We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harbour Heights - newly refurbished 3-bed family home with sea views & parking

23 reviews
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
3 bedrooms
1 bathroom
6 guests
Minimum stay varies
Holiday Rental House
This newly refurbished property in St Monan's is the perfect coastal retreat for the whole family. The fresh and bright decoration throughout will give that home away from home feeling that you'll never want to leave! The ground floor comprises of a modern, open-plan dining room with and fabulous views, this leads to a kitchen area and newly added shower room. The first floor boasts a beautiful living room with panoramic harbour views, a comfortable corner sofa and HD TV with DVD/Blu-Ray player, streaming and Freeview and the twin bedroom with 2 single beds. The Master bedroom with super king size bed, sofa and spectacular sea views are located on the second floor, alongside the main bathroom with bath and shower facilities. The double room is in the attic and continues the panoramic vie...This newly refurbished property in St Monan's is the perfect coastal retreat for the whole family. The fresh and bright decoration throughout will give that home away from home feeling that you'll never want to leave! The ground floor comprises of a modern, open-plan dining room with and fabulous views, this leads to a kitchen area and newly added shower room. The first floor boasts a beautiful living room with panoramic harbour views, a comfortable corner sofa and HD TV with DVD/Blu-Ray player, streaming and Freeview and the twin bedroom with 2 single beds. The Master bedroom with super king size bed, sofa and spectacular sea views are located on the second floor, alongside the main bathroom with bath and shower facilities. The double room is in the attic and continues the panoramic views. There is some restricted headroom on this floor. Off street parking is available. Well behaved pets welcome, by prior agreement - extra charges will apply. Located just over 12 miles south of St Andrews, St Monans is the smallest of the East Neuk fishing ports. Here you'll find an attractive village with many charming 17th and 18th century pantiled houses around the harbour. Fishing and salt production was once the main industries here, and the old saltpans can still be seen, along with a reconstructed stone windmill that was used to pump seawater up to them. Boat trips can be taken to see the seabird colonies on the islands in the Forth. Visit Kellie Castle, just outside Anstruther, and while there, visit the cheese factory where you can see the cheese-making process and perhaps take home some of the produce. The conservation village of Falkland, with the fairytale palace so beloved of Mary, Queen of Scots at its centre, is also well worth a visit. Falkland is one of the main locations for the TV Series ‘Outlander'. St Andrews and Crail Harbour are surely a 'must visit', as perhaps is the Secret Bunker which was meant to be the Government's headquarters in Scotland in case of nuclear war. It is worth taking the time to explore some of neighbouring Perthshire, Loch Lomond, The Trossachs and Royal Deeside, which are all within an easy day's drive. Booking Terms 25% deposit is required to secure the dates with the balance due 8 weeks prior to arrival. Where a booking is made within 8 weeks of arrival then full payment will be required at the time of booking. We accept most forms of payment including bank transfer; all major credit cards and UK issued debit cards. Rental is inclusive of linen and towels, as well as utilities (gas and electricity). Fair usage policy applies. All breakages are chargeable. Click Book Stay has the right to charge a fully refundable security deposit. Cancellation Policy Once a booking deposit has been paid and the booking confirmed in writing, the Tenant is liable for the whole amount of the rent for the period booked. Any cancellations must be made in writing and acknowledged by us. - If notice of cancellation is given more than 8 weeks before your arrival date, 25% of the total tariff is non-refundable - If notice of cancellation is given with less than 8 weeks of your arrival date, the full amount is payable. Holiday / Cancellation Insurance. Once booked, the Tenant is liable for the complete Property rental costs. As such, it is strongly recommended that the Tenant take out suitable holiday/cancellation insurance to cover costs incurred by unexpected holiday cancellation. Booking Protect, which is a cancellation policy, is offered as an option at the time of booking via the Click Book Stay website. Booking Protect is an independent company and in no way related to Click Book Stay. More
House Rules
Bathrooms
Show more
About the Manager
Click Book Stay Ltd (Property Manager Click Book Stay Ltd)
Languages spoken:English
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:July 2012
Write a reviewReviews (23)

1 - 5 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2019 via mobile

The house is well equipped and very comfortable with a lovely master bedroom. The spiral stairs took some getting used to, it is quite a climb to the top bedroom, really, in my view,for the more agile as the stairs up to it are like...More

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank D F
Navigator782455, VR Owner at Harbour Heights - newly refurbished 3-bed family home with sea views & parking, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2019

"Hi Deborah, Thank you for your lovely review of Harbour Heights. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards ClickBookStay

Reviewed 5 June 2018

This is a beautiful and very comfortable house - it was decorated, furnished and cleaned to a very high standard, and the views were stunning. My 18 year old goddaughter adored her attic bedroom, and we simply left the curtains open every night because we...More

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Excursion778210
Management response:Responded 22 June 2018

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your great review , I am delighted that you enjoyed your time in St. Monans. We hope to welcome you back to Harbour Heights again very soon. Kind regards, Louis.

See more reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We chose this place because of the views that it promised and we were not disappointed. A beautiful , elevated townhouse so central to this sleepy village and just along the road from the historic St Monans' Church itself. 5 star accommodation, so much included...More

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank Simone S
Management response:Responded 23 August 2017

Hello Simone, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We are beyond delighted that you had such a wonderful stay in the property. St Monans is an absolutely beautiful seaside town and it has so much to offer all who...More

Reviewed 14 July 2017

We had a week here last week and loved it so much that we booked to come back. It didn't disappoint. We totally adored it again. Beautiful part of the world but the trip is made special because of this wonderful house. The photos don't...More

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank eunice_from_aberdeen
Management response:Responded 2 August 2017

Hello Eunice, Thank you so much for your lovely comments. It really means a lot to us that you have decided to return to the property and give us such positive feedback. The house does indeed have a wonderful warming charm about it and we...More

Reviewed 9 January 2017

We couldn't have been happier with Harbour Heights – an immaculately furnished, spacious (yet cosy!) holiday home with fantastic views of the sea from the upstairs rooms. We booked for Christmas week and really appreciated all the gorgeous decorations in every room – not to...More

Date of stay: December 2016
Thank Navigator535327
Management response:Responded 12 January 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Harbour Heights, it sounds like you had a wonderful Christmas. I am glad you enjoyed your stay (and the wine and chocolates) and we would be delighted to welcome you and your canines back...More

Amenities
Pets Allowed: Yes
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
DVD Player
TV
Suitable For Children Under 5
Microwave
Refrigerator
Washer
Wi-Fi
Highchair
Internet Access
Dishwasher
See more amenities
Does this holiday rental have a dining room?YesNoUnsure
Availability
October 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
View all months
See more rates and fees
Map
+
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Still can't find what you're looking for?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL222543568