We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

LOW PRICE, WALK TO DOWN TOWN, 5 MINS= BEACH

Save
Want exclusive deal alerts, booking reminders, and quicker checkout?
Log in now
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
3 bedrooms
3 bathrooms
11 guests
1 night minimum
Holiday Rental House
House Rules
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Bathrooms
3 Full baths
About the Owner
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:November 2018
Contribute
Reviews (13)
House is great!
Visited June 2022
Written 16 June 2022. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor does not check Vrbo reviews.

Had everything we needed. Cute house, and great location. We will be back!
Visited June 2022
Written 9 June 2022. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor does not check Vrbo reviews.

This home is old, which we knew before renting. We did not expect chips of paint to come off the handrail as we climbed the stairs. The heating/AC vents in the ceiling were filthy, as were most of the windows. Otherwise the inside of the home was clean. The upstairs bedrooms previously had blinds. The hardware was still intact & the curtain rods were rusty - I guess this happens with humidity in FL. There are no screens on the windows and no legs on the couches. We are tall people and this was VERY annoying - getting up from such low seating. Dining table sat 6 with sturdy quality wood chairs. Could use more dinnerware and flatware was very cheap quality. Large garbage kitchen in the kitchen and yard toys were nice. Neighborhood/location was nice - .3 miles from the Tarpon Tavern and maybe .5 miles to the Tarpon Springs Winery. Good value for the money but not for us when we come to visit family again. Overall, we were not comfortable.
Visited February 2022
Written 23 February 2022. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor does not check Vrbo reviews.

The pictures do not show what you are getting. Beds are only 13 inches off the ground which makes it hard for older people to get out of. The couches were also low and hard to get out of. The grille out back can't be used and the umbrella is ripped up and an eye soar sitting in the corner. Cleanliness was the biggest issue. Dirty floors, trim, drawers, and mouse dirt that had been under the cabinet for a while. Enjoyed being in Tarpon Springs though.
Visited December 2021
Written 3 February 2022. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor does not check Vrbo reviews.

Pretty much as listed. Nice location, walking distance to local establishments. Plenty of golf courses within a short drive. Home is older, but was clean and updated. Owner responded to emails right away
Visited November 2019
Written 7 November 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor does not check Vrbo reviews.

This property was no where near walking distance to Howard Park, it was like 4 miles. House was very run down, weeds two feet high in the front. The property was clean, but not nearly as nice as the pictures. If yr expecting to be near the beach, your not. Clearwater Beach a 35 min drive also honeymoon beach which we also enjoyed. We stayed in Tarpon Springs to take advantage of the deep sea fishing from the sponge docks. That was great. As far as house go, would be nice if owners invested a little money to get rid of the bugs in the kitchen, A little nicer cookware, Maybe even a lighter to start the BBQ. If your planning a memorable fantastic Florida family holiday .. Keep looking... Our second house in Orlando was way nicer for the same money... If you want to be at Tarpon Springs, you will find this house a little disappointing...but does fit basic needs..the master bed is so wore out my back was aching the entire holiday... Pros- very quite area, close to down town, air conditioner worked good. The owner responded after I emailed very quickly. Check in was easy. And TV and cable and WiFi all great. Cons- ants in kitchen found before we even had any food. Dishwasher awful, cookware not good, property/ yard maintence real bad. Did not seem like a good/safe area. If owner would give address in discription, I'm sure most would not rent when u see the area and house on Google earth. We did however make the best of it, but we expected more for what we paid.
Visited October 2019
Written 30 October 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor does not check Vrbo reviews.

We loved everything (: check in was easy, everything was provided (((bring your swim wear ,food and drinks .. they have everything you need for your stay)) The house was beautiful inside and out.. the owners made sure to inform us of local spots to eat ,places to go as a family and places for adults only too!! We loved everything.. The greeting card on the table was thoughtful and sweet (: thanks Megan and Phillip for allowing our family to stay and hope we can in the near future
Visited July 2019
Written 28 July 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor does not check Vrbo reviews.

There were 9 members of our family (6 adults) traveling together from 3 households to visit family and attend a graduation. We had plenty of room, and no problems. The house was very attractively and sensibly decorated with concern for family use and enjoyment. We highly recommend and will definitely stay again if we need group accommodations.
Visited May 2019
Written 5 June 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor does not check Vrbo reviews.

Stayed for three nights and very happy with the property. Property is older but charming. Much better than staying in a hotel. Only reason I did not rate it a five is because there are a few minor maintenance issues that need to be addressed. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.
Visited March 2019
Written 19 March 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor does not check Vrbo reviews.

The rental was in an old tarpan springs neighborhood within walking distance to many of the local attractions. We found that very convenient. The home itself was old but comfortably updated and the yard was very small. The kitchen was very workable. As we were visiting relatives the rental was perfect for us We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and saw the sights of Tarpon Springs and beyond The Rental might not be for everyone as many of the amenities that people become accustomed to are missing...I.e. no hairdryer, iron but no ironing board
Visited February 2019
Written 25 February 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor does not check Vrbo reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 13
Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
DVD Player
Air Conditioning
Grill
Dishwasher
Dryer
Refrigerator
Internet Access
Microwave
Patio
Cooker
Toaster
Towels Provided
TV
Washer
Wi-Fi
Fishing Nearby
Horse Riding Nearby
See more amenities
Availability
M
T
W
T
F
S
S

December 2022

M
T
W
T
F
S
S
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1

January 2023

M
T
W
T
F
S
S
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
Map
+
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, Horse Riding Nearby
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HA2229795183
Frequently Asked Questions about LOW PRICE, WALK TO DOWN TOWN, 5 MINS= BEACH

LOW PRICE, WALK TO DOWN TOWN, 5 MINS= BEACH is able to accommodate up to 11 guests. See all property details.

LOW PRICE, WALK TO DOWN TOWN, 5 MINS= BEACH has 3 bathrooms available. See all property details.

LOW PRICE, WALK TO DOWN TOWN, 5 MINS= BEACH has 3 bedrooms available. See all property details.

Stays at LOW PRICE, WALK TO DOWN TOWN, 5 MINS= BEACH must last at least one night. See all property details.