We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Ridge Mountain Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sterling Munnar(Chinnakanal)
US$132
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$126
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Siena Village(Chinnakanal)
US$71
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wind Munnar(Chinnakanal)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Munnar Crown(Chinnakanal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
56
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful stayhigh orderus feel at homepicturesque placestaff is extremely courteousawesome locationcandle light dinneramazing experiencemisty mountainsspecial thanksfood quality is goodgoogle mapsrestaurant managercity lifecardamom plantationvalley viewown country
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We stayed in Dec 2017 for 2 days (3 rooms) and I must admit the experience was memorable. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff catered to the specifics with a smile and promptness. The place is quiet and ideal if one would like a break from the hectic city life. The picturesque tea gardens and surroundings add to the beauty.
I must specifically mention the staff hospitality especially the owner and manager who took great care to make us feel at home.
Thanks a lot.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldenridge1, Manager at Golden Ridge Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Guest , Greetings from Golden Ridge Resort & Spa !! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking your valuable time to post a glowing review with 5/5 rating too. Delighted to note we have met your expectations , room ambiance , location, food and service. Have shared your kind motivating words with the team ..u made our day !! We thank you for your recommending us, and look forward to welcoming you back personally with the best loyalty offers !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Golden Ridge resort in Chinnanal is a few kms away from Munnar. the view from the resort is simply outstanding. The staff is extremely courteous and helpful. The resort had organised a good Christmas celebration with live singing and gala dinner for all the guests. The Munnar highway is under maintenance hence the travel to Munnar from the hotel is not a smooth drive. If you are driving to the resort from Kochi using google maps, pls do not follow the route suggested as the road to the hotel via google maps is not a proper tar road and the car can get damaged and stuck on the uneven and loose soil. There are 2 very bad patches on this road just 2 kms before the resort where our car got stuck and we had a harrowing time negotiating it.
Only feedback to the resort is to fix these 2 patches may be at their own cost so that other customers who mistakenly take this route do not face a similar experience like us.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank vineetminocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden R, Manager at Golden Ridge Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Mr Vineetminocha,

Greetings from Golden Ridge Mountain Resort & Spa !!!

We thank you for your review on trip advisor,and we are happy to note that you enjoyed the stay with us,especially the Christmas eve celebrations.

We are grateful for mentioning about our team and services,which motivates us to provide excellent services to our guests.

As you are well aware,there are restrictions to maintain the public road as they are done by the government,but still we are trying our best to rectify the patches mentioned by you.

As an alternative,we are sending the route map to all our guests,so that they can have a pleasant journey,watching tea plantations and orange plantations,on their way to our resort and the difference is just 10 km,but we assure you it will be pleasant journey.

We thank you once again for valuable comments,and assure you of our best services at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Golden ridge resort is the perfect spot if you want a break from the mundane city life. I was here with my family and we thoroughly enjoyed staying here. The resort staff were extremely courteous and they gave us pointers on how best to plan our day to see what is unique to Munnar and not just the usual theme park/ boating which could be done anywhere. We were also given a tour of the cardamom plantation which was the highlight of our stay. Shoutout to the resort chef who whipped us a delicious spread!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank manojkrishnamurthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldenridge1, Manager at Golden Ridge Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear Manojkrishnamoorthy,

Greetings from Golden Ridge Mountain Resort & Spa!

We are delighted that you not only enjoyed your holiday with us, but took your valuable time to appreciate us here in Trip Advisor. Thank you for your 5/5 rating.

I am sure the entire team will be motivated by your kind words and will work even harder to please future guests.

Chef and team are grateful for appreciating their work and your comments definitely made their day !! :)

Pleased that you loved the room ambience and location

We look forward to your recommendation and trust you will return soon with your near and dear ones to Golden Ridge Mountain Resort & Spa!!!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in December 2017 month last week for two days. Excellent location and one must see/feel the cloud touching our face. Mr. Srinivasan - Guest relationship manager took care of us with amazing hospitality. The approach road to reach the resort is little difficult as there is NH expansion going on (not just for this resort alone.. all the major resorts in this route face this challenge until the expansion gets completed) It is better to call the resort once we reach Munnar town. Mr. Srinivasan was very helpful in guiding to reach resort, sight seeing and cardamom plantation walkthrough. Food was really good.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank seetharaman2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldenridge1, Manager at Golden Ridge Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Seetharaman

Greetings from Golden Ridge Mountain Resort & Spa !!!!!!!
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time for recommending us here with a 5/5 rating .

We are so glad you found our resort a wonderful place to stay with excellent location , and that you enjoyed the food and menu on offer in our restaurants .Specially thanks for your appreciation to our staff on this platform.

Your feedback is important to us, since we strive to improve and give each of our guests a truly 'Value For Money Holiday' with us.

We are pleased that you enjoied so much of the resort and we would be privilged if you would return to us, with your loved ones in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

I was there from 9th December to 11th December. The road condition was not good but the hotel assisted me from the very beginning and guided me well. But I stuck into a road blockage and reached there at about 8.30 p.m. . But after reaching there I felt recharged with their courtesy and behavior. First thing is their behavior , which is like a family member. Second thing is the resort which is amazingly designed and very beautiful. Then the quality of food is also made me mesmerized. I like this hotel very much. I can recommend 'Golden Ridge' to anyone may be it is the ultimate destination in munnar to anybody..

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sayantan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden R, Manager at Golden Ridge Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear sir
Golden ridge team is entirely boosted by this valuable review. Thank you .
We can assure every one who book with us to see that they are comfortable being in a nature resort . we are very happy to know that you enjoyed the food.
looking forward to see you with family and friends again in our resort.
Thanks for the compliments to our hotel design.
each and every review motivates us to do better.
From team Golden ridge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews