We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ala Hotel(Akyaka)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayka Hotel(Akyaka)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ates Hotel(Akyaka)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deger Apart(Akyaka)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
129
56
18
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
56
18
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple tvsmall bayfirst floorcold seawalk minutesbeautiful locationclean roomstownpeacetomatocheesecatsriver
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Just what we wanted. Away from the bustle of towns in a small bay just 30 minutes walk/5 minutes drive from Akyaka town. Breakfast was an array of small dishes-cheese, jam, sausage, olives, tomatoes etc. Served right by the sea. Clean rooms with good storage(but not enough hangers!!) The staff were happy and helpful. The geese were cute(but possibly wing-clipped?). Perfect location for lazing about, taking a dip and so on. Just perfect for us.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank whoiarent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

The hotel is situated in Avery nice place in Gokova very private and beautiful. But the sea is connected with some natural rivers and that is why it is very cold. (15.c) There are people to like that but not me. For my summer holidays I need warmer water about 23-26 C . apart from that the personal was very nice and polite, the rooms were clean and specious. And the breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Güneş Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We called at Akyaka a few years ago and really liked the place, so I found this hotel online. Made the booking and arrived. It did not disappoint. Great staff, location was fabulous, as it is relatively quiet and right by the sea. Food and room were excellent, parking for the car, and many cats. Hoe to return.

Room Tip: Pool view is better, though the mountains are impressive!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

1. Don't be fooled by the room pics on their website. The rooms are very tiny. (The furniture was probably renewed recently so that is a plus)
2. The pillows are extremely low quality and uncomfortable.
3. They charge you the full amount as soon as you enter the premises. Later we came to the realization that this is most probably to prevent early departures as the sea is rough and uber-cold. Not fit for swimming at all. I mean I can tolerate cold waters but I could only go in ankle deep.
4.the bathrooms: oh my God. The rooms should come as a package so when you renew the furniture you renew the bathrooms right? Not in Baga's case! The bathrooms are horrible with worn out cabinets, broken ceiling lights, a hairdryer that decides to work for 35 seconds tops, dirty shower and ugliest tiles ever. And the noise that the flush makes!! When you pay 500 liras a night you expect better..
5.the waitstaff is really good actually perfect but when the management sucks they can't do much. I asked for a mojito and they told me their Bacardi was finished and that they had a bottle of Apple Bacardi left. Hahaa. What respectable place runs out of stuff that is on the menu?
6. The rooms do not have a balcony so you cannot dry your wet towels anywhere. They just do not dry..
Overall, I travel round the world and this hotel was a waste of money. Does not deserve a penny we spent there.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ayca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Hotel location is great. Close to centre of the Akyaka. Takes about 20 min by walking. Breakfast is quite expensive. But you can have variety of foods for breakfast in there. Rooms are really clean and tidy. Thanks for everything!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank musicol2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews