We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$87
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodlands Hotel(Spalding)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Pitchup.com
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    Pode Hole B & B(Spalding)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Reviews (218)
    Filter reviews
    218 results
    Traveller rating
    120
    52
    24
    11
    11
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    120
    52
    24
    11
    11
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewscoach housethe main hotelbreakfast was excellentlovely hotelreturn visitgood sizeon arrivalexecutive roomexcellent roombusiness tripgood nights sleepthe ground floorweekend breaktown centretea and coffee facilitiesmaking us feelwould definitely stay here again
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 218 reviews
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Excellent in all departments - good riverside location - very clean and comfortable - recommended - excellent staff. Plenty of character and spalding is an interesting place. The rivers are beautiful and it's all very lush and green.

    • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank kesterdean
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 June 2018

    The staff are so lovely and kind. The rooms were so comfortable - we had such a good nights sleep. The garden at the hotel was delightful and a pleasure to sit in. We will be back. Thank you so very much.

    Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the gardens
    Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    Thank Dominique S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 June 2018

    A last minute booking prior to the race, only about a 30min drive for those taking part next year. Hotel was very low cost and the staff and service was great. Quiet surroundings for those wanting a good nights sleep. The hotel is undergoing refurbishment and does need it, i'm assuming this was reflected in the price as my room was very small and very dated, but if you are looking for a cheap place to sleep, this is perfect. The breakfast wasnt available till 8, but the hotel offered to leave food in my room as I was leaving early, which was a nice touch although not substantial. Spalding wouldnt be on my bucket list of places to visit....

    Room Tip: Be careful on check-in times, the hotel operates a night porter system which charges an additional fee if you want a late check-in
    • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Daryl S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

    Lovely hotel, rooms are beautiful and very clean & comfortable. We have really enjoyed our stay here.

    My only reason for not giving this 5 stars was that there is no room to relax in at the bar. There are two rooms but they have dining tables set out. Which is amazing as they only serve food at breakfast, which means the tables are prepared all day for one meal. Waste of space!

    Also the bar shuts at 10pm and the staff are gone. I must say though Emily was good enough to put a bottle of red in our room for when we got back, but I would have rather enjoyed it in the bar than our room!!

    Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    Thank Nick B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

    Room was lovely. We stayed in the junior suite that is on the ground floor and has direct access to the south facing garden, I highly recommend it especially with kids.
    Breakfast food was very good as well.
    Good location as well to walk around.

    Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    Thank Lia B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews