We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Catanduanes Midtown Inn(Virac)(Great Value!)
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$15
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$322
US$154
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Misibis Bay Resort(Cagraray Island)
US$160
US$144
TravelBook.ph
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gardenia Hotel(Tabaco City)
US$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$23/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$18
Hotels.com
View Deal
Hotel Fina(Tabaco City)
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
9
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
6
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Spent two nights in this Inn and i must say it's clean, affordable, big rest room (for room 5), central to most places you'd like to get to when in Virac Catanduanes. They have decent wifi, and their light breakfast of native rice cakes is good! Aja, Karlo "long", and tita Fely made us feel very welcome. Their contacts around Catanduanes made our stay very memorable. Catanduanes via Codon port is the best jump off point to the Caramoan (than Naga). Benticayan (the island's peak), Puraran beach are some places you ought not to miss! Rooms range from 800-1,400 pesos only! Grab this place! Highly recommended!

Stayed: May 2013
3  Thank KB D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Stayed at this hotel from April 1 through 7 this year of 2013. Great building structure is awesome by itself, being the back side of the building structure is contoured to the mountain made of 30ft high or so solid stone. My room located on the second floor has its own balcony which faces the pacific ocean, and fits a bunch of friends to hangout with.... how cool is that huh? The bathroom is spacious and even has a hot and cold shower, which is rare for a remote island standard. And the best part, the staff are all respectful and always there to help with a smile. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room on front side facing PAcific Ocean called Shann's room hoghly recommend ($35 or so a day is well worth the money).
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Monte Karlo is great for short stays to visit Maribina falls and to explore the various beaches in the south and the southwest of the island. It may be convenient moving to Puraran beach for a couple of nights if you plan on taking surfing lessons more than once or practising for longer periods. If not, Monte Karlo is a good base if you'll just go for a day trip to Puraran.

This family-run inn is homey and yet private, and within walking distance from Maribina falls. Where possible, I suggest walking along the beach to get to the falls and back.

The people of Catanduanes I've met were generally polite and friendly, but the folks at Monte Karlo went out of their way to be extra courteous and hospitable.

From the inn at San Vicente -

Motorised tricycle same-day roundtrip prices per trike (driver waits):

- Puraran beach plus Bato church and Radar station = 1000 - 1200 PHP (Philippine pesos)
- Amenia, Magnesia and Bosdak beaches = 700 PHP
- Twin Rock resort plus Mamangal beach = 700 PHP (can be combined with previous set of beaches, just add a couple hundred more)
Tips most welcome! :)

Motorised tricycle one-way fare to Codon port per trike is 500 PHP should you decide to take an outrigger boat to Caramoan.

Motorised tricycle fare to Virac proper (for instance, to Jollibee or to Blossoms Restaurant) is 10 PHP per person or 50 PHP per trike.

From the airport, the standard fare per trike is 150 PHP to Virac proper up to San Vicente.

Enjoy Catanduanes!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank hyperope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Me and my friend stayed at this tourist inn last April 9-13, 2012. It's located in San Vicente, Virac (about 5 minutes from the poblacion by tricyle, which costs only 5 pesos per head). It faces the sea and gives you a good view of Mayon Volcano's silhouette on a clear day. The cost of accommodation is really within everybody's reach (1000-1,500 pesos per room, including breakfast). I believe Montekarlo was originally a private house later converted into an inn. It is owned and run by the Aguilar Family, who warmly welcomes and attends to the needs of the house guests. Thanks a lot to Tatay Lindoy and Nanay Hayne for the excellent way they treated us! They also arranged our visit to Caramoan and to Puraran Beach and gave us some practical advices as to dos and donts during our trips. The place is a walking distance from Maribina Falls and to videoke bars that line up the National Highway to the poblacion. The number of rooms is quite limited, so be sure to make your reservation ahead of time. Contact numbers: +639286989559 / +639497341044 / +639053230230. :D

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank CzarEmmanuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We celebrated our Wedding Reception here!!!IMonte Karlo Waterfront Tourist Inn Bayview Function Hall is a perfect place for a memorable occasions,the fresh air, the people and the cool and relaxing environment.We will never forget the Pacific sunrise....its awesome!!Our guests enjoyed their stay in Virac because of the place. The rooms are great!!Thank you to Mr. and Mrs. Aguilar (the owners) for being a part of our precious moments.We will never forget Monte Karlo Waterfront Tourist Inn !!!!!!Monte Karlo is the Best!!!

Mr. & Mrs. Chavez

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank junbingchavez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews