We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
POPS Hotel and Restaurant(Palampur)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sai Gardens(Palampur)
US$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Highland Regency(Palampur)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norwood Green(Palampur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Nagri Resort(Palampur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
32
15
4
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
15
4
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea gardenthe ownernature loversclose to naturemilitary areahome cooked foodexcellent foodcourteous staffbeautiful placedestinationirismidstlapmrhimalayaspathwayproperty
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018

i loved it. i suggest every of my friend and family member to go and stay in COUNTRY COTTAGES in Palampur. Moreover the Host Uncle is super cool and affectionate. i wish i could go back and stay there again..

Room Tip: peace of mind.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prakriti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navin S, Owner at Country Cottage - a Tea Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you very much for such
kind words.

Navin.
COUNTRY COTTAGE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This resort is an amazing place specially when the monsoons are there. It's excellent food and extraordinary management made our stay very comfortable. The best time to visit this place is during the monsoons as its beauty increases four folds during the rains. The staff is also very co-operative and helpful. If you want an amazing and a relaxed holiday, I would highly recommend Country Cottage - a Tea Garden Resort.... If you come to this place once you won't feel like going back and will want to come back to this place again and again....

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anukrita2607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Most friendly and helpful staff ever, so lovely and great first impression of cottage. Couldn't have been more sweet. Fortunately everything about the hotel was exceptional, and I don't give praise lightly. It was clean, roomy with excellent service. Food was beyond good. Room itself was well equipped and comfortable. I was very pleased with my stay in the lap of nature although short and sweet this time, I hope to be back for a longer visit in the future.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Hitakshi_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Absolutely incredible, that's what my experience was like. Also got the chance to meet the owners, and I have never met a jollier family. If you're looking for a beautiful view from your bedroom window in your getaway trip, this is the place to go.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Mansi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent place. Picturesque and romantic. Lovely owners. Courteous staff. Amazing weather and scenic beauty. Tasty food and great service. Located away from hustle of the city and very peaceful. A great romantic getaway

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mainaak G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews