We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
103
119
84
41
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
119
84
41
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice swimming poolcentral stockholmspa area ismini breakromantic weekendlocal trainneeds renovationview of the watershower curtainclassic hotelhotel restaurantenjoyed my staybreakfast buffetfrench rivierasteinway pianoslussenarchipelago
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

One night stay, but was I surprised..
Fantastic restaurant and great staff, enjoy your stay and get positive surprised.
Reception staff was very nice and as for an idea for a stay in Sweden, start here.
Nice rooms, good restaurant and basically a good hotel that deserve 5 stars.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank MallorcaVine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan K, Receptionschef at Grand Hotel Saltsjobaden, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thanks for staying with us and for sharing such a lovely review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!
Welcome back soon. Kind regards, Jenny Höglund, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

The ocean side room had a great view of Saltsjöbedet's harbor. The staff was friendly although the SPA's late visit did not find the staff at the top.
Serving breakfast was limited but good, salted salmon was a miss.

Room Tip: Näköala merelle on upea
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PekkaJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan K, Receptionschef at Grand Hotel Saltsjobaden, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thanks for staying with us and sharing your experience. We appreciate your feedback! Welcome back soon. Kind regards, Jenny Höglund, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

A nice hotell in an excellent place by the waterfront in the artipelago of Stockholm.
Sadly the place needs a total makeover and restoration.
Paint the walls and cealing, fix the toilets and showers that are broken.
It could and should be a five star gotell but has a long way to go.
Food was good and tasty, not to expensive

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Die M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan K, Receptionschef at Grand Hotel Saltsjobaden, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! Welcome back soon. Kind regards, Jenny Höglund, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for a weekend.
It's such a beautiful place, lake, forest, boats... lovely.
Building it's amazing, you can feel history but....
Hotel definitely needs renovation. Windows are falling apart, paint is broken, our toilet was dirty but it's too old to clean it, disgusting shower curtain. Those things are killing atmosphere.

But view will make it up to you.
Very nice and friendly service.
Great swimming pool and Jacuzzi.
Like for this price and this kind of place a way too small and poor breakfast. I was expecting more.

We will be back when they will fix those mistakes because it's an amazing place.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alicja F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan K, Receptionschef at Grand Hotel Saltsjobaden, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thanks for staying with us and sharing your experience. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to share the news of an upcoming renovation for the hotel! Welcome back soon. Kind regards, Jenny Höglund, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

The hotel building itself was stunning, even if a tad worn out in some places. The room was beautiful, spaceous and clean with a nice view to the park. Food at the resuatrant was great and the dining hall was incredible. Ste staff were lovely and welcoming. We had a lovely time walking around the area, wining & dining and playing pool while listening to other guests play the grand piano.

Room Tip: If possible, book a room with a sea view, although the other side was pretty too.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Inka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan K, Receptionschef at Grand Hotel Saltsjobaden, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! Welcome back soon. Kind regards, Jenny Höglund, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews