We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant hotel for a conference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Principe Felipe 5*- La Manga Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Los Belones
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Stayed in this hotel for The Global Travel Groups annual conference this year. Rooms were comfortable,and although the hotel has a 5 star rating I would say it's in need of a little love especially in some of the public areas.

The room allocated for networking was very cramped and hard to move round. Also same room for gala dinner, and the back tables found it difficult to hear everything as they were so very far back.

It didn't take it away from the fact that the conference was great and TGTG had a great conference.

Bar staff were not very friendly, in fact I would go as far as to say I felt like they were doing me a favour serving me.

Room Tip: The rooms to the left of reception seemed to be nice to those in the right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TOURBOX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Manga C, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Principe Felipe 5*- La Manga Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments after your recent visit to La Manga Club.

We would like to inform you that we have passed your comments regarding the sound of the system during the event, to the hotel organicers and we have also taken into consideration your comment regarding bar staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to La Manga Club,

Yours faithfully,

PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 779 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

We have been here for a half bussiness half weekend break all the family. We have enjoy all the 5 stars hotel must have. Nice attention and lovely service, lovely installations clean and lovely landscape. One of the best is the view from our hotel room and the breakfast with lovely service and attention from all the staff. On the other side of the balance the chlorine in the swimming pool. There was so much chlorine that my kids , which have atopic skin , has been two days with the red skin and res eyes. Nowadays exist in the market other kind of treatment which are using zero chemical chlorine. Also in the bad balance we put the restaurant amapola which has and incredible expensive price for less than normal food.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jordi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Manga C, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Principe Felipe 5*- La Manga Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Mr. Jordi,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments after your recent visit to La Manga Club.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the overall experience at La Manga Club.

We have payed special attention to your comment regarding the chlorine in the swimming pool and we would like to inform you that we have passed it to the relevant department, to see if there is a chance to change it into a chemical free chlorine.

We look forward to welcoming you back to La Manga Club,

Yours faithfully,

PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Stayed here on half board. Reception and service throughout the hotel is excellent.
Food is of a high standard and you can choose where to eat out of 4 restaurants, 3 within the complex. Breakfast was amazing with everything cooked to perfection and Cava on tap. The shuttle service will take you to all restaurants. It is all table service with a great selection of quality food. Unfortunately drinks in the restaurants and in the hotel are very expensive.
The bedrooms are very comfortable, clean but need refurbished.
The pool area is wonderful with first class sunbeds and loads always available.
The golf courses are all in excellent condition and we used buggies which is recommended because of the heat. The west course is very difficult for high handicappers.
Carpets in corridors also need replaced for a five star hotel.
A great week and we would definately return.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 150sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Manga C, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Principe Felipe 5*- La Manga Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments after your recent visit to La Manga Club.

We really appreciate your comment about the service provided by Reception and we will certainly pass your message on to them.
We also thank you for your comment about our food quality and the shuttle bus.
We are also glad that you found the bed comfortable and clean and we have payed special attention to your comment regarding the refurbish.
It is thanks to comments like yours, that really motivate us and keep us maintaining the high service.

We are glad that you enjoyed the golf courses in good conditions and we look forward to welcoming you back to La Manga Club,

Yours faithfully,

PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Firstly the hotel and the complex on the drive up looks amazing and it lived up to every expectation. from the moment you arrive you get greeted at the entrance with helpful staff to take your luggage and clubs up to our room.
The reception staff were fantastic and great knowledge of the complex also the ability to get a shuttle bus to anywhere on the complex was really handy as the beach would have been a bit of a walk.
The food was brilliant, great selection always cooked really well had a live chef on hand to cook eggs just how you like for breakfast
The pool area was immaculate and relaxing. The bar staff were very great and whilst enjoying the drinks this came with a great view of the golf course.
The beds were very comfy and the room facility's you couldn't ask for any more. the views from our room was lovely of the golf course and it was very quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank daveburns85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Manga C, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Principe Felipe 5*- La Manga Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Mr. Burns,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments after your recent visit to La Manga Club.

We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Hotel Príncipe Felipe and the facilities at the resort.

We thank you aswell for your comments about the gastronomy experience.
We also appreciate your comments about the service provided by staff at front desk and the bar, and we will certainly pass your message on to them.
It is thanks to comments like yours, that really motivate us and keep us maintaining the high service.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to La Manga Club,

Yours faithfully,

PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Waiters talk on phone while serving, 30 m wait on busrides within the resort. Used to be top notch. Figth in the nigthclub. Cooks in restaurant clearly stressed. Heading towards a 3-4 star experience.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Henrik O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Manga C, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Principe Felipe 5*- La Manga Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Mr. Henrik,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments after your recent visit to La Manga Club.

Regarding your comments about bars, we are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience and we would like to inform you that we have passed them onthe the Food and Beberage department.

We would like to welcome you back,

Yours faithfully,

PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Belones
29.9 km away
Hotel La Torre Golf Resort & Spa
17.1 km away
525 Hotel
525 Hotel
#1 of 7 in Los Alcazares
602 reviews
9.1 km away
Hotel Entremares
Hotel Entremares
#3 of 23 in La Manga del Mar Menor
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Villas La Manga
Villas La Manga
#4 of 23 in La Manga del Mar Menor
144 reviews
9.8 km away
Servigroup Galua
Servigroup Galua
#1 of 23 in La Manga del Mar Menor
757 reviews
5.6 km away
El Secreto del Agua
El Secreto del Agua
#7 of 12 in Cartagena
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Principe Felipe 5*- La Manga Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Principe Felipe 5*- La Manga Club

Address: La Manga Club Resort, 30385 Los Belones, Spain (Formerly La Manga Club)
Region: Spain > Region of Murcia > Los Belones
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Los Belones
Price Range: $166 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Principe Felipe 5*- La Manga Club 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Principe Felipe 5*- La Manga Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Manga Club Principe Felipe Hotel Los Belones

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing