We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$127
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Bakehouse(Chulmleigh)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
40
11
8
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
11
8
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe publovely roomfour postermodern bathroomboth morningsan evening mealdevondog
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Enjoyed good pizza and burger supper here. We were made to feel very welcome and found all the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. Very dog friendly too which is a bonus. They were very busy but informed us when we ordered that there would be a wait for our food which we appreciated. Lots of people order their pizzas to take away. Didn't end up having to wait as long as they said we might.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

We arrived very late in Devon and the Pub was kind to accommodate us. We ordered 4 pizza's and wow fantastic pizza's for the taste and size. Great thin dough pizza's and amazing flavoured toppings! And we also had some fries and also wow!! Definitely all homemade! Can definitely recommend! Thank you!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Freysen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely clean little pub that serves meals. We ate there a number of times on holiday and the food was excellent each time. Staff incredibly helpful and really made our holiday. Great portions for kids meals. Just a little note the lasagne has mushrooms.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Melanie6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

great restaurant with good devout and a great atmosphere. full on the night we attend so book to avoid disappointment. food range was ideal with stone backed pizzas and the largest calzoni I've ever seen. Also wide range of fish and vegetarian options too.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Karl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here a month ago and I can honestly say for the location it was beautiful.
Very clean, friendly and food was excellent.
One small thing was the wifi didn't quiet reach our room but did in and out in the bathroom lol. could improve maybe but due to the location it's understandable.

Will deffo come back if coming through again thank you xxx

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank katiewood2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews