We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa italia

Save
Want exclusive deal alerts, booking reminders, and quicker checkout?
Log in now
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Policies
Overview
4 bedrooms
3 bathrooms
9 guests
5 nights minimum
Villa
A well furnished villa with a private swimming pool and stunning views. Peaceful and relaxing surroundings where you can while away the hours around the pool or from the beautiful terrace, eating and drinking the local produce whilst admiring the wonderful surroundings and countryside. The villa is well equipped with everything a family would need including a games room with a table tennis table, darts board and table football. The villa is ideally situated for adults wishing to explore the coast or mountain areas and local villages or for families who want to spend time at the beach.
House Rules
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
A house in the countryside suitable for families. We ask that loud music isn’t played by the pool all day No parties or events
Bathrooms
1 Full bath, 1 Shower, 1 Attached (ensuite)
Show more
About the Owner
Steve M
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:91%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:December 2012
Interaction with guests
The details for your entry into the house will be given before arrival with the key being left in a secure key box. You will be able to contact us at any point during your stay if you have any problems but we will normally be in the UK. However our Italian friends who live in the nearby village will be able to respond quickly to help or advise you if you have a problem. We are more than happy to advise of places to visit and restaurants, vineyards etc
Contribute
Reviews (10)
Marie A
Marie A
1 contribution
The house met all our expectations! We were 4 adults and 4 teenagers and we all loved the house. The area with a lot of small villages, close to the sea (20 min by car) and sensational views was wonderful. The new refurbished pool was great, and the big terrace was a perfect spot for wining and dining, as well as reading and playing games. (And the view from it is priceless!) We got an impressive amount of information beforehand from the owners regarding restaurants and vineries to visit, as well as beaches, shops etc. Extremely valuable to us! We also got quick response by e-mail whenever we had questions. Thank you for having us!
Visited July 2022
Written 11 August 2022. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SannSteveCrewe
SannSteveCrewe
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We’re so pleased you had a great holiday and enjoyed the house, views and the refurbished pool area. We’re glad you found the information useful so you could get to know the area quickly and would love to welcome you back in the near future. With very best wishes from, Steve and Sandra Mitchell
Written 19 August 2022. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Florian Sibert
Florian Sibert
Fellbach, Germany1 contribution
Die Lage an sich ist zwar das einzige, aber dennoch ein riesen Highlight! 20 minuten Autofahrt zum Strand, eigener Pool und Balkon mit Ausblick der schöner kaum sein könnte. Außerdem umringt von süßen Dörfern mit Restaurant wie sie nicht repräsentativer für Italien sein könnten. Das beste Essen zu Preisen, zu denen man nur schwer selbst Kochen kann. Das waren dann aber auch die Highlights. Das Haus ist schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen und außer Platz hat es nicht sonderlich viel zu bieten. Wirklich gestört hat aber nur, dass der Pool umgeben ist von Kies anstatt Gras, Fliesen, Holz ist und dass der Gasherd und der Backofen zum Teil nicht funktionieren und schlichtweg etwas Mut beim Kochen erfordern. Auch das Inventar der Küche könnte tatsächlich mal wieder überprüft werden, hier scheint das ein oder andere über die Jahre abhanden gekommen oder kaputt gegangen zu sein. Natürlich hatten wir einen sehr schönen Urlaub in Italien, ich denke aber ich sollte hier nicht meinen Urlaub, sondern das Haus bewerten und das war absolut befriedigend, aber nunmal auch nur befriedigend. Bei dem Preis sollte man sich dessen bewusst sein.
Visited August 2020
Written 27 August 2020. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Davy V
Davy V
Lommel, Belgium2 contributions
Het huis was jammer genoeg niet wat wij verwacht hadden. Zeker niet voor de prijs dat wij betaald hebben. Het Huis was echt smerig en niet gepoetst bij aankomst. Jammer want de ligging en het zwembad waren prachtig. Ze hadden een tv maar geen kabel of sateliet. Enkel dvd speler. De werkman van het huis Illido was wel super vriendelijk en heeft ons goed geholpen. De eigenaar gaf mee dat de poetsvrouw haar arm had gebroken . Maar de spinnenwebben op het terras stonden gewoon naar ons te kijken . We hebben een ganse dag verloren om dat huis wat op te frissen . De keuken kasten plakte van vettigheid . Het gasfornuis werkte maar half. De tegels van het terras rond het zwembad waren ook nog stuk. Ik snap niet dat je zo een vettig en onafgewerkte huis kunt verhuren, laat staan aan dat bedrag . Dus voor 2400 euro voor 10 dagen heeft de eigenaar goed verdient naar mijn mening. Ik ben niet iemand die recenties schrijft. Maar deze kon ik niet laten.
Visited July 2019
Written 1 August 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SannSteveCrewe
SannSteveCrewe
We are sorry to hear that you did not find the house to be what you expected. We had thought your problems had been resolved by Ilido as we had sent him to you as soon as he could get there when you complained on your arrival as we were in the UK at the time. Unfortunately Ilido's wife had slipped and broken her wrist cleaning the bottom terrace. This meant that they had to quickly find another cleaner to prepare the house for you. It sounds like the temporary cleaner had omitted to clean cobwebs from the front terrace (one of the hazards of a farmhouse in the countryside)and that she didn't clean grease from the cupboards above the cooker as well as ensuring all the gas jets worked. We managed to get these working within minutes when we arrived after you'd left. Presumably the rest of the house was clean but the temporary cleaner had unfortunately not done a thorough enough job in the kitchen and on the terrace. Many apologies for this. We are not sure how a few of the border tiles on the bottom terrace had broken since we were last there but these have now been repaired. Had you expressed your concern to Ilido about this he would have sorted this for you. We do not advertise the house as having cable and satellite tv on tripadvisor, it is a tv with a large selection of DVDs for guests. We always like to ensure our guests have an enjoyable stay at our house and take great pride in providing them with a well equipped house and pool so that they can have a great holiday at an extremely competitive rate. Incidentally you did not pay 2400 euros for your ten day stay. You paid just under 2000 euros which worked out at about 200 euros per night for 8 people. Our earnings were less than that due to the Tripadvisor fees. Once again apologies if on this occasion the house wasn't fully prepared but as mentioned we believed this had been sorted for you after you complained on arrival. We are glad you managed to enjoy the beautiful pool and wonderful scenery and hope this enabled you to enjoy your holiday. Kind regards, Steve and Sandra Mitchell
Written 16 August 2019. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lara L
Lara L
Manchester, United Kingdom15 contributions
The villa is very well equipped and spacious, there was even suncream and magazines. The owners left some bits including: fruit, milk and pizza bread to welcome us with, which was a nice touch. The children felt like all their birthdays had come at once when they discovered the variety of floats available in the garage! It was great that the owners left a lot of information about the local area and where to visit. We couldn't get the television to work (this didn't really bother us, who goes on holiday to watch TV?!), but we could play DVDs and the children enjoyed watching a DVD one night - there were plenty to choose from. The children said the wifi was 'decent' and reached out to the pool area and they could play their tunes - they even had a night swim to music. Due to road closures/ diversions we arrived in the dark and found the villa difficult to find, however some kind neighbours showed us to the villa. It would have been fine in daylight, so would not recommend arriving in the dark. Although, the flexibility of arrival times was great and very convenient. You don't need a babysitter in Italy because in the main towns the ice cream parlours are open into the evening and most also sell drinks including alcohol. We enjoyed eating out but sometimes we ate at the villa and went to Pedaso or San Benedetto for dessert. The Italians do not bother if children are around during the evening and it appeared to be a usual occurrence. One evening there was a flee market on in San Benedetto selling vintage designer accessories (Gucci, Parada.....), antiques and curiosities which was interesting to look round, as well as a market selling new items. Of course there were plenty of bars and restaurants open with a number on the beach/ with a sea view. As I said children are well catered for but there were also some night clubs/ music bars available for adults only if required. There was a football arena on the beach and Italian children were playing football in the early evening and allowed my son to join in. We visited Sirolo and Portonovo which have great beaches (free and private) and are very picturesque. Sirolo had a 'makers market' with street entertainment on in the evening - think Llyn Peninsula but in the sun with an italian vibe. Ascoli Picento was also worth a visit, we arrived late afternoon and everything was just beginning to come alive after the siesta. There was a live band performing in one of the piazias, as well as another 'makers market'. We visited local hill villages and drove into the mountain area - amazing views all around! Often the smaller villages were mostly closed up, so I'm not sure we got the siesta timings right - something to check out. Just a tip there are mosquitoes around in Italy, especially in the evening - so come prepared. Also watch open windows and doors and use the shutters wisely. There is no air conditioning in the villa, but there are electric fans. This did not bother us, even in the heat of August, as the bedrooms remained cool by keeping the doors and shutters closed during the day. The villa's pool area is so beautiful and clean that we had a number of pools days. Often only the children play in the pool, but I defy anyone to resist this pool - the filter made the water ripple, making it look very cool and tempting - I just had to get in. There were some Italian children across the fields playing on a quad bike, they were very friendly and invited my children to join in (my son went across with his dad to ask!). The local farmers can be a little noisy at times but it was interesting watching them harvest the sunflower seeds. The farmer took a picture on his phone of the seeds pouring out of the combined harvester and into the tractor's trailer - I'll always think of them when buying sunflower oil now. All in all a fantastic family holiday - would recommend.
Visited August 2018
Written 8 September 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

FredAura
FredAura
4 contributions
Très bon séjour dans une maison très bien équipée. La maison est isolée ce qui permet de passer des vacances au calme à seulement 20 minutes de la mer en voiture. Piscine idéale pour tout le monde (enfants comme adultes).
Visited July 2018
Written 8 August 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

AnnieC0
AnnieC0
Canberra, Australia16 contributions
I stayed here for 6 nights with my 3 older kids and my sister and her husband. The Villa had everything we needed and more. We loved the veranda upstairs as the view was gorgeous from there. We had plenty of space to all stay there and the pool was gorgeous too. It is in a lovely quite location although you do need a car to get around to restaurants and the beach. I walked to the local town Carassai one day and that was about 5km. A beautiful part of the world around there and found some fantastic restaurants and great value for money. Steve the host sent us lots of recommendations of things to do and places to go so we used that. The house also has a table tennis table which we did use a lot to keep my 16 year old son amused when he wasn't in the pool :-) A great place to relax.
Visited June 2016 Travelled with family
Written 26 July 2016. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SannSteveCrewe
SannSteveCrewe
Thanks Anne. So pleased you all enjoyed your stay and the house had everything you needed. We are at the house ourselves now and enjoying the stunning view and lots of relaxation by the pool. We hope to be able to welcome you again sometime, Best wishes, Steve
Written 6 August 2016. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

p_stlawrence
p_stlawrence
Farnham Common, United Kingdom54 contributions
We have just returned from 2 weeks holiday here. Having used Holiday Lettings over the last 10 years this is probably the best villa we have had. The photos don't do the view justice! It is very well equipped - for living there rather than just visiting. I like the no breakage deposit but add to fund - we did not break anything but it engenders the right feel and respect. Really good house notes sent prior to going on holiday and the listing gives a really fair representation. The only downside is that restaurants and bigger shops are all 20 minutes drive away- but boy are the restaurants worth it! Great local food, sourced locally as were the wines - so people very much in touch with their traditions and environment. Pool was lovely, the balcony a joy to sit at with that open view. Really efficient dealings with the owners too. I highly recommend this for people who want to chill and eat well,particularly if you like truffles!
Visited July 2016 Travelled with family
Written 20 July 2016. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SannSteveCrewe
SannSteveCrewe
We are delighted with this review Peter, thank you. We couldn't agree more with you! So glad you enjoyed your holiday at Casa Italia and that you enjoyed the area as much as we do. We hope to be able to welcome you back at some point in the future, Best wishes, Steve and Sandra Mitchell
Written 22 July 2016. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

SurreySpain
SurreySpain
14 contributions
If you want to escape and enjoy stunning scenery, swimming in a pool and just relaxing this is the place for you. I read 8 books!! The pool is great and my teenagers loved the the excellent facilities such as table tennis, darts and table football. You will need a car and the beach is only 15 minutes, in the car, away. The whole area is so worth exploring and we found some fantastic restaurants. The house is very well equipped and the rooms spacious and comfortable.
Visited August 2015
Written 30 August 2015. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

LucyM2732
LucyM2732
Manchester, United Kingdom10 contributions
I stayed in this villa for a week with a group of friends, the villa was excellent for us, great facilities and the private pool was fantastic. All rooms were nicely decorated and all had plenty of wardrobe space, mirrors and hair dryers for us to use. The kitchen was also well equipped, with everything we needed to cook our own meals. The pool was great, a good size with sun loungers and also inflatables for us to use! There was also an outdoor bar with a fridge which was handy when everybody was by the pool. The table tennis table and table football were also a great addition when the sun got too hot!! It was great that the villa was so private in the day but we were close to lots of great restaurants and villages and also a short drive away form the beach to spend a day or great for an evening out (great seafood meals). All in all a great villa in a lovely, beautiful part of Italy, definitely somewhere we will be returning to.
Visited August 2015
Written 28 August 2015. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Di3008
Di3008
Manchester, United Kingdom5 contributions
Just returned from 10 days in this lovely holiday home - with a brilliant pool. All the modern facilities you could ever need - in fact it's like a home from home in that respect. We hired a car and found it easy to tour around - only 15 minutes from the coast and some lovely beaches with a great choices of beachside cafes and restaurants. Also, other trips to lovely places such as Petritoli were a real treat and will leave lasting memories. Definitely booking to return again next year.
Visited May 2014 Travelled with family
Written 2 June 2014. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 10
Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
DVD Player
Balcony
Grill
Central Heating
Dishwasher
Dryer
Fireplace
Freezer
Refrigerator
Game Room
Internet Access
Business Travel
Kettle
Business Travel
Ping Pong Table
Private Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
Private Garden
Secure Parking
Stereo System
Cooker
Terrace
Toaster
TV
Washer
Wi-Fi
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive
There Are Tennis Courts Nearby
Rural/Countryside Retreats
See more amenities
Availability
M
T
W
T
F
S
S

December 2022

M
T
W
T
F
S
S
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1

January 2023

M
T
W
T
F
S
S
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
Map
+
About the neighbourhood
The people in Le Marche are very kind and gentle people. Many still rely on the land for their living. You will find the tractors working from early morning until late at night. In Le Marche the main crops are olives, fruit and grapes which are made into wine. There are some great local vineyards near the house and their wine is fresh and beautiful. The people in Le Marche will go out of their way to say ciao and help you out if they can.This is a great area to come and relax and unwind. There are many beautiful medieval towns and villages to see and lovely clean and relatively quiet beaches. You will not find big discos and fun fairs in this part of Italy.Le Marche has many different things to offer and the following are only a selection. The great part about a holiday in Le Marche is discovering new festivals and villages.
Getting around
A car is essential as public buses do not run very close to the house and are infrequent. A Trainline runs along the coast line, nearest station is Pedaso.
More
Cancellation Policy
  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
  • 50% refund* if you cancel at least 4 weeks before check-in
  • No refund available if you cancel thereafter

Enter your trip dates to see an exact cancellation policy.

*Booking fee is excluded from refund amount

About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL222297084
Frequently Asked Questions about Casa italia

Casa italia is able to accommodate up to 9 guests. See all property details.

Casa italia has 3 bathrooms available. See all property details.

Casa italia has 4 bedrooms available. See all property details.

Stays at Casa italia must last at least 5 nights. See all property details.