We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary & unique boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Playa VIK Jose Ignacio
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Jose Ignacio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2017

My husband and I planned our winter vacation this year expressly to stay at the Playa Vik, and this incredible property met or exceeded our expectations in every way. It does not feel like a hotel at all -more like staying in the home of a distant billionaire cousin with amazing architectural vision and a great art collection. It is so small & intimate that the staff get to know you & your preferences right away, and anticipates your needs so thoughtfully. And the tiny town of Jose Ignacio is a very cool place - totally relaxed & casual, but with an undercurrent of style and sophistication. (It's not an accident that the town yoga studio has another location in the Hamptons...) Highly recommend, a very special place.

Room Tip: The Sculpture suite is stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AnneB1234181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2017

An amazing experience above belief - Make your dreams come through. Food, beach, horses, service, location, restaurants, weather - all are worth a long journey and an expensive hotel. Coming back soon!!!!

Room Tip: Go horse riding - also for beginners
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

The Hotel is located a few kilometers from Punta Del Este. The beach right in the front is great and beautiful. You can walk a few miles to Jose Ignacio Village, which is very charming and has some good restaurants. breakfast is great!!
The only thing I would say is that they could heat the pool.We would have enjoyed more.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tattii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The place´s such a magnificent landscape, but the incredible service gives the perfect atmosphere to feel the comfort of a warm home. I dont even think that my husband could recognize my favorites as Camila did. She was one of a kind taking care of us, trying always to please our different willings. Added the excellent food and drinks in charge of Marcos during sunset, this was by far, a delightfull staying. We are looking forward to go back. Thanks Playa Vik Team! Was such a pleasure!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cata V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

In one word, what makes Playa Vik a great get-away – people.

The people who run Playa Vik are the most attentive and thoughtful you will find anywhere. By way of example, on valentine's day and I wanted to buy my husband a single red rose to sit on his desk, but there’s no florist within José Ignacio, so without asking Sabrina arranged for someone who was driving through Punta del Este (an hour away in traffic), to stop and pick up a rose and then refused to accept any payment for the rose. I could go on and cite many more examples.

In short, despite being difficult guests (from New York City), this is the 4th time we’ve stayed at Playa Vik and it will not be the last. We highly recommend Playa Vik.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiKinsella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jose Ignacio hotels
3.2 km away
La Viuda de Jose Ignacio
La Viuda de Jose Ignacio
#1 of 9 in Jose Ignacio
239 reviews
1.5 km away
Bahia VIK Jose Ignacio
Bahia VIK Jose Ignacio
#4 of 9 in Jose Ignacio
47 reviews
0.4 km away
Estancia VIK Jose Ignacio
Estancia VIK Jose Ignacio
#3 of 9 in Jose Ignacio
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Laguna Garzon Lodge
Laguna Garzon Lodge
#8 of 9 in Jose Ignacio
99 reviews
2.5 km away
Posada Arenas de Jose Ignacio
Posada Arenas de Jose Ignacio
#2 of 9 in Jose Ignacio
153 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Posada Paradiso
Hotel Posada Paradiso
#6 of 9 in Jose Ignacio
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playa VIK Jose Ignacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa VIK Jose Ignacio

Address: Los Cisnes y Los Horneros, Jose Ignacio 20402, Uruguay
Region: Uruguay > Maldonado Department > Jose Ignacio
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jose Ignacio
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jose Ignacio
Price Range: $728 - $2,697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Playa VIK Jose Ignacio 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Playa VIK Jose Ignacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Vik Jose Ignacio Hotel Jose Ignacio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing