled, the scones and cakes home made, tea and coffee in plentiful supply and there was enough food left over for those who wanted to take a snack home. My thanks to the hotel and staff for making the event so special.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley H, Owner at Chalford House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Thank you for your review, as a family run hotel we aim to go the extra mile for our customers and we are pleased that we met your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Had an absolutely amazing night at the hotel last night. The rooms are lovely and the staff really make you feel welcome. We had dinner in the restaurant and my god the food was fantastic!! We spent the night there catching up with family and enjoying the bar. Again, the staff are very welcoming and helpful. A huge thank you to the new manager Rachel who went above and beyond being accommodating for us. She was incredible and we are sorry we made you stay up later than you wanted to be can't thank you enough for what you did for us. We will see you again soon! Have no doubts about this hotel if you are looking, just book! It's a wonderful stay. Thanks from Kyle and Mike

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kyle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Food generally ok, vegetables very underdone and quite hard to fork. Beer options limited, Doombar not very nice, recommend they change to something llike, Tribute, 6X, HSB, Old Thumper London Pride etc, Lager ok Peronni.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank kcdc486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

i have just got home after an 18 night stay at Chalford House, the new Managers Mark & Rachel did everything to make my long stay away from home as comfortable as possible, the shifts that i worked whilst staying there meant i didn't tie in with normal serving times ( however they & the chef were more than willing to provide for me out of hours ) the rooms were cleaned to a fantastic standard ( again due to my working hours, Mark & Rachel arranged for my room to be cleaned at a time that was best ) i can't compliment them both enough for my stay, id also like to recommend the restaurant into the wider area of just a hotel, the chef is fantastic, the pork & wild mushroom terine, the crab cake, the soup, the muscles, the burger, the relish, honestly was awesome, but above all i have to give credit where its due to the Sunday Roast, i choose Beef, OMG the roast potatoes, the parsnips, huge yorkie, gravy, the beef was divine ( the separate serving of colliflower cheese ) just absolute food heaven

well recommended for business & personal

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Alfie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley H, Manager at Chalford House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you Mark. SO pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Maybe we will see you here again next time you are on business. I will pass your compliments onto the Chef.

Marc and Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Spent 2 nights here with my wife and 2 yo son, the staff were brilliant esp with our son, played with him to let us eat, and nothing was too much trouble, a very pleasant stay and would not hessitate to stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Transiant-jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews