We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Valfiore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Relais Villa Valfiore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2017

This beautiful villa is set in extensive, well-tended grounds with lovely views (from the right bedrooms) The whole place is spotless, well run, and the large and sunny pool area is delightful. The staff are most friendly and helpful and the lovely lady in charge of breakfast most mornings bakes her own cakes and the espresso is to die for. The restaurant on the same site is very good indeed, though not cheap (but then, Italy is not cheap) We had a great, relaxing week - the only caveat is that when the hotel/restaurant are hosting a wedding or corporate event (which happened twice) you are suddenly almost like second class citizens in your own hotel which is a real pity.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tony_briskham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisVillaValfiore, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Relais Villa Valfiore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thanks first of all for the time spent to review us; we are very glad you found yourself comfortable staying here for a whole week
We are particularly pleased to note and appreciate the cleanliness and furnishing of the rooms together with the variety of breakfast and our cuisine.
We also thank you for highlighting the severity of events as in your case the presence of 2 weddings "during your stay, a disadvantage for which we apologize: we are open to any kind of suggestion and annotation that can improve the quality of the services offered and for this we will treasure in his precious comment

Hoping to have you again as a welcome guest to us,
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017

Lovely peaceful oasis with international friendly and courteous staff. The hotel room was very comfortable, with excellent bedding and comfy mattress, good wifi and nice toiletries. The place was very quite, helping me with jetlag. Beautiful grounds and great views, and the on site restaurant was great as well.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 88paulinap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisVillaValfiore, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Relais Villa Valfiore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you very much for the great review!
We appreciate your stay as a whole, especially thanks to the courtesy and attention of the staff, the cleanliness, the comfort of the rooms, the common areas and our kitchen that day after day with love and passion we try to create new menu to satisfy our guests. A good greeting.
The direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in a secluded place in S Lazzaro, half an hour by car from city center. Rooms decorated in good taste, excellent bed, large (superior). Fast check in and out. Nice staff. Good choices for breakfast. Cars in parking, so no cars in gardens. Buts: many celebrations in different rooms, no place to sit and relax if travelling with friends. Bad bar service.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank ACGer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisVillaValfiore, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Villa Valfiore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017
Google Translation

Vielen Dank für Ihre Erfahrungen mit uns und anderen Nutzern von Tripadvisor. So einen positiven Eindruck an nur einem Tag zu hinterlassen, kann uns nur stolz machen.
Es liegt in unserer Verantwortung, die Richtung Ihrer Meinung an die Service-Bar zu melden, um sie zu verbessern.
Ein lieber Gruß die Richtung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The grounds are beautiful, check in very easy. The problem is sleep quality. All the rooms are off a central atrium, doors opening and closing all night long, the bed was very hard. You can hear conversations of people in the next room. Breakfast ok nothing special. You might be better off staying at the annex.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redmanfloridapvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisVillaValfiore, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Villa Valfiore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017


Good morning redmanfloridapvb,
we regret the disorder immediately. From your room you enjoyed a great view, but next time we will try to find a more sheltered accommodation that also matches your desire for tranquility.
The direction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

XVI century building was reconstructed to the hotel with all modern conveniences. Very cozy and comfortable, situated in the park with swimming pool, underground parking and good restaurant, If you travel by car i highly recommended.

Room Tip: choose superior Room with garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vladimir s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisVillaValfiore, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Relais Villa Valfiore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017


Buingiorno, vladimir s
thank you for your excellent review, hopefully we have our own opiate again. A Greeting the Direction!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Lazzaro di Savena
2.9 km away
Unaway Hotel Bologna San Lazzaro
Unaway Hotel Bologna San Lazzaro
#1 of 3 in San Lazzaro di Savena
613 reviews
4.6 km away
Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi
19.7 km away
Admiral Park Hotel
Admiral Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Zola Predosa
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
Villaggio della Salute Piu
Villaggio della Salute Piu
#2 of 2 in Monterenzio
562 reviews
21.1 km away
Palazzo Loup
Palazzo Loup
#1 of 1 in Loiano
411 reviews
5.6 km away
Living Place Hotel
Living Place Hotel
#2 of 2 in Villanova di Castenaso
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Villa Valfiore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Villa Valfiore

Address: Via Imelda Lambertini 20, 40068 San Lazzaro di Savena, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > San Lazzaro di Savena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in San Lazzaro di Savena
Price Range: $140 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Villa Valfiore 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Oasis of relaxation among the parks of Bologna's villas. Located within a park of century-old trees in an enchanting corner of the hills in the Municipality of San Lazzaro di Savena, just a few kilometres from Bologna, Villa Valfiore is a place where tradition and hospitality converge to create charming surroundings. Today, this secluded corner, which has remained untouched by the passage of time ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais Villa Valfiore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing