We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Great location - Great Condo 'Beach Walk'

Save
Want exclusive deal alerts, booking reminders, and quicker checkout?
Log in now
Condo is top left
Red roofs show complex
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Policies
Overview
2 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
4 guests
3 nights minimum
Condo/Apartment
Lovely 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo located only 2 blocks from the beach. Condo is a 2nd floor unit with all updated amenities incl. pool, modern kitchen with all the necessities, nice & open living area, & front and rear porches. High Speed Wireless Internet in unit. Newer furniture and 2 flat screen TVs, & updated bathrooms with new vanities with granite tops. All linens and towels are provided. Many beach towels are provided as well as 4 beach chairs for your use. Outside front & rear porch furniture is also included. Kitchen is fully stocked with blender, microwave, oven/stove, coffee maker, cookware, cutlery, & glassware. Condo is only 20 minutes from Liberia Airport. The town has several quaint restaurants, bars, shops, & casinos all within walking distance from the condo. One queen bed ...Lovely 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo located only 2 blocks from the beach. Condo is a 2nd floor unit with all updated amenities incl. pool, modern kitchen with all the necessities, nice & open living area, & front and rear porches. High Speed Wireless Internet in unit. Newer furniture and 2 flat screen TVs, & updated bathrooms with new vanities with granite tops. All linens and towels are provided. Many beach towels are provided as well as 4 beach chairs for your use. Outside front & rear porch furniture is also included. Kitchen is fully stocked with blender, microwave, oven/stove, coffee maker, cookware, cutlery, & glassware. Condo is only 20 minutes from Liberia Airport. The town has several quaint restaurants, bars, shops, & casinos all within walking distance from the condo. One queen bed in main bedroom & 2 twins beds in second bedroom. Fully Air-conditioned. Easy day trips to many sites such as Arenal Volcano, zip line tours, hiking, spas, whitewater tubing & kayaking, etc. Surfing, fishing, & diving nearby. Tamarindo is only a 45 minute drive. Gorgeous sunsets right from our beach. There is always so much to do and never enough time. You will truly enjoy your stay at 'Beach Walk'. This unit has been very well received by all that have stayed here and we have many that come back again and again. We are always happy to answer any questions that you may have. Book with confidence.More
House Rules
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Bathrooms
2 Full baths
Show more
Meet the host
Wendy F
Hosting since February 2014
Languages spoken: English
Response Time: Within a few hours
Contribute
Reviews (1)
TravelGoHaveFun
TravelGoHaveFun
Wine Coast Country California, CA9 contributions
Nice Place, water issues
The condo was clean, modern furnishings, good a/c. Due to the recent drought the city does water controlled shut offs at different, unknown times during the day. In addition, the shower pressure was minimal. Not enough to wash your hair. We swam in the ocean and pool then rinsed at the pool shower. For 4 days we just made due. Mini Market close by was nice. The directions were very good considering the use of signs in Costa Rica is sparse. We visited at during Easter weekend and end of the dry season, so it was 92 degrees, and very busy. The short walk to beach was a bit too far (about 5 blocks) to lug chairs, small umbrella, snacks etc. to a very busy crowded beach on a hot day, with all shade spots taken. We drove to Playa Ocotol and enjoyed it more. The down town "walking distance" again was a bit far from the condo for us. It was also very touristy with many loud bars and souvenir shops, granted it was Easter weekend. We chose to go to Playa Hermosa for a very nice dinner at Roberto's, I would stay at a place like that because of the few steps to the beach. Several retired friendly Americans live in this complex and have happy hours each night at the pool. The downstairs neighbor came up to complain of the noise when we moved 1 chair at the dinner table. The other downstairs neighbor, had a Costa Rican party with loud music and a bunch of people smoking cigarettes. Had to walk past them coming and going to condo, but it was probably just an infrequent celebration. Perhaps we would have enjoyed Playa del Coco at a different time when it is less crowded. But I would prefer something closer to the beach. The pictures didn't do it justice regarding location.
Visited March 2016 Travelled as a couple
Written 4 April 2016. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Wendy F
Wendy F
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We value our guests comments and suggestions. Unfortunately, you choose to visit during the busiest week of the year, Easter Holly Week. Most Costa Ricans leave the cities along with their families and head to the beach for that week. It is not our practice to talk our guests into coming or not at any particular time frame as we don't know what experience each guest is looking for. Not sure if you rented a car, but we did recommend that to you on the paperwork we sent. We also sent you a list of great beaches to visit and restaurants to try. Robertos is one of our favorites and if you are looking to stay in a hotel room situation and not a home, then that might have worked better for you. All of the previous guests we have had in the last 8 years chose our condo because of it's location and condition along with not wanting a hotel room. We also sent you, before your arrival, the list that was given to every owner in the town with the water shut off schedule. This was do to the high demand and drought this year. Unfortunately, this also affects the water pressure. We hope that you will consider visiting this wonderful country again during another time period where it would be less crowed. Most of the time when we are in town and head to the beach we only ever see a handful of people and it is very nice. We take great pride in our home and try to make everyone as comfortable as possible. Thank you again for staying with us.
Written 7 April 2016. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-1 of 1
What this rental offers
  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Deck
  • Dryer
  • Freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Linens Provided
  • Microwave
  • Mountain Views
  • Parking
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
  • Cooker
  • Terrace
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
  • Beach Or Lakeside Relaxation
Availability
M
T
W
T
F
S
S

April 2023

M
T
W
T
F
S
S
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

May 2023

M
T
W
T
F
S
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
Map
About the neighbourhood
Great location on Costa Rica's beautiful Pacific Northwest coast. You will enjoy the accessibility to everything. A five minute walk to the beach, 10 minute walk to town. You will be surrounded by wonderful restaurants, shops, & beautiful sunsets. Fishing, zip lining, horseback riding, Yoga, hiking, white water rafting, etc are all in close proximity. Please email with any specific questions. We are happy to help!
Access
Car not needed
Cancellation Policy
  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
  • 50% refund* if you cancel at least 4 weeks before check-in
  • No refund available if you cancel thereafter

Enter your trip dates to see an exact cancellation policy.

*Booking fee is excluded from refund amount

About this property

First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.

Initially, you may contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.

This owner will contact you via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox.

You can send another message via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.

For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.

Yes. Payments made via the Tripadvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.

Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Earn extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Manage booking easily
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to checkout, even while you’re on the go.
Be trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
This property is affiliated with   /img2/vacationrentals/brand_refresh/FK_Supplier_Logo.png   All bookings are direct with the owner
Property #FKN2224326438

Great location - Great Condo 'Beach Walk' - Tripadvisor