We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$177
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Danderyds Gasteri(Danderyd)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$99
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Bergendal(Sollentuna)
US$176
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Hotel Danderyd(Danderyd)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotell Morby(Danderyd)
US$136
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$173
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
218
86
19
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
86
19
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingromantic weekendone nightcomfortable roomsgreat foodovernight stayhigh qualityactorslakehistoryconferenceairportmeetingsettingstockholmvenuemains
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2014

Stayed for a night at Såstaholm recently together with a couple of colleagues. Did not use much of the facilities except for one of the conference rooms during our stay, but facilities and surroundings seemed nice from what I saw.

We had a couple of meals in the restaurant; lunch buffet was quite nice and dinner even better. Also enjoyed breakfast which featured several cooked items as well as bread, cold cuts, cheeses and vegetables.

The single room that I stayed in was quite small, but bed was comfortable, there was a tv (quite limited amount of channels though) and wifi.

Location is a bit off if you’re visiting for sightseeing and similar. The staff encountered were friendly and helpful.

All in all a comfortable stay, but nothing spectacular.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pakk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2014

This hotel suits those who travel by car around Stokholm.
the hotel is located in an old nice building.
rooms are large and comfortable.
restorant is very good and breakfast is the best you can think of. Unfortunately, I had only one stomach.

Room Tip: Choose high floor room. there you dont hear late arriving guests.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gadi1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2014

We were here for a friends wedding and the entire hotel was booked for the group.
Location:
This place is about 30mins away from the central station in Stockholm. We were transported by a private bus, else the other way to get here would be taxi which should cost you 200-300SEK. Not the best place to stay if you plan to tour Stockholm especially city centre
Rooms:
The rooms are small and cosy, nothing fancy. We found the bathroom to be quite small. Small rooms meant small beds and if you are 6" tall+ you would have trouble fitting in on the bed.
Hotel and surroundings:
There are no paved roads on the premise, and this makes taking luggage around difficult (the wheels don't roll on the gravel). This a lakefront property, but there is no easy way to down to the lake… we managed to find a path, but that was quite muddy and hindered with shrubs and bushes. They have some lovely apple trees around, which were full of fruits when we were around. There is nothing much around the hotel, so apart from a quick walk around the property we were quite bored in our free time.
Food and service:
As part of the wedding guests, we had a buffet arranged for dinner and the service and quality of food was excellent. They served closed to a 100 guests with minimal problems. There was a small place for dance and music. Breakfast was good with the usual spread of breads, cereals, fruits etc.
Summary:
Good place if you planning events or conference, won't recommend for tourists (which I guess is anyways not what the hotel is advertising)

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShachinB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2014

Was attending an exhibition in Kastamassen, Stockholm so looked for hotels supposedly nearby. Prices were good at Sastaholm so booked it. It certainly is not near by. Access to Stockholm (if you don't have a car) is Taxi only and that is about 320K each way. The hotel is so far out there is no convenient public transport. So to the hotel itself, good rooms, clean. excellent breakfast good public lounge areas free Wifi free coffee and tea. However as it is a conference hotel the lounge areas can at times be a little busy with delegates on a break. Dinner is limited menu and expensive. The hotel has extensive grounds and I guess as a centre for touring around if you have your own transport it could be ideal but if you need to get in and out of the city ot the place to be.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina M, Chef at Sastaholm Hotell & Konferens, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Dear Martin, first of all, thank you for having choosen Såstaholm when you last visited Stockholm. I am sorry that our location turned out to be a little far out for you convenience. We are aware of the lack of good public communications to Såstaholm and are working on it to be improved. You also mention that the dinner menue was limited and expensive. This we will naturally take into consideration when we decide what we will offer to our guests in the future. Hopefully we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back to Såstaholm, maybe for a short holiday? kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Views from dining room and porch area are gorgeous. Lake extremely pleasant and provided boats were well maintained. Lake area also pleasant and natural.

Breakfast very generous and varied.

High level toiletries and comfortable rooms. Might be time for new mattresses but this small issue did not detract from our overall excellent experience. Just an extremely pleasant place to be.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank levtahor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews