We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Market Place

Save
Average
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms , 3 Bathrooms , Sleeps 7
Woodstock, Oxfordshire, England
This is a stunning holiday letting in the Oxfordshire town of Woodstock. Market Place is a former Georgian town house built around 1750. If you are seeking an idyllic Oxfordshire stone built home, full of charm and character then look no further.

The apartment is entered via a lobby at the front of this prominent building. The private entrance door opens onto a hallway and staircase, which is reputed to be one of the oldest in Woodstock. The staircase arrives at a large first floor landing from which the living room, dining room, kitchen, family bathroom and one bedroom are accessed.

The large open plan sitting room and dining room that are light and airy with stylish interiors and features including exposed timbers, high beamed ceilings, fireplaces and sash windows overlooking the high street. Off the left of the landing is modern and...
Read more
Listing #HL6719108
About the Manager
Short Let Space Maddy Faulkner (Property Manager Short Let Space)
Languages spoken:English
Response Time:Within a few hours
Send Message
Send Message
Reviews from our community
Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LawrenceA...
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Although booked as a best available option at the time and comfortable the property standard was poor.
We had to ring out for wine glasses as there were not enough for all of us which were promptly delivered and the installed dishwasher ( which apparently had issues in the past) refused to work, probably due to the broken wine glass fragments found in the filter.
The place was full of character including squeeking floor boards and uneven walls, however the decor especially the lighting was far too bright and harsh! I would suggest not to use halogen fittings and also aquire some sympathetic shades especially for wall lighting.
Other issues were the broken bedside lamps.One didn't work and the other matching one found broken in a cupboard.
Lighting in the Kitchen and bathroom was also an issue with several bulbs not working in both rooms.
The lounge was not very *homely* and lack of decor interior design skills was evident throughout giving a cold feel.
The...

More
Management response:

Dear Lawrence, Thank you for your feedback. I was disappointed you felt we did not meet our usual standards during your stay. Our maintenance team attended the property on the first day of your stay and removed glass from the dishwasher filter, which repaired the fault immediately. This was also the reason for your glass shortage, but this was also...

More

Report response as inappropriate
marticlar
Malta
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Stayed here for a family holiday at Christmas time. Comfortably housed a family of 5 adults. Very clean, has excellent location and had no problem at all with parking. Rental manager was extremely helpful and dealt with any minor and sometimes trivial problems we had with great efficiency, kindness and professionalism even during the festive days. She even brought us a small Christmas tree to make our stay more homely. Loved then charm and character of this townhous, with its quirky floors and wooden beams, and complementary decor. Only small issue we had was with the upstairs bathroom which was very dark and draughty, also every time the toilet was flushed a long rumbling noise could be heard coming from close by, which is a bit of a bother during the night for the people sleeping close by. Also entrance staircase is quite narrow and steep, which might be a big problem for an elderly person or someone with a physical disability.
Will definitely recommend to everyone, and a huge...

More
Amenities
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (6)
  • Dishwasher
  • Double Beds:(2)
  • En Suite Rooms (1)
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (2)
  • Highchair
  • Internet Access
  • Kettle
  • King Beds:(1)
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (4)
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Sofa Beds:(1)
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 3:00 PM
    Check out: 10:00 AM
Bathrooms
    2 Full baths
    1 Attached (ensuite)
Bedrooms
    1 Super King
    1 Sofa
    2 Fulls
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night Per week Per month
Default 4 nights
S$197
£110
-- --
26 May 2018 -
27 Jul 2018
Summer
6 nights
S$370
£206
S$1,866
£1,040
S$7,461
£4,158
28 Jul 2018 -
31 Aug 2018
late summer
6 nights
S$353
£197
S$1,782
£993
S$7,125
£3,971
1 Sep 2018 -
28 Sep 2018
late summer
6 nights
S$314
£175
S$1,586
£884
S$6,341
£3,534
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to Singapore Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Damage Deposit: S$628 / stay - Deposit
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
Woodstock is a collection of historic, honey-coloured streets On the edge of the Cotswolds. Wander in and out of interesting boutiques, unique art galleries and antique shops. Enjoy eclectic food choices in one of the many tearooms, coffee shops, pubs or high-end restaurants. Woodstock is excellently located for a broad spectrum of destinations and activities. Shopping at Bicester Village for designer labels, visiting the Cotswold village of Bibury for trout or cream teas, the Cotswold Wildlife park in Burford for encounters with rhinos and lions, skydiving at Hinton, Polo at Kirtlington, the British Formula 1 Grand Prix at Silverstone, Blenheim Horse Trials or the poetically named 'dreaming spires'of Oxford. There is much to see and do!
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Watersports Nearby.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL6719108
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
S$197
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
10 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
;