We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average place, it used to be cool but need refurbishment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Isola Di Cocco Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Puvar
Turin, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“average place, it used to be cool but need refurbishment”
Reviewed 5 September 2011

The locatio is too far awy from anywhere you can't get a tuc tuc and go to a village or small city shopping or sightseeing. Old rooms and fornitures. Not very clean, basic. some room have toilet outside. It seems like a place than has been buil in the 90's and since then has not seen any maintance and renewal!

people and staff vey kind, though.


Food at the restaurant not high quality-

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fedel81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    204
    62
    25
    16
See reviews for
206
216
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We all loved the resort. The things we loved were the soothing welcome coconut water drink. The walking down the narrow cement roads through trees, ravens pecking on the green lawns, everything was beautiful. We used to swim for almost two hours everyday in the huge swimming pool. The view from the dining hall was amazing! The strip of sand beach beyond the backwaters and then the vast sea made it a memorable scenery.The wooden "Heritage" cottages brought history to the modern age. We even could see nightingales in the day time. It was a very fulfilling experience.

Room Tip: The Heritage rooms were totally wooden cottages which were the historical Kerala style. But the de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mukherjeeparamita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirunelveli, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

This is our second trip.We called as we were moving towards Poovar and got an instant confirmation.We were greeting warmly though we checked in after 10 pm.To our utter surprise we were shown the same cottage we had stayed earlier.
The room was well maintained.The towels all white and fresh.The open to air restrooms are a new experience here.The pool is big and neat.The variety of food served satisfy every one palate. The staff are warm and friendly.Value for money.The ayurvedic massage is also very helpful.
On the negative side,you are allowed to enter without proper swim attire.We were very surprised cause in our previous visit three years back they were strict about the swimming attire but now no one seem to be bothered!!It is usually very peaceful and serene,but now they take bulk booking so no place where you find peace or solitude!!!

Room Tip: Their cottages are real good!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nivedhitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2011

I stayed at Isola Di Cocco for two nights in the month of April 2011. Before finalizing Isola, I had searched all the hotels in Poovar & finally decided to stay at Isola.

I was on a family trip to Kerela with my wife & daughter & to my surprise the hotel was perfect in all respect. I wanted to stay at a place which should be serene & picture perfect & I found it at Isola di Cocco. The resort is located on an island 35 kms from Trivandrum Airport & is well connected by road. However, for other resort one has to take a boat ride to reach the hotel.

I booked the suite room just a week before landing at Trivandrum & the manager, Mr. Nisheed, booked the room without any advance.

The hotel is well located between the whispering palm trees, with well maintained & clean rooms. The service provided at the resort was up to the mark. The bathroom was partially open & was a good experience too.

Bela ayurvedic centre at the resort provides all kinds of ayurvedic massages.

There was a regular boat service to the beach, as the resort is located in an island.
I had a perfect stay at the resort & would definitely recommend it to my friends & would surely visit the resort again.

Room Tip: I would recommend to stay at tree house rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank V B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We stayed at this resort as organisers of a large meeting. The location of the resort was fantastic with a great view of the sea,river and backwaters. The property is spread over a huge area ideal for a relaxing holiday. The rooms are of two types standard which are very spacious and heritage which are very ethnic and some have open bathrooms giving one a unique experience.The rooms are neat with all facilities. The food at the restaurant is multi cuisine and light on the pocket. A large and clean swimming pool, a huge conference hall, an ayurvedic spa,gift shop, ferry ride etc are the other attractions. The staff were very friendly and went out of the way to make our stay a memorable one. Overall a great place to getaway for a comfortable,relaxing ,value for money holiday.

Room Tip: Opt for the heritage room with open bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ganpat25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puvar
0.2 km away
Estuary Island
Estuary Island
#3 of 3 in Puvar
687 reviews
14.4 km away
Turtle On The Beach
Turtle On The Beach
#4 of 52 in Kovalam
950 reviews
15.1 km away
The Leela Kovalam Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 km away
Uday Samudra Leisure Beach Hotel & Spa
8.6 km away
The Travancore Heritage Beach Resort
The Travancore Heritage Beach Re...
#11 of 95 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
584 reviews
15.7 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Green Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isola Di Cocco Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isola Di Cocco Beach Resort

Property: Isola Di Cocco Beach Resort
Address: Poovar P.O,Trivandrum | Kerala, Puvar 695525, India
Region: India > Kerala > Puvar
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Puvar
Price range (per night): $90 - $142
Hotel Class:3 star — Isola Di Cocco Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
("The Island of Coconuts"), a unique heritage resort cosseted by a coconut grove, residing on the banks of the river Poovar, at the juncture where the tranquil river embraces the roaring Arabian sea!. The resort is virtually encircled by water. Here nature offers you her bountiful best - a riverbank, a beach, lakes, ponds and backwaters. Look out from the resort , and you see the river beyond which is the delightful private beach and yonder, the sea. If you dream of relaxing in a heritage room or lying on the beach, lulled by the sound of waves and the rustling of palm fronds stirred by tropical trade winds, then Isola Di Cocco is just right for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Isola Di Cocco Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isola Di Cocco Beach Hotel Puvar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing