We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Saltsjobaden
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Var Gard Saltsjobaden(Saltsjobaden)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skepparholmen Nacka(Saltsjo-Boo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yasuragi(Saltsjo-Boo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skeviks Gard(Gustavsberg)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel J(Nacka)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Brevik(Stockholm)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Blue Hotel(Lidingo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
93
104
77
37
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
104
77
37
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold damenice swimming poolcentral stockholmmini breakromantic weekendlocal trainneeds renovationspa areashower curtainamazing locationhotel restaurantbreakfast buffetfrench diningsteinway pianoslussenbilliardsarchipelago
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

The hotel is away from the city noise and very quiet place to set and enjoy the sunrise and the sunset,walking around the harbor early in the morning before the sunrise is very enjoyable.
The breakfast is very good,the staff of the hotel is very nice and kind.

Room Tip: The rooms with a balcony, harbor view is the best.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jihad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

I came here with work for just a day and a night. The service at dinner were terrible, I’m a vegetarian and had to ask for food five times, 10 minutes after the others in my company finished their starters I finally got mine, then it was the same thing with the main course, I got basically the same food for a starter as for the main course: mushrooms. When I was going to bed the lights by the bed didn’t work, I asked in the reception if they could fix it and they offered me to change rooms, but at 10.30 pm fo a one night stay I just didn’t think it was worth the trouble.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Birthe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan K, Receptionschef at Grand Hotel Saltsjobaden, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Birthe,
Thank you for sharing your experience, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. This is not how we wish our guests to experience their stay with us at all. We do hope we get a second chance to welcome you back. You are more than welcome to contact me directly.
Kind regards, Jenny Höglund, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Great location - Old hotel - Great restaurant
We would have loved staying longer than one night. Very peasant place. The restaurant is really nice. The rooms need a make-over, but it is clean and tidy. Nice staff. We will come back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan K, Receptionschef at Grand Hotel Saltsjobaden, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Jan,
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and taking the time to share your experience!
Welcome back soon. Kind regards, Jenny Höglund, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We stayed a weekend on August at Saltsjöbaden, which is a beautiful place, worth to visit just 30 minutes from Stockholm! Please eat at at Holmen Kök och Bar, it is very nice!

It is so shame that the Grand Hotel Saltsjöbaden was disappointment. We had booked spapaket weekend including products for individual treatment at the spa. The products were samples!!! and on Friday when we arrived and visited the spa there was no staff. In the room there was no wineglasses, no ironing equipments or bath products. The service was not good - just apathetic when we were trying to get information or help.

Because this was important weekend for us we choose not to care and enjoyed the things we could: great breakfast, beautiful room with balcony and the hotel restaurant with the staff was great! And Saltsjöbaden all in all. Go for a walk see the town. It is beautiful! Very Swedish that we liked.

We will go again but next time we will book B&B.

Room Tip: Room with balcony was nice!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 745annip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan K, Receptionschef at Grand Hotel Saltsjobaden, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thanks for staying with us and sharing your experience, we appreciate your feedback!
We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations regarding the spa and room facilities. Our room categories differ in size and come with different facilities. Is saddens us to hear that you did not get the information, help and service as expected. This is a main concern for us and we take it seriously. Do not hesitate to contact me directly before your next visit.
Welcome back soon. Kind regards, Jenny Höglund, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

The Hotel has a great location and is surrounded by a lot of coffee shops and restaurants. The rooms are too small and in our case no AC. The room sevice is very limited in its selection of dishes. Overall is just ok if you need a place to crash but not to enjoy as a hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Manfred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan K, Receptionschef at Grand Hotel Saltsjobaden, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Manfred,

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We are sorry to hear that we could not meet your expectations during your stay. Our room categories differ in size and some have balconies too.
We hope to get a second chance and welcome you back. Kind regards, Jenny Höglund, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews