We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$56
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$26
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$53
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eminent Hotel(Kota Kinabalu)
US$31
US$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jia by SKYPOD(Kota Kinabalu)
US$44
US$22
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winner Hotel(Kota Kinabalu)
US$33
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Seapark Condotel(Kota Kinabalu)
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
44
111
60
28
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
111
60
28
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach resortbreakfast buffetfew daysout of the waydeluxe roomstayed nightsshuttle servicecouple of daysthis place offersheavy trafficmain buildingenjoyed my staythe check in processrunning aroundnoodlesrooms are nicerelaxing stay
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We just stayed here for a couple of nights in the beginning of our Malaysia trip to get rid of jet lag and get a feel for Malaysia.
We were not looking for anything fancy or too expensive. And this is exactly what we wanted.
The rooms were really clean and did have all the facilities you could ask for really, including a nice shower, safe, comfy bed etc.
Mind you we were there early in the season but, the pool was very nice and the whole place very calm without too many people.

There is really only one restaurant to eat at unless you want to catch a taxi to somewhere. No other places are within walking distance. But we did see many locals who came there to eat or for take away. I can see why, the food was quite good value. Not the best we had in Malaysia by any means but nor was it close to being very expensive either.

The beach is a public beach and not really maintained. You can swim there I am sure but we did not since the pool was so nice and we knew we were going to coral reefs a couple of days later.

It was quite a ride in to Kota Kinabalu (about 30 minutes by car) so don't expect that you can just nip out and have a look around in the evenings. There is nothing around. The hotel does have a shuttle bus going back and forth that you can book for a minor fee though so it IS possible to go into KK but you have to go home around 9pm unless you want to take a taxi back.

All in all, good value and a nice stop over, I would probably not want to stay for a whole week here though.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Filip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

This was a nice resort with friendly staff. We had great rooms, see the pictures. The swimming pool could have been a little bit better (eg deeper, and a better slide with deeper slide-in pool). The end of the hotel premises is the beginning of the beach. This means that part of the beach is nice (the hotel part) and part not (the public part between the hotel and the sea). Moreover, the public part of the beach by its nature is a dark-sanded beach, an acquired taste. However, the main problem with the beach was that local cars and bikes are free to drive around, which they do, notably in the afternoon/evening, and this is not really pleasant; basically they should be banned. The sand on the beach could also have been a bit cleaner although overall the sea was nice to swim in. Finally the food was very good and the fruit juices were all fresh and not watered down, service friendly, although the service in the restaurant was at times really a tad too slow.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Folkert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We've booked for a Superior, when upon check-in we got a Deluxe for the same price. Very nice room interior and setting. Romantic just suits for honeymoon and away from busy town. Nice foods also (buffet breakfast). Very helpful resort staffs. Nice beach also, but beware of jelly fish. Clean pool. Lots of tourists staying here. The only thing that you must have is your own transport for getting out for outside foods. Nearby seafood restaurant available with affordable price. Will stay here in future..=)

Room Tip: Romantic for sure.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SYKGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We booked the resort after reading other reviews on the Tripadvisor. The resort is ca. 20 minutes drive from KK airport and 30 minutes from downtown KK and bearing in mind that, we have rented a car for a week - best choice you can make.

Resort is clean & well maintained. Staff is very friendly and willing to help you when ever needed. We took a bit bigger room (Dinwan) which was specious enough for 3 of us (even having 3 queen size beds in). Bathroom is also big with bath & shower but "strange flushing toilet".

Food is good - especially dinner selection has perfect flavor. Breakfast is served at the beach Cabana restaurant. Is a bit scarce when it comes to "regular European food", but is good enough if you are happy with eggs, fruits and toast with jam. They serve also nice warm dishes in the morning - go for chicken noodle soup.

Resort has also well maintained garden, small but for the amount of visitors big enough pool (only weekends are crowdy when locals tend to come for weekend breaks). Beach is nice, but not really for swimming. It takes 100 meters to come to deeper waters and due to the waves, water is "sand-muddy". So you really do not see what is beneath and around you.

If I compare to other hotels I have seen in and around KK, it is much better to stay here than downtown KK, especially if you plan to have a trip which is partly resting at the beach/pool and traveling to main attractions around KK. All major attractions can be reached on your own by car, and drivers on the road are very friendly (with some minor exceptions). And most important - you can relax in quite and clean air which is not possible in KK. And price/value ratio is good enough (drinks and food is a bit expensive in comparison to local restaurants in KK).

We have spent 9 days / 8 nights in this resort (2 adults + kid of 8) and would recommend others to stay here if you travel on medium budget and will take your time to explore this part of Sabah on your own.

If you are looking for very comfortable (no-brainer) relaxation and white sandy beaches, than you better go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights after climbing Mount Kinabalu and found it to be very decent. Nice pool and attractive lowrise hotel complex set amongst lush lawns and bushes. The restaurant was fine for a couple of nights, and needed to be as there didn't seem like there were many alternatives nearby, but would have been a bit of a stretch after that and the hotel backs onto a decent enough stretch of beach (for this area anyway, you are near a city after all). The hotel was very reasonably priced and provided a relaxing atmosphere for aching limbs to rest.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnny_5_bellys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews