We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Unaway Hotel Bologna San Lazzaro(San Lazzaro di Savena)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B & B Croara(San Lazzaro di Savena)
US$91
B&B.it
View Deal
Locanda Castel de Britti(San Lazzaro di Savena)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Leccio(San Lazzaro di Savena)
Booking.com
View Deal
Bed and Breakfast Parco dei Gessi(San Lazzaro di Savena)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B "Rio Calvane"(San Lazzaro di Savena)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Basisa Bed & Breakfast(San Lazzaro di Savena)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Villino Margherita(San Lazzaro di Savena)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Podere San Giuliano(San Lazzaro di Savena)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
167
79
11
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
79
11
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla valfioreswimming poolpizzatwo nightsonly downsideunderground parkingair conold stylepoolside restaurantrelaxing nightmodern conveniencescroissantsgrounds are beautifulcentral bolognacould not have been morecakegarden
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Lovely peaceful oasis with international friendly and courteous staff. The hotel room was very comfortable, with excellent bedding and comfy mattress, good wifi and nice toiletries. The place was very quite, helping me with jetlag. Beautiful grounds and great views, and the on site restaurant was great as well.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 88paulinap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisVillaValfiore, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Relais Villa Valfiore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you very much for the great review!
We appreciate your stay as a whole, especially thanks to the courtesy and attention of the staff, the cleanliness, the comfort of the rooms, the common areas and our kitchen that day after day with love and passion we try to create new menu to satisfy our guests. A good greeting.
The direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in a secluded place in S Lazzaro, half an hour by car from city center. Rooms decorated in good taste, excellent bed, large (superior). Fast check in and out. Nice staff. Good choices for breakfast. Cars in parking, so no cars in gardens. Buts: many celebrations in different rooms, no place to sit and relax if travelling with friends. Bad bar service.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank ACGer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisVillaValfiore, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Villa Valfiore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017
Google Translation

Vielen Dank für Ihre Erfahrungen mit uns und anderen Nutzern von Tripadvisor. So einen positiven Eindruck an nur einem Tag zu hinterlassen, kann uns nur stolz machen.
Es liegt in unserer Verantwortung, die Richtung Ihrer Meinung an die Service-Bar zu melden, um sie zu verbessern.
Ein lieber Gruß die Richtung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The grounds are beautiful, check in very easy. The problem is sleep quality. All the rooms are off a central atrium, doors opening and closing all night long, the bed was very hard. You can hear conversations of people in the next room. Breakfast ok nothing special. You might be better off staying at the annex.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redmanfloridapvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisVillaValfiore, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Villa Valfiore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017


Good morning redmanfloridapvb,
we regret the disorder immediately. From your room you enjoyed a great view, but next time we will try to find a more sheltered accommodation that also matches your desire for tranquility.
The direction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

XVI century building was reconstructed to the hotel with all modern conveniences. Very cozy and comfortable, situated in the park with swimming pool, underground parking and good restaurant, If you travel by car i highly recommended.

Room Tip: choose superior Room with garden view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vladimir s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisVillaValfiore, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Relais Villa Valfiore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017


Buingiorno, vladimir s
thank you for your excellent review, hopefully we have our own opiate again. A Greeting the Direction!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We stayed here one night at the end of August. We liked that there's underground parking as this kept our car out of the summer heat. Check-in was easy and efficient. Our room was small but comfortable though we were surprised that there was no coffee maker or bathrobes. The bathroom was a nice size with a window that looked out over the garden. Excellent toiletries, too. The pool was wonderful and refreshing! We'd have liked to have dined at the hotel restaurant that evening as it gets rave reviews, but it was closed for the summer holiday. We had been informed of this before we arrived so it was ok. Next trip! Breakfast the following morning was outstanding with many items to choose from. The service was attentive.

All in all we had a very pleasant stay at the hotel and would not hesitate to return or recommend it to others.

Room Tip: We had a room on an upper floor at the end of the hall. We were above the patio where outdoor breakfast is served, and it was quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mermaid929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisVillaValfiore, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Relais Villa Valfiore, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017


Dear Mermaid929

Thank you for sharing with us and with other Tripadvisor users, your experience of short stay in our Hotel.
Leave such a positive impression in just one day can only make us proud.
It will be my cure to report her congratulations to all the staff, which I am sure will greet them with great enthusiasm.

Wishing you a warm welcome again next summer for a longer stay, I give you my dearest regards.
The responsible.
Stefania Perretta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews