We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel”
Review of SENTIDO Bellazure

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SENTIDO Bellazure
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Akyarlar
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Fabulous hotel fantastic staff ,the bedrooms very clean .food top quality. It was the end of season when we was there and the service was still fabulous. The management where on hand if there was any problems .

Room Tip: All the rooms had a sea or garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harvey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityassurance2016, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at SENTIDO Bellazure, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Guest Harvey M,
Thank you for choosing Sentido Bellazure Hotel.
Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel.
It is been honour to welcome you in here as Sentido Bellazure Management and team.

We are looking forward to see you here again.

Best Regards,
Şafak Bayram Ağar
Quality Assurance & Holiday Concierce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 812 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Very nice holiday and brilliant hotel. We have just return for two weeks holiday at Sentido Bellazure. The room was clean and tidy, the food was tasty in the main restaurant. Special thanks to the lady of the guest relations we'll be back next year...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank semmy6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityassurance2016, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at SENTIDO Bellazure, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Guest semmy6969,
Thank you for choosing Sentido Bellazure Hotel.
Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel.
It is been honour to welcome you in here as Sentido Bellazure Management and team.

We are looking forward to see you here again.

Best Regards,
Şafak Bayram Ağar
Quality Assurance & Holiday Concierce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Pleasant and comfortable Hotel in a small quiet village.Easy access to the bright lights of Bodrum and the Coastal area of the Bodrum Peninsula.
Situated away from the shoreline but with its own private beach and facilities this Hotel has two swimming pools ,Hamamam and Gym. Various activities are listed as being available, however as we visited at the end of this season, most had been suspended pending winter closure. Evening entertainment was also curtailed , in our ten days there were 4 nights of professioanal acts, the other nights were mostly 30mins of quizzes and silliness.
An ALC Restaurant is on offer but as it is outside on the terrace and open to the weather we did not partake.
The Buffet Restaurant also became less enjoyable as our Holiday progressed, again as a result of the impending winter shutdown.
I have to say that the bid plus here are the staff that this Hotel is fortunate to employ,without doubt they make the Hotel and without them the Hotel would not be what it is.

Stayed: October 2017
2  Thank SidneySeagull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Staff really friendly although no management to resolve any problems e.g. request to change room ignored, reported broken furniture, ignored. Food in restaurant lukewarm and poorly labelled e.g. vegetarian casserole with meat!! Head chef listened but nothing changed. Pretty angry at eating meat for first time in 40+ years. Hotel too far away from nearest town, need to take bus/taxi. Very good entertainment on evenings at hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

This was our honeymoon and our first real holiday away together. The hotel is lovely. Beautiful views of Kos across the Aegeon Sea and very well maintained. The maids and maintenance staff are excellent.

However, although I appreciate this is nearing the end of the season for the hotel, the 'can't quite be bothered' attitude by some of the staff is annoying. We have been very generous with the tips we have given to the waiters and bar staff. A few of them look almost put out by your audacity to tip. A few of the staff however are lovely. Turkish guests appear to receive preferential treatment from the waiters in the restaurant as on several occasions we have been completed ignored by the staff whilst they faff around ensuring that the Turkish guests have everything they want. Pretty annoying when you are trying to order drinks.

Had planned on giving a 4 star review, unfortunately we have just had an incident regarding the complimentary al a carte meal that is included with our holiday. Today is my husband's birthday and we planned to have the meal this evening. The only instructions we had been provided regarding booking this was to book by 3pm at reception. Unfortunately when we have tried to book we have been informed the last night they operated the restaurant was yesterday and that because there was only 2 of us they wouldn't open it. The lady did state however that if we "were a party of 10 they would open the restaurant" so because there are only 2 of us we are being deprived of an element of our booking. We had not been informed that the restaurant would not be open for the duration of our holiday and the dismissive attitude of the guest relations staff have really jaded our view of this hotel.

We already have booked with another SENTIDO hotel for next year so let's hope these disappointing factors are not representative of the entire brand.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Courtney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akyarlar
0.3 km away
La Brezza Suite & Hotel
La Brezza Suite & Hotel
#3 of 14 in Akyarlar
391 reviews
0.8 km away
Liv Hotel by Bellazure
Liv Hotel by Bellazure
#6 of 14 in Akyarlar
108 reviews
8.5 km away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 53 in Turgutreis
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 km away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
21 km away
Hotel Samara
Hotel Samara
#5 of 24 in Torba
1,104 reviews
5.4 km away
Cocos The Club
Cocos The Club
#1 of 31 in Ortakent
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Bellazure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Bellazure

Address: Akyarlar Merkez Mah. Baris Manco Cad. No: 4-A, Akyarlar 48960, Turkey (Formerly Club Mavi Hotel & Suites)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Akyarlar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Akyarlar
Price Range: $123 - $543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Bellazure 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Bellazure is located on the southwest of Bodrum peninsula, at the closest part to the Cos Island / Greece, in the village of Akyarlar. Our hotel is 8 km to the nearest city centre Turgutreis and 23 km to the centre of Bodrum. We offer you here a relaxing holiday with our modernly designed Standard rooms located in the main building and the Club rooms - designed with an inspirational touch from Aegean architecture, all surrounded by blue and the green. Please kindly note that the hotel is not suitable physically for the families with babies, because of the multistage. SENTIDO Bellazure team is at your service during your stay with its "adult friendly" concept. According to this concept, our Entertainment programme is minimized (Soft Animation) and mainly focused on wellness activities, which makes you take a deep bread in the nature. On the other hand, we enliven your evenings with different shows and live music near the pool. We do not have Disco at the hotel, you may contact to our Entertainment team for Disco tours. So, we can easily say that the sleep quality at the hotel is very high. Furthermore, most of our guests don't need to go out of the hotel during their stay as they can find all their daily needs from our restaurants, bars, boutique and shop. You can reach to our Beach Club with a nice walk of 120 m. The pure, crystal blue waters of the Aeagan lap our private beach. You can recline and drink in the gentle sun, dive into the turquoise waters, relax. As your SENTIDO Bellazure Team, our aim is to make your stay perfect. We look forward to see you soon. Sincerely yours, SENTIDO Bellazure ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your SENTIDO Bellazure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing