We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Viuda de Jose Ignacio(Jose Ignacio)(Great Value!)
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Posada del Faro(Jose Ignacio)
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Suaya(Jose Ignacio)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$180
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jenous Hostel(Jose Ignacio)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Posada Paradiso(Jose Ignacio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Laguna Garzon Lodge(Jose Ignacio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
87
12
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
12
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaya vikinfinity poolone of a kindfabulous artamazing hotelvery special placefirst rateother guestspropertiessabrinasuitearchitecturesunsetvillagepropertyluxuryfashion
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017

An amazing experience above belief - Make your dreams come through. Food, beach, horses, service, location, restaurants, weather - all are worth a long journey and an expensive hotel. Coming back soon!!!!

Room Tip: Go horse riding - also for beginners
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

The Hotel is located a few kilometers from Punta Del Este. The beach right in the front is great and beautiful. You can walk a few miles to Jose Ignacio Village, which is very charming and has some good restaurants. breakfast is great!!
The only thing I would say is that they could heat the pool.We would have enjoyed more.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tattii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The place´s such a magnificent landscape, but the incredible service gives the perfect atmosphere to feel the comfort of a warm home. I dont even think that my husband could recognize my favorites as Camila did. She was one of a kind taking care of us, trying always to please our different willings. Added the excellent food and drinks in charge of Marcos during sunset, this was by far, a delightfull staying. We are looking forward to go back. Thanks Playa Vik Team! Was such a pleasure!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cata V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

In one word, what makes Playa Vik a great get-away – people.

The people who run Playa Vik are the most attentive and thoughtful you will find anywhere. By way of example, on valentine's day and I wanted to buy my husband a single red rose to sit on his desk, but there’s no florist within José Ignacio, so without asking Sabrina arranged for someone who was driving through Punta del Este (an hour away in traffic), to stop and pick up a rose and then refused to accept any payment for the rose. I could go on and cite many more examples.

In short, despite being difficult guests (from New York City), this is the 4th time we’ve stayed at Playa Vik and it will not be the last. We highly recommend Playa Vik.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiKinsella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

We went there for a romantic dinner and received a warm welcome in this enclave of luxury and decadence. The place has an incredible architecture (arch. Ott), including a LED illuminated infinity pool. The dinner was a highly individualized creation by the chef of the house and was presented in a perfect fashion. We wish we could go back there, but it's a very restricted venue and unless you are invited or a paying hotel guest, one cannot access this property. Fife stars all the way.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Markus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews