We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Football coaching + luxury = a great family week away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Principe Felipe 5*- La Manga Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Los Belones
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We found this an excellent, high-class hotel with comfortable rooms, good dining options and - of course - outstanding sports facilities and coaching nearby.

We're a family of four, with two football-mad boys - we stayed in two adjoining Royal Club rooms - and came here largely because of previous good experience with the football coaching at La Manga, which is first class.

The boys had a great five days, with personal 1-on-1 coaching plus group sessions, while we sat in some shade reading a book. It was a great way - for us all - to pass a week. In the afternoons, we enjoyed a large - if busy - hotel pool, and in the evenings there are a good number of dining options around the La Manga resort to keep you interested.

We found the hotel restaurant - which is aiming for a fine dining experience in the evenings - to be excellent; the food was well-prepared, local and (after some warming up) the service was friendly and attentive.

Only two niggles: the pool bar's service was hopelessly disorganised, despite a large number of staff - we went once, before electing to go elsewhere the other days. The second: the inquisition, at every restaurant, as to whether we'd booked always felt unnecessary: we ate early (all that early morning football) and the restaurants were rarely more than half-full. It was a bit much for what's undoubtably a premium hotel.

But, overall, a good experience we may well repeat - not least for the excellent football coaching, which our boys love.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Completetosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Manga C, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Principe Felipe 5*- La Manga Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments after your recent visit to La Manga Club.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the facilities at La Manga Club, room and sporting activities, specially during the kid´s football academy.

We have payed special attention to the pool restaurant comments and we would like to inform you that we will review internal procedures to check that this matter does not happen.
We have also taken into consideration the fact of not being necesary to book the restaurants early in the afternoon, and we will see if this works with the internal policy.

It is thanks to comments like yours, that really motivate us and keep us maintaining the high service, once again, thank you for your lovely comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to La Manga Club,

Yours faithfully,

PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (783)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 783 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Before the review, sincere thanks to Mercedes who is magnificent. Please take note management that despite the clear strategy to take this hotel massively down market you have some incredibly good staff that deserve better.

However the Titanic would have been an easier workplace for Mercedes, although I have a hunch she may have found saving the Titanic an easier task than rescuing the Felipe.

Let me explain.

We are regular visitors to La Manga and love the resort. We always stay at the Felipe and up until this visit it has always been fantastic. However our last visit was two years ago (2015) and things have gone downhill terribly.

For the sake of brevity ..... if you feel comfortable getting up at 6am to book your sunbed with a towel or book, if you don't mind queuing in a fifty metre line for breakfast, if you don't mind surly staff ( take a bow breakfast chef) ..... if you don't mind dirty bedrooms, if you don't mind a terrible breakfast, if you don't mind smoke coming into your bedroom from adjoining rooms, if you don't mind paying for the 'club room' but being told the Club Lounge isn't available then you will love this place.

If however you are looking for something a little more exclusive look elsewhere.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank art84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Manga C, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Principe Felipe 5*- La Manga Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments after your recent visit to La Manga Club.

We really appreciate your comment about the service provided by Mercedes, and we will certainly pass your message on to her.

We would like to thank you for your loyalty after coming down to La Manga Club for so many years and we are sorry to hear that you are dissapointed after your visit.
We have payed special attention to all your comments, and we woul like to inform you that they have been sent to the concerned departments.

We really thank you for your comments once again which will really help us improve our facilities and service.

We hope to see you again at La Manga Club,

Yours faithfully,

PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We only called in for a night on drive between Granada and Valencia and wow it was great. Its a huge sprawling complex with plenty to keep families and couples busy. The rooms are huge! I would suggest its the place to go and just hang out for a week. Plenty of bars, restaurants, pools, golf, mini golf...
Staff really friendly .. Its not close to anything particularly so its just a place to stay and unwind

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank AustraliaFeliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Manga C, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Principe Felipe 5*- La Manga Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments after your recent visit to La Manga Club.

We really appreciate your lovely comments and we are glad you enjoyed the facilities of the resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back to La Manga Club,

Yours faithfully,

PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is good, very good but does have a few odd features.
Our room was overall good but initially the room smelt a little damp. This was the same as our friends room so we suspected it might be the drains. The room a/c is old a doesn't really chill the room. Outdoor space is also limited on some rooms.
There are limited options to have a drink indoors or outdoors, during our stay the piano bar was shut so we were directed to the terrace where a limited bar was available and it was too warm to sit outside. This bar shut when an event was on so they opened the piano bar was opened, this is a dark dingy space with little appeal. They really need to consider the option of an air conditioned bar that can capture the outdoor views.
Service on the whole was good and staff are helpful although some staff were a little abrupt at times.
Luckily the overall resort is excellent with great interconnections by the resort buses. Reception staff are helpful and room service is quick.
Golf facilities are very very good.
Pool area is nice and well kept. A really good pool for all abilities. Spa is great but pricey

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Tooninio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Manga C, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Principe Felipe 5*- La Manga Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments after your recent visit to La Manga Club.

We have payed special attention to the comment about inconveniences of the room and and we woul like to inform you that it has been sent to the maintenance department.

We would like to remind you that the hotel counts with around 20 bars and restaurants, all around the resort anyway, we really appreciate your comment regarding the Piano Bar / Hotel terrace and will take it into consideration.

We really appreciate your comment about the service provided by Reception and we will certainly pass your message on to them. It is thanks to comments like yours, that really motivate us and keep us maintaining the high service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to La Manga Club,

Yours faithfully,

PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

During our 2 week summer holiday on the Costa Blanca we decided to treat ourselves with 5 star pampering for 2 nights as it includes a free kids club!

Our room (202- just off reception) including our childs (5yo) bed was very spacious with a balcony view of one of the golf courses. Separate shower with a big shower head was great!

Our child loved the (free) kids club starting at 9am till 6pm so we could enjoy together the sun loungers by the pool (plenty to choose from and no need to rush) and read our books uninterrupted save for a dip in the hotel pool (only one but very big) which had plenty of free towels and parasols.

Free wifi (strong and fast) kept me up to date on news and sport back home.

We went to lunch at La Cala which had lovely beach view (no need to book for lunch) via free shuttle service and had lots of choice for fresh fish! Call 24 hours ahead if you want paella or baked fish. Not big fish fan but it was very nice and ok price wise.

Breakfast offers plenty of choice and egg choice cooked fresh although cooked bacon and sausages abroad are never as good!

For evening meals there are hotel associated restaurant choices and non hotel restaurant choices so you don't get the 'resort only' feeling, just a short walk away including a supermarket/bars/ice cream to get water and daytime snacks. (rather than pool bar)

We paid extra and got club access which got us access to club room ( like a small biz class airport lounge) with free soft drinks durand wine & canapés each evening at 7pm.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

If you have a young family and yearn for the 'before we had kids days' option (albeit for a short time!) and be able to relax by the pool and read a book uninterrupted I would thoroughly recommend this hotel as a mini break during your summer holiday nearby.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank irishtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Manga C, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Principe Felipe 5*- La Manga Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments after your recent visit to La Manga Club.

We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and have a nice rest while your kids were at the Junior Club.

We really appreciate your comment about the service provided by our staff and we will certainly pass your message on to them.
It is thanks to comments like yours, that really motivate us and keep us maintaining the high service.

We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed the pool and La Manga Club restaurants, certenly, Spanish gastronomy and specially mediterranean is one of the best in Europe!

We thank you very much once again for your lovely comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to La Manga Club,

Yours faithfully,

PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Belones
29.9 km away
Hotel La Torre Golf Resort & Spa
17.1 km away
525 Hotel
525 Hotel
#1 of 7 in Los Alcazares
610 reviews
5.6 km away
El Secreto del Agua
El Secreto del Agua
#7 of 12 in Cartagena
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort
9.3 km away
Villas La Manga
Villas La Manga
#4 of 23 in La Manga del Mar Menor
144 reviews
1.1 km away
Las Lomas Village
Las Lomas Village
#1 of 3 in Los Belones
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Principe Felipe 5*- La Manga Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Principe Felipe 5*- La Manga Club

Address: La Manga Club Resort, 30385 Los Belones, Spain (Formerly La Manga Club)
Region: Spain > Region of Murcia > Los Belones
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Los Belones
Price Range: $172 - $544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Principe Felipe 5*- La Manga Club 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Principe Felipe 5*- La Manga Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Manga Club Principe Felipe Hotel Los Belones

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing