We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Moon Villa at Point Pleasant Resort - STT

Save
Want exclusive deal alerts, booking reminders, and quicker checkout?
Log in now
Looking out on beautiful Water Bay
Bathroom Area
Dining Area and View to Outdoors
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Policies
Overview
1 bedroom
1 bathroom
4 guests
2 nights minimum
Condo/Apartment
Waterfront one bedroom studio condo in Point Pleasant Resort at waters edge of Water Bay, St Thomas. Newer queen size bed and queen size sleeper sofa together sleep up to 4 persons, fully equipped kitchen down to the knives and forks, just steps from one of three swimming pools at the Resort, and walking distance to one of three beaches. A/C, flat screen cable TV and internet in room. Walking distance to the the shoreline pool and the Resorts' Shoreline Bar and Grille restaurant; Sugar Beach, Pineapple Beach and Coki Beach; and Coral World. On-site restaurant Mirador offers breakfast lunch and dinner. Hotel amenities include: use of beaches and three pools, on-property shuttle service, nature trail, on premises restaurant (extra charge), on-premises spa (extra charge), activities coor...Waterfront one bedroom studio condo in Point Pleasant Resort at waters edge of Water Bay, St Thomas. Newer queen size bed and queen size sleeper sofa together sleep up to 4 persons, fully equipped kitchen down to the knives and forks, just steps from one of three swimming pools at the Resort, and walking distance to one of three beaches. A/C, flat screen cable TV and internet in room. Walking distance to the the shoreline pool and the Resorts' Shoreline Bar and Grille restaurant; Sugar Beach, Pineapple Beach and Coki Beach; and Coral World. On-site restaurant Mirador offers breakfast lunch and dinner. Hotel amenities include: use of beaches and three pools, on-property shuttle service, nature trail, on premises restaurant (extra charge), on-premises spa (extra charge), activities coordinator. This suite is the perfect place for visitors on a budget who will be out exploring all the Virgin Islands has to offer. The combined living areas include a queen size bed, queen sleeper sofa, a flat screen TV, and a CD player with an iphone connector, free wifi internet, small indoor dining table with seating for two, and a fully equipped kitchenette for preparing meals during your stay. The large sliding doors allow for natural light and lead to the private patio with dining table and chairs as well a lounge chair for enjoying the fresh ocean breezes. It is located a few uphill steps to the lobby and activity center. Parking is located near the entrance of the building and the suite is located two flights down once entering the building. This hillside resort is nestled on the eastern end of beautiful St. Thomas and boasts amazing ocean views and values for your next Caribbean adventure. Point Pleasant Resort has been offering memorable experiences to guests for over 40 years and includes 3 pools, restaurant, spa, all while being conveniently located to the areas multiple water and land-based activities and attractions. The resort is conveniently located just 3 miles from the restaurants, shopping, nightlife, and the fun and famous Red Hook. The town of Red Hook is also where the ferries for day trips to St. John, St. Croix, and the chain of British Virgin Islands are located. The resort is less than 2 miles to Coki Beach which is the best snorkeling beach on St. Thomas. Right next door to Coki Beach is the fascinating Coral World Aquarium, with Lindquist Beach just 1.5 miles away and breathtaking Magens Bay Beach only 5 miles away. St. Thomas features many wonderful restaurants within an easy drive or taxi ride. Point Pleasant Resort also features a waterfront restaurant and bar. If you prefer Al fresco dining on your terrace overlooking more than a dozen Caribbean islands, rest assured the kitchen is well supplied and grocery stores are nearby. We know you will appreciate the value of having a kitchen versus staying in a hotel room just like we do, but the value doesn't end there. Traveling to St. Thomas is easy. A U.S. Passport is not required unless venturing over to the British Virgin Islands by ferry. Point Pleasant is located only 8 miles from the Cyril E. King Airport.More
House Rules
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Treat the condo as your own place, and please text or call the Owner with any maintenance requirements; they will be promptly addressed. No events or parties, please. Ideally suitable for two guests in a newer queen-size bed. Maximum occupancy four persons, with guests three and four sleeping on a pullout queen-size sleeper sofa. Extra guest charges of $20 per night apply to over two guests.
Bathrooms
1 Full bath
Show more
About the Owner
Brooke M
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:71%
Response Time:Within a day
Listed Since:June 2013
Interaction with guests
Privacy supreme. The on-island maid/caretaker will have the unit ready for you and the Owner is only a text or phone call away, but lives in Florida. The condo assn and hotel have a full time staff but you won't need them. There is a combination lockbox on the door jamb with a room key, and the owner will email you the combination for that month for fully paid reservations approximately the first of the month of your stay.
Contribute
Reviews (8)
June T
June T
1 contribution
My hubby and I stayed in January 2019. The condo is as explained but there were several areas where a little care would go a long way. There were holes in the walls where maybe pictures were hung.... could just patch and paint. The clock on the wall wasn’t working... just put in batteries. The outdoor furniture was old and moldy.... could repaint , clean or replace. The bathroom had a burned out light.... your cleaning service should have caught that and replaced it. The refrigerator door was worn and dirty ....replace. Bathroom vanity door hanging on by a thread....repair. Shower curtain had mold on it... replace. There were several other small items that if attended to, this place would be awesome. The resort itself could use a few more people to do daily maintenance like sweeping and picking up litter. During our week stay never once were our stairs or foyer swept.
Visited January 2019
Written 6 February 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
brookemccauley
brookemccauley
Thanks for your comments, June. Many items have already been addressed. Some are outside my direct control (the Assn takes care of the sweeping, the exterior door repair, etc.). Some are punch out items that will be repaired after the dual hurricanes of September 2017. The clock had a new battery 3 months ago when we were there, it must have been removed by a guest. New shower curtain was installed after you mentioned it. The light bulb has been replaced. Glad you had a good time in St. Thomas!
Written 14 February 2019. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tour667617
Tour667617
1 contribution
"Construction at nearby resort polluted bay. Two nights without power and ac can make nights tough. Would give worse review but Brooke was very responsive and did his best.
Visited October 2016 Travelled as a couple
Written 15 October 2016. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
brookemccauley
brookemccauley
Sorry you had an unpleasant experience during and immediately after Hurricane Matthew. Glad you were safe. If you'd like to come back I will be happy to extend you a discount! Brooke
Written 17 October 2016. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

SherylB230
SherylB230
3 contributions
This condo is in a great location, in a beautifully landscaped resort, on the east side of the island. The resort's restaurant is on the water, and the food and staff are great. The unit's walking distance to Coki Beach, which you have to visit at least once! Also, the Margaritaville resort where live outdoor music is played every Sunday night. The condo is also close to the Red Hook ferry that can take you to St John, or any of the British Virgin Islands (bring passport for BVI's). Overall, I was very happy. The only downside was the place is in need of renovation, but it that's not a big deal to you, it's a great spot! The owner Brooke was easy to work with, and responsive to my inquires.
Visited July 2016 Travelled solo
Written 26 September 2016. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
brookemccauley
brookemccauley
Thanks Sheryl. We've already undertaken many of the renovations you have suggested! Please feel free to come back next year!
Written 26 September 2016. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

GinaD-Brooklyn
GinaD-Brooklyn
Baldwinsville, NY90 contributions
We stayed at this studio at Point Pleasant resort on the east end of St Thomas and had a lovely time. The studio was clean, everything we needed was available (truthfully, we only used the coffee maker for morning coffee, and the blender to make virgin coladas [fresh pineapple bought roadside]). We ate out and takeout for lunch and dinner (recommend: Off the Grid food truck and at Tilletts Garden and Coki Beach, Melt Mexican Grill, Duffy's Love Shack); bought groceries (cereal, milk) from Moe's supermarket (in Redhook--5 minute drive). You do need a car to go places (they drive on the left!). The condo was comfortable, nice breezes when you open the sliding doors. Trees block your view out the balcony tho but it's okay, you still see the bay. Gym/fitness room was $5.00 per day; the property is hilly so you can walk to the gym (warm up) and back (cool down). Lol! Comfortable sleep at night, but warning: Margaritaville has opened and they have quite the loud karaoke on Tuesday nights!
Visited July 2015 Travelled as a couple
Written 12 August 2015. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
brookemccauley
brookemccauley
Appreciate the nice comments. Come a stay again! Brooke
Written 13 August 2015. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

bluto359
bluto359
Alexander, IL36 contributions
First of all, thanks Brooke for helping us have a great two weeks on the island. Your place was great, plenty of room for my wife and I and all our dive gear. Coki beach is just across the bay, five minute drive, and Red Hook is just 5 minutes south. Your place was clean, the pool is just a stones throw away and your beach is just down the path, very cool.
Visited May 2015 Travelled as a couple
Written 10 June 2015. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
brookemccauley
brookemccauley
Thanks for staying! Glad you enjoyed things. Brooke
Written 13 August 2015. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Meganlpowers
Meganlpowers
1 contribution
We enjoyed our stay. It's easy to get around the island from point pleasant. The pool and panga restaurant (great little bar/restaurant on the water) Is only a flight of stairs away. The trees have grown a bit blocking the water view and breeze but you can't beat the price and the simplicity of the avcommodation.
Visited April 2015
Written 3 May 2015. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
brookemccauley
brookemccauley
Glad you enjoyed Point Pleasant and St. Thomas! Hope to see you again! Brooke
Written 14 May 2015. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Bruce L
Bruce L
San Antonio, TX2 contributions
From the moment we arrived until the moment we left every member of the staff was so kind, welcoming, and helpful. Definitely take advantage of the offers to transport to many different locations. The accommodations were quite comfortable and met our expectations. The Blue Moon Villa is only a few steps from the water front, a swimming pool, and a full service bar. (Wednesday night is karoke night - it was a blast!) It is also a very short drive to Red Hook (ferry to St. Johns, grocery, shopping, restaurants, and drinks) and a very short hike around the bay to Coki Beach. Keep the mosquito repellent on day and night! Oh, and lots of stairs to climb up and down. The value for the cost is excellent!
Visited March 2015 Travelled as a couple
Written 23 March 2015. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
brookemccauley
brookemccauley
Glad you enjoyed your stay! Brooke
Written 14 May 2015. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

rknecht
rknecht
Honesdale, PA1 contribution
First off just staying at point pleasant resort was wonderful we looked at other resorts and decided Point. Pleasant will be the one we will always come back to. When u arrive you are greeted with a warm welcome and a drink they were helpfull and friendly u got a little private beach, shuttle service if needed a resturant free snorkel gear, a gym and spa. Not over crowded felt private and relaxing. The condos are I think individually owned we rented off brook when we arrived it was clean everything that we needed was there we were on the bottom floor close to everything beach, resturant , walking distance to coki beach we loved are unit there was no ocean view because of trees ext but we were right untop of the ocean I liked the trees ext because it made it very private like I could sit on the deck just in my pjs nobody can see u there are no frills about this unit basic clean and everything u need and private close to all the ammenuties point pleasant has to offer the resort is huge so other units can be a far walking distance to and from resturant and beach this unit is very close to everything after researching for a very long time for a resonable affordable good place to stay Pointpleasant is the winner also I looked while I was there at all the other resorts and we will go back to this one and rent off of Brooke again if he keeps his price point for condo rental the same as we paid Renting from Brooke gave us the ability to stay in a beautiful resort and keep our money to be able to do all the things St Thomas has to offer and eat all the fresh local seafood ect Rather then just using our spending money on a place u just go to sleep. I would reccomend Brookes condo anyday and pointpleasant being the best resort in St Thomas.
Visited January 2015 Travelled as a couple
Written 28 January 2015. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
brookemccauley
brookemccauley
Thanks for your kind comments. We're glad you had a wonderful time at Blue Moon Villa. You're welcome to come back anytime.
Written 2 February 2015. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-8 of 8
Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
DVD Player
Air Conditioning
Balcony
Boat Available
Ceiling Fans
Deck
Dryer
Freezer
Refrigerator
Gym
Internet Access
Business Travel
Kettle
Business Travel
Microwave
Ocean Views
Patio
Private Garden
Safe
Cable/satellite TV
Secure Parking
Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
Shared Tennis Court
Staffed Property
Stereo System
Cooker
Terrace
Toaster
Towels Provided
TV
Washer
Water Views
Waterfront
Wi-Fi
Fishing Nearby
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive
There Are Tennis Courts Nearby
Watersports Nearby
Beach Or Lakeside Relaxation
Cycling Trips
See more amenities
Availability
M
T
W
T
F
S
S

December 2022

M
T
W
T
F
S
S
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1

January 2023

M
T
W
T
F
S
S
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
Map
+
About the neighbourhood
This unit right on the water, and is just steps from the on-property restaurant, the Shoreline Bar and Grill. It is right next to Wyndham's Margaritaville Resort, walking distance to three beaches for swimming, sunning, snorkeling and scuba. A 10 minute drive or taxi ride to the town of Red Hook for shopping, drinking and dinner. The capital, Charlotte Amalie is about 25-30 minutes away with tons of duty free shopping.
Getting around
Rental cars are recommended for maximum flexibility in enjoying St. Thomas. Parking is free at Point Pleasant.
More
Cancellation Policy
  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
  • 50% refund* if you cancel at least 8 weeks before check-in
  • 25% refund* if you cancel at least 4 weeks before check-in
  • No refund available if you cancel thereafter

Enter your trip dates to see an exact cancellation policy.

*Booking fee is excluded from refund amount

About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2223231147
Frequently Asked Questions about Blue Moon Villa at Point Pleasant Resort - STT

Blue Moon Villa at Point Pleasant Resort - STT is able to accommodate up to 4 guests. See all property details.

Blue Moon Villa at Point Pleasant Resort - STT has one bathroom available. See all property details.

Blue Moon Villa at Point Pleasant Resort - STT has one bedroom available. See all property details.

Stays at Blue Moon Villa at Point Pleasant Resort - STT must last at least 2 nights. See all property details.