We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sedona Historic Inn, 3 Blks to Uptown, Private jacuzzi, Wi-fi, Beautiful Garden

8 reviews
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
1 bedroom
1 bathroom
2 guests
2 nights minimum
Holiday Rental House
Best Deal In Town!!! Beautiful, Historical Inn, in the heart of Uptown Sedona, 3 blks to shops and restaurants. This is a Private separate unit to the right of the Inn, that has a bedroom with new Queen-size bed, bath, separated kitchen with stove, refrigerator and a table for 2 and free Wi-Fi and BBQ grill. The garden is heavenly with 2 intimate private patios with Private Jacuzzi, lounge chairs and breakfast table. It has it's own entrance and is completely private with parking right outside the unit. Minimum age 16 with Adult. No Pets....Best Deal In Town!!! Beautiful, Historical Inn, in the heart of Uptown Sedona, 3 blks to shops and restaurants. This is a Private separate unit to the right of the Inn, that has a bedroom with new Queen-size bed, bath, separated kitchen with stove, refrigerator and a table for 2 and free Wi-Fi and BBQ grill. The garden is heavenly with 2 intimate private patios with Private Jacuzzi, lounge chairs and breakfast table. It has it's own entrance and is completely private with parking right outside the unit. Minimum age 16 with Adult. No Pets.More
House Rules
Bathrooms
Show more
About the Owner
Debra B
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:95%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:March 2014
Interaction with guests
I give guests total privacy. If you need anything, I'm available.
Write a ReviewReviews (8)

1 - 5 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2019

Set a romantic getaway. Was unable to go after me and BF broke up. Reached out to owner, who obviously didn't care just cared about her money. Thought we would be able to work out something, but there was nothing to work out. She received...More

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank Deborah D
Debra B, VR Owner at Sedona Historic Inn, 3 Blks to Uptown, Private jacuzzi, Wi-fi, Beautiful Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2019

I am so for your break up but I have a cancellation policy. If I would have been able to book the dates you cancelled, I would have happily refunded your money. I actually am very workable within reason. Thank you, Debra

Reviewed 28 October 2018

We were a bit disappointed. The owner is charming, the place is cute, the location is good, but unless you are traveling with only a carry-on each and not much else, you will find the place to be cramped. There is a large bench to...More

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank LandCruisers
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Incredible garden, great environment,hot tub and sky lights over the bed. I never wanted to leave! Thanks Debra. I hope we can do it again real soon.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Analee C
Management response:Responded 12 August 2018

I'm so happy you loved it. Please come back anytime. :-)

Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

This was a sweet place. Clean and fresh inside and relaxing green garden space outside. All we needed for a few days.... nice to have a fully equipped kitchen as well as outdoor grill for our use. Hot tub a total bonus, private and soothing....More

Date of stay: September 2017
2  Thank F2339CTlauram
Management response:Responded 28 September 2017

Thank you Laura, come back anytime! Debra

Reviewed 13 March 2017

The interior decor is very attractive, The facility is small, but adequate and ideally located for accessing uptown attractions on foot. We could have (but didn't) walk down to some of the other attractions as well if we'd had the time and energy to spare....More

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank Tour682842
Management response:Responded 13 March 2017

Loved having you both. Please come back!

Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: No
Cooker
Grill
Short Term Rentals (4 Days Or Fewer)
Local Guides/Maps
Hot Tub
Refrigerator
Alarm Clock
Central Heating
Blender
Air Conditioning
Towels Provided
Freezer
Paper Towels Provided
Private Garden
Books
Soap/Shampoo Provided
Iron
Ceiling Fans
Hairdryer
Stereo System
Parking
Microwave
Mountain Views
Linens Provided
Wi-Fi
Kettle
Internet Access
Patio
See more amenities
Would you recommend this holiday rental to someone who wants to stay in a historic property?YesNoUnsure
Availability
July 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
View all months
See more rates and fees
Map
How to get there
From Phoenix: 340 Smith RD Sedona, AZ 86336 Take the I-17 North towards Flagstaff. Get off on the 179 Sedona exit. turn left toward Sedona.  Go through the Village of Oak creek all the way to 89A. On 89A turn right. Go left on Forrest and right on Smith Rd, go through 1st stop sign and the house is on the right. You will see address on the garage and mail box, pass this and park on the gravel, where the sign 'Private parking for owner', right next to the short brown fence, come through the short brown gate and the unit is to the left, right there. My house is the one with the beautiful garden.  Please read the 1st page of the guest book, is it critical. Have a safe trip and call me if you need anything. Keep my cell number below. Safe travels, Debra
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2222951844