We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartotel Ponent Mar
Nearby Hotels
US$176
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort(Costa d'en Blanes)
US$737
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gabarda & Gil(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
H10 Punta Negra Boutique Hotel(Costa d'en Blanes)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Agua Beach(Palmanova)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
252
207
62
23
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
207
62
23
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalma novastephen rochesea viewsuperior studiocycling holidaypool areaself cateringpoolside restaurantfree pool towelsface paintingshort walkring hobcooking facilitiessmall kitchenetteplenty of sunbedsbars and restaurantsnext year
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel location, staff & meals are wonderful. However, there are major renovations going on at the hotel. I imagine it will be another couple of months before the renovations are complete. So there was a great deal of noise in the rooms off and on between approximately 10 am and 6 pm. Others mentioned this noise as well. So enjoying the room can be less than relaxing at times. This was my only complaint about the hotel.

Room Tip: Re the noise level, I imagine it is generally a quiet hotel except during this renovation period.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buckeyelulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOAN E, Manager at Apartotel Ponent Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear buckeyelulu,
We would like to thank you for staying at the Ponent Mar and writing this review regarding your stay.
All though we had painters and electricians finishing the last touches of the big refurbishment, if you would have mentioned this to reception we could have looked into moving you to a quieter area of the hotel.
Never the less, we apologize for the inconvenience it may have caused and we hope that this small matter won't stop you from visiting us again in the future.
Kindest regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Since 1997 I have stayed at the Ponent Mar during each of our subsequent 13 trips to Majorca. There is no hotel I would rather stay. The rooms, food, lounge, service and desk are staffed by career employees and couldn't be much better. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Always request a sea view room. The views are that special.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelingcyclist47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOAN E, Manager at Apartotel Ponent Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear travelingcyclist47,
Thank you very much for your kind words that you have dedicated to us, once again.
It is always a pleasure for our entire team to welcome you year after year and we hope to keep doing for many more.
Sincerely,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Very impressed at first sight with my room, 432, it was spacious and looked like it has been recently renovated. Two twin beds pushed together and a big day bed for a third person if required. Big LCD TV with a good choice of channels but the reception on some of them is very poor. Little dining table and 3 chairs and a decent sized closet. A small kitchenette with a fridge, sink and microwave complete the room. There is a small balcony with a table and 2 chairs with a view of the sea and coast.

The bathroom appears to have also been recently renovated has a shower, toilet and vanity. Upon closer inspection or use of the room the initial impression faded a little, the shower is very narrow and a grab bar in it reduces the width. The shower controller was very temperamental and I found it hard to get a good temperature and pressure. The bathroom had plenty of space but they have crammed the toilet so close to the shower that made it awkward to sit straight. The bathroom has a sensor light and comes on when you enter it but also goes off when you are in the shower as it can’t detect any movement and plunges the room into complete darkness which required opening the shower door and waving your arms about 2 or 3 times during a shower.

In the room was a card reminding you about security and what to do yet while the door to the balcony could be locked the sliding window next to it had a broken lock and couldn’t be locked leaving the room unsecure. I mentioned this to the front desk and they sent the maintenance man up who installed a pin which secured the window.

The hotel is located in a quiet area and has magnificent views and a big and very busy pool which has equally amazing views yet it closes at 7pm which I thought was a little too early given that this was a resort.

The hotel is only a short distance from Palmanova and Magaluf and had free parking which is always a bonus.

A really nice self-catering choice on this part of the island.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank minicooperdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOAN E, Manager at Apartotel Ponent Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear minicooperdownunder,
First we would like to thank you for staying at the Ponent Mar and for taking your time to write a review about our place here on Tripadvisor.
We apologize if our facilities weren't what you expected, we appreciate your feedback and constructive criticism.
We would like to take this opportunity to inform you that we have refurbished some areas in the hotel, we have a new spa and gym, also a swimming pool on the roof (for adults only) amongst other things.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in a near future.
Kind regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Good location and nice outdoor pool area with beautiful view.
The room was ok, had a funny smell though, but clean. The view from the room however was very disappointing, and no sun at all on terasse - make sure to reserve sea view!

Ponent mar is a good place for families w kids - i found it a bit too big and pricey - also you get charged for wifi per unit, per day. Super expensive.

The 2 beaches nearby is within walking distance and you can get to palma w bus in app 40 min (busstop close to hotel).

All in all, we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vibeke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOAN E, General Manager at Apartotel Ponent Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Vibeke B,
Thank you very much for your time taken to write a review regarding your stay at the Ponent Mar.
We are happy to inform you that we have recently refurbished some areas in the hotel. We have a beautiful spa with sea views, a well equipped gym and a swimming pool with breathtaking views on the roof (adults only) amongst other things. And as from this year, wifi is free for all of our guests throughout the hotel.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in a near future.
Kind regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

While the reception was excellent, the service and quality of food at the restaurant was mediocre, except for the “international” and the “Catalan” nights, when the fare was great. A good set of amenities (large swimming pool) and a small beach down the cliff, reachable by stairs. The room was comfortable and quiet, too bad some very unruly and noisy kids were left unattended by their British parents and kept disturbing the guests past midnight and littering the hotel grounds and hallways with no apparent challenge by the management. Great views from the rooms and the pool

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nolinice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOAN E, General Manager at Apartotel Ponent Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Nolinice,
We would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review regarding your stay with us here on TripAdvisor.
We are sorry to hear about your experience regarding the large family, if you would have mentioned it to us we would of tried to do something about it.
Never the less, we hope that this small matter won't stop you from staying with us again in a close future, thank you for choosing Aparthotel Ponent Mar.
Regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews