We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful for a relaxing break and good golf.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Principe Felipe 5*- La Manga Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Los Belones
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Surrounded by 3 well kept golf courses, the views are relaxing. The hotel is calm and although it was the height of summer and the hotel was full, nowhere seemed over-crowded or too loud. There are a number of sports activities available - check the list on the website. We were there for the golf and the facilities for that are good. The rooms are quite spacious, very clean and well serviced. The fridge in the room can be used for storing your own items if you feel like picking something up from the nearby supermarket. The hotel shuttle buses run to all parts of the resort and are easily available, although sometimes can take a few minutes to arrive, but run from early in the morning to very late at night. The resort is large (map provided by reception) and spread out around the golf courses. There are various dining options, including Indian and Asian as well as delicious local dishes and the food was always fresh, tasty and nicely presented by staff who were helpful, friendly and polite. The buffet breakfast offered plenty of choice and was open 7am-11am while we were there. The swimming pool while not large had plenty of loungers, but could use a few more shady nooks with additional seating. Balconies are mostly just railed which looks pretty, but does not give you too much privacy, so request one of the more private ones if you plan to spend much time on yours. We would certainly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CTontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Manga C, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Principe Felipe 5*- La Manga Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments after your recent visit to La Manga Club.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at La Manga Club and the facilities such as the room views, the quiet hotel and its restaurants.

Feedback such as yours is always well received and can only help further motivate our employees to continue to offer outstanding service to all our customers.

We look forward to welcoming you back to La Manga Club,

Yours faithfully,

PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (780)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 780 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We found this an excellent, high-class hotel with comfortable rooms, good dining options and - of course - outstanding sports facilities and coaching nearby.

We're a family of four, with two football-mad boys - we stayed in two adjoining Royal Club rooms - and came here largely because of previous good experience with the football coaching at La Manga, which is first class.

The boys had a great five days, with personal 1-on-1 coaching plus group sessions, while we sat in some shade reading a book. It was a great way - for us all - to pass a week. In the afternoons, we enjoyed a large - if busy - hotel pool, and in the evenings there are a good number of dining options around the La Manga resort to keep you interested.

We found the hotel restaurant - which is aiming for a fine dining experience in the evenings - to be excellent; the food was well-prepared, local and (after some warming up) the service was friendly and attentive.

Only two niggles: the pool bar's service was hopelessly disorganised, despite a large number of staff - we went once, before electing to go elsewhere the other days. The second: the inquisition, at every restaurant, as to whether we'd booked always felt unnecessary: we ate early (all that early morning football) and the restaurants were rarely more than half-full. It was a bit much for what's undoubtably a premium hotel.

But, overall, a good experience we may well repeat - not least for the excellent football coaching, which our boys love.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Completetosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Manga C, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Principe Felipe 5*- La Manga Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments after your recent visit to La Manga Club.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the facilities at La Manga Club, room and sporting activities, specially during the kid´s football academy.

We have payed special attention to the pool restaurant comments and we would like to inform you that we will review internal procedures to check that this matter does not happen.
We have also taken into consideration the fact of not being necesary to book the restaurants early in the afternoon, and we will see if this works with the internal policy.

It is thanks to comments like yours, that really motivate us and keep us maintaining the high service, once again, thank you for your lovely comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to La Manga Club,

Yours faithfully,

PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Before the review, sincere thanks to Mercedes who is magnificent. Please take note management that despite the clear strategy to take this hotel massively down market you have some incredibly good staff that deserve better.

However the Titanic would have been an easier workplace for Mercedes, although I have a hunch she may have found saving the Titanic an easier task than rescuing the Felipe.

Let me explain.

We are regular visitors to La Manga and love the resort. We always stay at the Felipe and up until this visit it has always been fantastic. However our last visit was two years ago (2015) and things have gone downhill terribly.

For the sake of brevity ..... if you feel comfortable getting up at 6am to book your sunbed with a towel or book, if you don't mind queuing in a fifty metre line for breakfast, if you don't mind surly staff ( take a bow breakfast chef) ..... if you don't mind dirty bedrooms, if you don't mind a terrible breakfast, if you don't mind smoke coming into your bedroom from adjoining rooms, if you don't mind paying for the 'club room' but being told the Club Lounge isn't available then you will love this place.

If however you are looking for something a little more exclusive look elsewhere.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank art84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Manga C, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Principe Felipe 5*- La Manga Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments after your recent visit to La Manga Club.

We really appreciate your comment about the service provided by Mercedes, and we will certainly pass your message on to her.

We would like to thank you for your loyalty after coming down to La Manga Club for so many years and we are sorry to hear that you are dissapointed after your visit.
We have payed special attention to all your comments, and we woul like to inform you that they have been sent to the concerned departments.

We really thank you for your comments once again which will really help us improve our facilities and service.

We hope to see you again at La Manga Club,

Yours faithfully,

PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We only called in for a night on drive between Granada and Valencia and wow it was great. Its a huge sprawling complex with plenty to keep families and couples busy. The rooms are huge! I would suggest its the place to go and just hang out for a week. Plenty of bars, restaurants, pools, golf, mini golf...
Staff really friendly .. Its not close to anything particularly so its just a place to stay and unwind

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank AustraliaFeliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Manga C, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Principe Felipe 5*- La Manga Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments after your recent visit to La Manga Club.

We really appreciate your lovely comments and we are glad you enjoyed the facilities of the resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back to La Manga Club,

Yours faithfully,

PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is good, very good but does have a few odd features.
Our room was overall good but initially the room smelt a little damp. This was the same as our friends room so we suspected it might be the drains. The room a/c is old a doesn't really chill the room. Outdoor space is also limited on some rooms.
There are limited options to have a drink indoors or outdoors, during our stay the piano bar was shut so we were directed to the terrace where a limited bar was available and it was too warm to sit outside. This bar shut when an event was on so they opened the piano bar was opened, this is a dark dingy space with little appeal. They really need to consider the option of an air conditioned bar that can capture the outdoor views.
Service on the whole was good and staff are helpful although some staff were a little abrupt at times.
Luckily the overall resort is excellent with great interconnections by the resort buses. Reception staff are helpful and room service is quick.
Golf facilities are very very good.
Pool area is nice and well kept. A really good pool for all abilities. Spa is great but pricey

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Tooninio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Manga C, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Principe Felipe 5*- La Manga Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments after your recent visit to La Manga Club.

We have payed special attention to the comment about inconveniences of the room and and we woul like to inform you that it has been sent to the maintenance department.

We would like to remind you that the hotel counts with around 20 bars and restaurants, all around the resort anyway, we really appreciate your comment regarding the Piano Bar / Hotel terrace and will take it into consideration.

We really appreciate your comment about the service provided by Reception and we will certainly pass your message on to them. It is thanks to comments like yours, that really motivate us and keep us maintaining the high service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to La Manga Club,

Yours faithfully,

PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Belones
29.9 km away
Hotel La Torre Golf Resort & Spa
17.1 km away
525 Hotel
525 Hotel
#1 of 7 in Los Alcazares
603 reviews
5.6 km away
El Secreto del Agua
El Secreto del Agua
#7 of 12 in Cartagena
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Villas La Manga
Villas La Manga
#5 of 23 in La Manga del Mar Menor
144 reviews
9.1 km away
Hotel Entremares
Hotel Entremares
#3 of 23 in La Manga del Mar Menor
1,335 reviews
14.9 km away
Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Principe Felipe 5*- La Manga Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Principe Felipe 5*- La Manga Club

Address: La Manga Club Resort, 30385 Los Belones, Spain (Formerly La Manga Club)
Region: Spain > Region of Murcia > Los Belones
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Los Belones
Price Range: $166 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Principe Felipe 5*- La Manga Club 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Principe Felipe 5*- La Manga Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Manga Club Principe Felipe Hotel Los Belones

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing