We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aunt Roses Place Upper 1 BR

Want exclusive deal alerts, booking reminders, and quicker checkout?
Log in now

Overview
1 bedroom
1 bathroom
3 guests
30 nights minimum 
Holiday Rental House
Aunt Rose's Place is a 1 bedroom upper and 2 bedroom lower duplex located in Downtown Monroe, Mi. Contact me if you need both units. We have Keyless entry and are pet friendly so we clean carpets and furniture frequently for those who are not. Both units are fully furnished and located in a cozy neighborhood blocks from the river, YMCA, and downtown. My traveling nurses have biked or walk to work. The Upper unit requires 5 steps to the door, 6 stairs to the landing, 6 stairs to the top, is a single bedroom with a futon in the living room which converts into a loveseat, lounger, or single bed, sheets are in the ottoman. If you are a spring or summer guest you will particularly enjoy the beautiful backyard of our master gardener neighbor! We just got this house so landscaping is on the l...Aunt Rose's Place is a 1 bedroom upper and 2 bedroom lower duplex located in Downtown Monroe, Mi. Contact me if you need both units. We have Keyless entry and are pet friendly so we clean carpets and furniture frequently for those who are not. Both units are fully furnished and located in a cozy neighborhood blocks from the river, YMCA, and downtown. My traveling nurses have biked or walk to work. The Upper unit requires 5 steps to the door, 6 stairs to the landing, 6 stairs to the top, is a single bedroom with a futon in the living room which converts into a loveseat, lounger, or single bed, sheets are in the ottoman. If you are a spring or summer guest you will particularly enjoy the beautiful backyard of our master gardener neighbor! We just got this house so landscaping is on the list! Our goal is to provide a home for short term travelers where family or friends can visit you in the comfort of a home rather than a room, and have the freedom to cook for themselves rather than eating at restaurants every day, or at least have a place to store and heat your beverages and leftovers. There's nothing like having a house to come home to, and it cost less than most hotel rooms! Utilities, cable, internet, everything is included except personal items and groceries! The Duplex is not childproofed, but we do have a playpen and high chair available upon request. NOTE: There will be a refund of Tax charges for Stays over 30 nights! There is a separate charge of $100 per pet. A separate payment request will be sent after booking or payment will be collected prior to check in for these fees. If you bring a pet and no pet fee was paid the new pet fee will be $200.
House Rules
Pet-friendlyKid friendlyNo smoking
House is not childproofed. Additional $100 pet fee will be requested after booking for pets. Undeclared pet fee is $200. 2 dog maximum. Pets off furniture and walk in alley, pick up their mess please. Smoking outside only and please put the butts in the containers provided on porches. Other rules, checkout instructions and local information in green binder.
Bedrooms
1 King1 Single
Bathrooms
1 Full bath

Meet the host
RoseMarie V
Hosting since May 2017
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours
Interaction with guestsWe live close so we can come over if there is a need. We are reachable by text between 8 a.m. and 11 p.m. and call any time for emergencies. We bought this house to help travelers and to subsidize retirement income; the friendships we are developing are a wonderful bonus! The neighbors have also enjoyed meeting our guests. Guests are welcome to visit while we are caring for the property. We've even been invited to dinner and such, we understand how lonely living on the road can be and having someone around to go to a movie or talk is helpful.

Contribute
Reviews (5)
Mobile42882005360
Mobile42882005360
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
WOW
Avoid this place at all cost!!! the woman is bat sxxx crazy and cant recall what she charges for a nights stay, we were set to move in on the 30th of the month we had to wait 2 hours more to get in she claimed her cleaning crew cleaned like spring cleaning.The cleaning fee is 120. I do not know what season her crew was on but the place was dirty dirty dishes in the cabinets sugar spilled in cabinets pots and pans dirty in the cabinet BLACK MOLD in the basement!! thats where the washer dryer are. There are also parasites in the carpets they are cheyitellia mites other wise known as walking dandruff!!! that explains the bug things that are plugged in everywhere in the apartment. When our job was over getting our deposit and moneys owed for unused nights it was like pulling teeth with pliers. The woman is hard to deal with also the photos are obviously really old the place does not look like the photos.
Visited November 2021
Written 15 March 2022. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Mobile00883439025
Mobile00883439025
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Monroe
I loved the place I stayed in Monroe. Clean and comfortable great price. I will be back. Definitely recommend.
Visited November 2018
Written 12 November 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Aunt Roses P
Aunt Roses P
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at Aunt Rose's Place in Monroe Mi.! You are welcome back anytime!
Written 26 November 2018. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Regina K
Regina K
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
great stay
Vey nice, private, clean, we had everything that we needed to be right at home. Close to down town, we would stay again.
Visited December 2017
Written 29 December 2017. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Aunt Roses P
Aunt Roses P
Thank you for your review!
Written 5 January 2018. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Connie L
Connie L
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Comfortable and Complete
Aunt Rose's place was so comfy and ready to go. She had things available when we had forgotten it for our trip. She was always quick to respond and ever so pleasant to work with. If ever we are in Monroe MI again we will definitely book her place 😁
Visited August 2017
Written 7 August 2017. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Aunt Roses P
Aunt Roses P
It was my pleasure to host Regina and family! I'm so glad they were able to be comfortable while visiting family in our home town! They left the place so clean! The bed was stripped and dirty Linens were all together in the mesh laundry bag ready for me to launder! What a treat! She even scrub the bathroom down! What a great way to start the new year! Regina and her family are welcome back anytime!
Written 4 January 2018. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Phyllpain
Phyllpain
Traverse City, MI4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A perfect little home away from home.
Perfect little place to spend my 3 month travel contract as a nurse at the local hospital. Quiet, comfortable, clean, convenient and adorable. I only had to show up fill the fridge and I was set to go. Great neighbors, close to parks,walking/biking trails and more. Rose (the owner) was amazing, before I got there I asked if there was a blender and by the time I arrived there was :). She was on top of everything. I look forward to another stay in the future
Visited April 2017
Written 7 July 2017. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Aunt Roses P
Aunt Roses P
Thank you for the wonderful review! I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay in our cozy little town and at Aunt Rose's Place! You were the perfect guest! You left everything as clean as you found it and the neighbor enjoyed getting to know you as did I. You are welcome with open arms should you return to Monroe in the future! Safe Travels, Aunt Rose
Written 18 July 2017. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-5 of 5

What this rental offers
Things to do
  • Fishing spots available
  • Watersports
  • Cycling areas
Parking
  • Parking available
Additional amenities
  • Gym
  • Sauna
Scenic views
  • Waterfront views
Outdoor amenities
  • Private yard
Wi-fi and internet
  • Wi-fi
Indoor amenities
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Internet access
  • Cable television
Living spaces
  • Highchair
Kitchen and dining
  • Grill
  • Freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Cooker
  • Toaster
Bathroom and laundry
  • Dryer
  • Iron
  • Linens provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washer
Entertainment
  • Pool table
  • Television
Property features
  • Ceiling Fans
Nearby
  • Golf course (within 30 mins drive)
  • Golf course (within 15 min walk)
  • Tennis court
Location info
  • Beachfront/Lakeside
  • City getaway

Availability
M
T
W
T
F
S
S

May 2024

M
T
W
T
F
S
S
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
1
2

June 2024

M
T
W
T
F
S
S
27
28
29
1
2
3
4
5
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Map
About the neighbourhood
The duplex is located only blocks from: River walk which goes all the way to Lake Erie to the East, fishing, YMCA, post office, River Raisin Center for the Arts, Monroe Museum, war history parks, bars, restaurants, , and downtown. Monroe is full of history; a gateway to the west, and we are the newest state in the Nation to open a National Park, the River Raisin Battlefield National Park! We have several golf courses nearby. The Jazz series starts in June and runs through August at the River Raisin Jazz Concert! Blues Series runs January through February! Free concerts at several venues in and around the county all sponsored by the Library System!
Getting around
Monroe has Taxi and Lake Erie Transit buses, and Metro Cars. DTE 2.4 miles, University of Michigan i43 miles, University of Toledo 26 miles, Tenneco 3 miles; Pro-Medica Hospital 1.6 miles. Fermi 10 miles, Midway Products 4 miles, Cabela's 16 miles, and Detroit Ave with its many industrial sites is 2.7 miles. Minutes to Interstate 75. and 30 miles to Detroit or Toledo OH, and 40 minutes to Canada. 9 miles from Monroe County Community College. Monroe has a bike shop where bike rentals are available, and a canoe livery. The rental is a duplex in historic Monroe, located in the neighborhood of the Original Laz-y-Boy Furniture Factory; their new World Headquarters is only 2 miles.
Access
Car advised
How to get there
Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport (DTW) via I-275 S. 35min  26.4mi Take the Eureka Rd W ramp toward I-275. Then 0.42 miles Merge onto Eureka Rd. Then 1.18 miles Merge onto I-275 S toward Toledo. Then 12.37 miles Take the US-24/Telegraph Rd exit, EXIT 2. Then 0.63 miles Turn right onto N Telegraph Rd/US-24 S. Then 7.64 miles Turn left onto W Front St., about 0.3 miles past Custer Dr Then 0.42 miles Turn slight right onto W 3rd St., just past S Roessler St Then 0.03 miles Take the 1st right onto Union St. Adams St is 0.1 miles too far Then 0.08 miles
Activities nearby
Fishing spots availableGolf course (within 30 mins drive)Golf course (within 15 min walk)Tennis courtWatersports

Things to know
Check in / out timings
Check in after 4 pm Check out by 10 am
Cancellation policy
  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
  • 100% refund* if you cancel at least 2 weeks before check-in
  • No refund available once booking is confirmed

About this property

First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.

Initially, you may contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.

This owner will contact you via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox.

You can send another message via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.

For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.

Yes. Payments made via the Tripadvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.


Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Earn extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Manage booking easily
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to checkout, even while you’re on the go.
Be trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.

This property is affiliated with   /img2/vacationrentals/brand_refresh/FK_Supplier_Logo.png   All bookings are direct with the owner
Property #FKN2228777060

Frequently Asked Questions about Aunt Roses Place Upper 1 BR

Aunt Roses Place Upper 1 BR is able to accommodate up to 3 guests. See all property details.

Aunt Roses Place Upper 1 BR has one bathroom available. See all property details.

Aunt Roses Place Upper 1 BR has one bedroom available. See all property details.

Stays at Aunt Roses Place Upper 1 BR must last at least 30 nights. See all property details.

Aunt Roses Place Upper 1 BR - Tripadvisor