We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nido al Mare

Save
Want exclusive deal alerts, booking reminders, and quicker checkout?
Log in now

Overview
2 bedrooms
1 bathroom
4 guests
3 nights minimum
Condo/Apartment
Nido al Mare is the only property in Cefalu's old historical center with direct access to the town's long sandy beach. The property enjoys an unrivaled position for anyone looking to be in the center of it all while having the beach and sea as their backyard. The property is a former fisherman's cottage and had been lovingly restored to highlight the beauty of it's centuries-old brickwork vaulting and wood-beamed ceilings. The small apartment is spread over a ground floor and a tiny basement. The apartment, as its name suggests, really is a 'nest at the sea.' The main floor features an open-space living room and dining area with sea views through a french door leading to the terrace and the beach. The charming well equipped small kitchen is accessed to the right of the dining area th...Nido al Mare is the only property in Cefalu's old historical center with direct access to the town's long sandy beach. The property enjoys an unrivaled position for anyone looking to be in the center of it all while having the beach and sea as their backyard. The property is a former fisherman's cottage and had been lovingly restored to highlight the beauty of it's centuries-old brickwork vaulting and wood-beamed ceilings. The small apartment is spread over a ground floor and a tiny basement. The apartment, as its name suggests, really is a 'nest at the sea.' The main floor features an open-space living room and dining area with sea views through a french door leading to the terrace and the beach. The charming well equipped small kitchen is accessed to the right of the dining area through a brick archway. The double bedroom is located at the opposite end of the apartment built around stone rocks which protrude from the ground. The stylish good-sized bathroom features a large walk-in shower. At the entrance of the property, a narrow and rather steep staircase leads down to the basement, the oldest part of the property whose brick archways frame two single beds. Nido al Mare is perfect for anyone who loves to be on the sea. The door from the dining area opens onto a small terrace with a dining table. A few steps lead down from here to Cefalu's famous beach. Please note that in July and August the beach can get crowded. The appearance of the beach in front of Nido al Mare changes as the sand is washed in and out by the sea, and so might be different than that seen in the photos. PRICE DOES NOT INCLUDE (TO BE PAID ON SITE) -FINAL CLEANING (MANDATORY): 40 EURO -LINEN AND TOWELS (MANDATORY): 10 EURO/PERSON Tourist License / Licencia de turismo N °: IT05712810828More
House Rules
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Bathrooms
1 Full bath
Show more
About the Manager
Sergio Tumminello (Property Manager Vacation Service)
Languages spoken:English, Italian
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:March 2012
Contribute
Reviews (3)
Julie C
Julie C
1 contribution
We are a family of 2adults and 2children aged 10 yrs and 17 yrs who recently stayed here for 2 weeks in August. I previously worked for many years in the travel industry and I can honestly say that the photos show exactly what you get! Sergio - please also put up photos from the balcony of the sunset as this is a major selling point! Amazing... The overview mentions that it is central - perfect for a nearby bakery, and a nearby restaurant that does take aways! Yes our bedroom was a bit noisy on the evenings when there were weekend festivals taking place but we expected that. Thoughtful extras included a kayak and beach loungers, welcome fruit/water, etc and of course WIFI was another plus! We arrived by car into Cefalu and the gps kept taking us in circles. After contacting Sergio, he came to meet us and we followed him to the parking at the harbor. We arranged the parking through his website. Please do this if you have a car as the old town doesn't have parking. The initial return transfers with luggage from the parking to the property was included in the parking fee. When we wanted to use the car it was fine to walk to the parking early in the morning but it could be a bit of a walk in the heat to some people. Our children loved their own downstairs cave!
Visited August 2018
Written 29 August 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

endrebergesen
endrebergesen
Oslo, Norway1 contribution
There is mold in the cellar (see picture). It stinks horrible of mold and the perfume used to cover it up. The cellar is the 2nd bedroom, but clearly this is not an environment suited for humans. The owner does not care about the mold, and seems to gladly rent this appartment out to more than 2 people, although it only sleeps two without the cellar. Even if you are only 2, be aware that the stench of mold from the cellar contaminated the whole appartment, although not being as strong as on the cellar of-course. We simply could not live there, and had to rent another place. Charging this kind of money (it is rather expensive) for this place from a family of 4, seems dishonest and fells like a robbery. Of the 9 apartments I have rented in Cefalù this is by far the worst. There are so many other nice options available.
Visited July 2018
Written 23 July 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sergio T
Sergio T
We are really sorry that you did not enjoy your time at Nido al Mare as much as we would both hope and expect. We found our offer of a partial refund and a visit from a technician to explain the difference between efflorescence and mold to be fair. We are sorry you didn't feel this to be the case.
Written 6 February 2019. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Belinda H
Belinda H
Lennox Head, Australia18 contributions
My husband and I were sad to farewell this property. We stayed here for 3 nights earlier this week and WOW... this place definitely didn’t disappoint. We enjoyed our wedding anniversary here. The sunsets on the balcony were stunning! We spent two out of the three nights with a home cooked meal or takeaway with a bottle of local Syrah. Loved being so accessible to the ocean from our back door. Everything you need is right here in this place. So handy to everything you need. Sergio, Giovanni and their team were fantastic to deal with. Thanks again!
Visited May 2018
Written 11 May 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-3 of 3
Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Air Conditioning
Balcony
Dishwasher
Freezer
Refrigerator
Internet Access
Business Travel
Kettle
Ocean Views
Patio
Cooker
Terrace
TV
Washer
Water Views
Waterfront
Wi-Fi
Fishing Nearby
Horse Riding Nearby
There Are Tennis Courts Nearby
Watersports Nearby
Beach Or Lakeside Relaxation
See more amenities
Availability
M
T
W
T
F
S
S

December 2022

M
T
W
T
F
S
S
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1

January 2023

M
T
W
T
F
S
S
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
Map
+
Access
Car not needed
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Watersports Nearby
Cancellation Policy
  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
  • 50% refund* if you cancel at least 4 weeks before check-in
  • No refund available if you cancel thereafter

Enter your trip dates to see an exact cancellation policy.

*Booking fee is excluded from refund amount

About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Still can't find what you're looking for?
More Coastal destinations:
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL2229118873
Frequently Asked Questions about Nido al Mare

Nido al Mare is able to accommodate up to 4 guests. See all property details.

Nido al Mare has one bathroom available. See all property details.

Nido al Mare has 2 bedrooms available. See all property details.

Stays at Nido al Mare must last at least 3 nights. See all property details.