We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tevere
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Perugia Park Hotel(Ponte San Giovanni)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DecoHotel(Ponte San Giovanni)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Hotel Volumni(Ponte San Giovanni)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vega Hotel(Ponte Valleceppi)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveller rating
190
342
123
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
342
123
15
12
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 682 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2015

This is the worst hotel I have ever seen. The walls were dirty and rooms very small. Imagine that, we found a condom in the room garbage. It was horrible. We stayed there for 4 nights, and they didn’t manage to change the bed sheets at all. But, the most concerning thing was that, the door couldn’t be closed from the outside. I think they used to give the rooms, only for one night stands… (Cause the couples “melodies” were easily heard in the middle of the night). I am really surprised and disappointed, because they ruined my vacations and left a very bad “taste” from their service and attitudes.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2014HT, Proprietario at Hotel Tevere, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2015

Have you been in our hotel really?
I don't think so. Maybe a similar name but another hotel?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2015

This is a very reasonably priced hotel, but it's real attraction is it's location. Very easy access to Gubbio, Assisi, Siena, and any other destinations in Umbria or eastern Tucsony. It's very close to the autostrada, but was very quiet. Our room was very comfortable and the staff went out of their way to accommodate any requests that we had. The neighborhood is pretty much a working class area, so there isn't much to see within walking distance, but we spent most of our time making day trips in the countryside, so it wasn't an issue for us. Breakfast was very good, but we did not try the restaurant for dinner. All in all, a very good value for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grandpabaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed here Valentine's Day weekend. The hotel needs renovation but we couldn't complain because the rooms are very clean and the staff is super nice and accommodating. It is centrally located---a few minutes from Perugia, Assessi and Gubbio. The hotel is quiet although the walls are thin. The shower is awesome (very hot and good water pressure).

The beds are standard although the pillows are extremely uncomfortable (not soft at all). The worst thing about the room was it was very hot at night. Even though we turned the heat off, it was an usually hot weekend in the area and perhaps the heat dosen't 100% turn off in the winter season (even though we asked reception to ensure our heat was off). We opened the window in the middle of the night but then we heard the traffic from the highway as we were facing the highway.

Breakfast was OK--not a lot of fresh options but overall average. There is a machine where you can make your own coffee but the waiter will make you a fresh cappuccino, if you like.

Overall, the hotel deserves at least 4 stars but because of the pillows and the heat issue, we had to give it three stars.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the highway.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennyjtourofEU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed here during our visit in Umbria, and overall, our impression was a positive one. Our room was spacious and the hotel's location near the main road, made it an ideal base from which to go on day trips across Umbria. There isn't anything to see in Ponte San Giovanni though, so people without car might want to find a hotel closer to the center of Perguia instead. The breakfast buffet was good and meat and cheese was provided by the staff for those of us who don't share the Italian sentiment for a breakfast consisting solely of sweets. The hotel restaurant was absolutely horrendous though. We ate there on our first night because we were too tired to go out for dinner, and we immediately regretted it. My girlfriend's pasta was drowning in oil and while mine was totally edible, it was also completely forgettable. The pork chop I had afterwards though, was terrible. I have seen a lot of people here praise the restaurant, and I just don't get it. Maybe the chef was on holiday when we ate there, or it just happened to be the mother of all bad nights. Either way, was it not for an atrocious lunch in Orvieto, this would have been the worst meal of our 14 days in Tuscany and Umbria.

Overall it is a nice hotel and great value for money, but do find somewhere else to have dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SerKenneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

The reasons it didn't quite hit the top box in my book are:

1. It had all the good points that you need, but lacked chutzpah
2. Gruelling trek from the station
3. Restaurant closed on a Saturday night (turned out to be a cloud with a silver lining - the nearby family-run pizzeria was a delight in sight)

The food at the restaurant was uffff...yum! Phew, breakfast too was a tasty a-dish-on. It did what it said on the tin, but if you are one to look beyond the tin you will find something missing. A sparkle, a glimmer, a shimmer, a glisten.....

Discover the rest for yourself!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ariane_ailun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews