We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
45
114
60
28
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
114
60
28
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus swimming pool beach resort breakfast buffet out of the way shuttle service stayed nights rooms are nice duplex room running around relaxing stay relaxing place kota kinabalu water heater cabana borneo donny
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Staying with group. It is second times staying on this beautiful Resort since 2016. Simple resort but natures, is only one beach resort have staff still remembering Me since after one year ago visited. Nice to meet you again beautiful Amelia, Humble Patrick , cuter Sabrina and Earl most friendly, the staffs like my best friends and sharing a lots of story among us. I’m sorry no chanced to saying “goodbye’ to all of you,
The room nice simple and pool is big. Beach is nice with sunset on evening view.
The restaurant Managers Mr Charles hard working and make fun sometimes, will miss you Boss take care your healthy!
Thanks again for all good services!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank cikokim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

First of all the staff are rude especially at the front desk as i walk in asking which they have sanitary pads for women and they said we have and they teach us some few words "pelabut puki" i dont know and as i ask my friends which its local, the words they use act is a rude words which means wrapping your vagina. How rude is that? I remember the guy name patlik if im not mistaken. So rude. Secondly, the room dirty, the lamp are not function ing and even a tv not working. I check out early because there is a lot of mosquito in the room. Not worth it to stay here. Please think twice.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank skymatru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Me and my housband stayed in the resort for the second time. It's very relaxing and surrounded by beutiful nature. The food is good and you have enough choice, rooms are nice, big enough and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We would like to Mr.Dony, Ms. Amelia, our driver, cleaning staff and hotel management. We might come back next year.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 21gabrijela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We were booked into this resort as part of an organised tour of the Sabah region. We stayed 2 nights at the beginning and 4 nights at the end,... which was too long.
This hotel is fine for 1 or 2 nights, they have a nice pool, its by an empty beach and the rooms are in good condition, BUT the food offering is very poor. There is only 1 restaurant with a very limited menu, the dining is outside only and therefore no respite from mosquitoes. Also there are no local alternatives within easy walking distance, and it's difficult to try to walk anywhere as the road outside is very busy.
We did try and move whilst our stay, to a hotel closer to KK, but unfortunately we were in peak season and there was no availability, it wasn't the best end to a great holiday.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank helenl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We were part of the event. I could see why this venue was chosen: they have spacey area on the front beach, open space restaurant, swimming pool area and 2 a/c-ed conference rooms. It fit the purpose of the event perfectly.
Overall resort can use good renovation, rooms, bathrooms, sockets, garden and so on.
F&B staff & food quality was the weakest point. Not much options available and service is quite slow even during the not peak time.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank adventure K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews