We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location ”
Review of Brighton Savoy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Brighton Savoy
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brighton
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is in an excellent location . the hotel is tired and needs a makeover. There were also a lot of cooking smells. Saturday night is a wedding night and is noisy. The hotel is overpriced. The room was okay and serviced each day.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

8 - 12 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is an old tarted up place that has seen many celebrities over the many years it has been around (evidenced by all the pictures) and think they have done the best with it as they can.
Rooms - nothing flash, but do object to finding hair in the bathroom from previous guest (I have very short hair, while I found a few very long dark hair strands) so this is not good.
Although on a main room, my room was away from the road and therefore nice and quiet
Breakfast - Found the service from the "mature aged" waitress to be really ordinary to the point of rude initially but later, she was fine. Too late as my 1st impressions stick. As to the food, it was great.
Pricing was fine but won't stay here again as prefer either a cheaper hotel 15 minutes away (that is in an unfashionable suburb) or go back to the city.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was just alright. I literally found a spider crawling on my bed and another on our wall. then there were loud people next to our room and when we called to ask to quiet them they did nothing

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff in reception was very friendly and helpful. I also love the view from our room. The only issue was our aircon cover suddenly fell down and almost hit my head on that night. We called the reception and someone came to the room. There was no apologies at all and he said this has never happened before. I saw a tape on the cover, it means they should know that i was broken. Its really unsafe. He said he couldnt do anything and the manager wasn't there as well.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Leonita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

The hotel is only OK, but has a good location near the beach with some nearby restaurants. It is definitely overpriced, as is the breakfast. Has a parking structure and laundromat. Would not go back here.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank delidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton
5.5 km away
Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments
5.7 km away
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
6.5 km away
Best Western Plus Buckingham International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne
9.6 km away
Beaumaris Bay Motel
Beaumaris Bay Motel
#1 of 1 in Beaumaris
39 reviews
5.9 km away
Quest St Kilda Bayside
Quest St Kilda Bayside
#1 of 19 in St Kilda
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brighton Savoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brighton Savoy

Address: 150 Esplanade, Brighton, Bayside, Victoria 3186, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Bayside > Brighton
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range: $175 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brighton Savoy 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brighton's only "Full Service" Hotel - 24 hour Reception. Free Undercover Parking....Free WiFi Internet....The Brighton Savoy is the perfect beachside accommodation. Offering 4 star accommodation with 24 hour reception, we are located directly opposite Brighton Beach, one of Melbourne's safest swimming beaches, with the historic and unique Bathing Boxes. Offering two levels of accommodation, the Standard rooms are fitted with all the details you would come to expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Brighton Savoy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brighton Savoy Hotel Brighton
Brighton Savoy Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing