We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

CLAHAR COTTAGE, woodburning fire, WiFi, near Mullion

Save
Want exclusive deal alerts, booking reminders, and quicker checkout?
Log in now
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Policies
Overview
3 bedrooms
3 bathrooms
6 guests
3 nights minimum
Cottage
This detached Grade II listed property rests on the outskirts of Mullion and sleeps up to six people, in three bedrooms. Clahar Cottage is a detached, Grade II listed property resting on the outskirts of Mullion. It houses three bedrooms comprising of a double bedroom with an en-suite bathroom, a king-size double with an en-suite shower room and a twin bedroom. On the ground-floor there is shower room with a walk-in shower, basin and WC. Completing the interior is a sitting room with a woodburning fire, a kitchen/diner and a utility. Outside, you will find a garden with lawn area and furniture and off-road parking for two cars. Clahar Cottage is a superb property for spending time in Cornwall. Amenities: Combi boiler central heating and woodburning fire. Range cooker, fridge with ice-box...This detached Grade II listed property rests on the outskirts of Mullion and sleeps up to six people, in three bedrooms. Clahar Cottage is a detached, Grade II listed property resting on the outskirts of Mullion. It houses three bedrooms comprising of a double bedroom with an en-suite bathroom, a king-size double with an en-suite shower room and a twin bedroom. On the ground-floor there is shower room with a walk-in shower, basin and WC. Completing the interior is a sitting room with a woodburning fire, a kitchen/diner and a utility. Outside, you will find a garden with lawn area and furniture and off-road parking for two cars. Clahar Cottage is a superb property for spending time in Cornwall. Amenities: Combi boiler central heating and woodburning fire. Range cooker, fridge with ice-box, dishwasher, washing machine, tumble dryer TV and WiFi. Bed linen and towels inc. in rent. Fuel, power and starter pack for fire inc. in rent. 1 highchair available. Smart TVs throughout the property. Off-road parking for two cars. Garden with lawn area and garden furniture. Two pets welcome. Sorry, no smoking allowed. Shop and pub within 0.2 miles. Beach 1 mile. Note: The pathways and steps to the cottage may become slippery when wet Region: Cornwall’s visitors are constantly tempted back to the beautiful coastline, tiny fishing villages, hidden coves and the world-class surfing. Whatever the reason, Cornwall has long cemented its place as one of Britain’s premier holiday destinations. Town: This large village rests on the Lizard Peninsula, just five miles away from Helston and over five miles away from Lizard Point. Within the village you will find a selection of restaurants, shops and pubs, Mullion Meadows Chocolate Factory and coffee shop, as well as Mullion Cove. Close by is the market town of Helston which is famous for its Flora Day Festival. Further afield is the harbour town of Falmouth and Land's End to the west.More
House Rules
Pets Allowed: Yes
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Bathrooms
2 Full baths, 1 Half bath
Show more
Meet the host
Sykes Holiday Cottages
Hosting since October 2009
Languages spoken: English
Response Time: Within a few hours
Contribute
Reviews (2)
Julia J
Julia J
Newport, United Kingdom2 contributions
Mrs
Absolutely beautiful cottage,fully quipped with everything you would need,very cosy. When we arrived there was bread,butter,milk,biscuits,refreshments and doggy treats,fantastic weekend....thankyou so much
Visited February 2020
Written 2 March 2020. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Drew
Drew
1 contribution
Stay away
Myself and 5 other close respectable friends stayed here the first weekend of November and I must say it has been the worse experience! We have stayed in many locations all around the UK and have not encountered problems like this before. On arrival the cottage stank of really bad damp, no heating, no extra fire logs or fire starters, alarms kept going off, no working cooking, kettle or microwave and the WiFi does not work. We checked for damages before and after and could see nothing to worry about a few days after we received an email stating the hob was broken ? The job that never worked anyway?? They have taken money out of our account and will no provided ya with a VAT receipt of the work that had been carried out this cottage along with Booking.com and Skye holiday cottages is a massive scam and very poor customer services with no real response or help stay away especially from this cottage.
Visited November 2019
Written 20 November 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Happiness24343699736
Happiness24343699736
I'm sorry that you have had cause to complain about your stay at Clahar Cottage. Had we been aware of any of the issues you experienced we would have done our utmost to resolve them during your stay. Regretably this wasn't brought to our attention. I can see from our records that the hob was cracked during your stay and photos were provided to show the condition of this. It was apparent that this ocurred during your stay so we did provide a refund to the owner for the damage on your behalf. I note that we informed you of this and provided invoices in line with our booking terms. Kind regards, The Customer Relations Team
Written 6 February 2020. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-2 of 2
What this rental offers
  • Central Heating
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Internet Access
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Private Garden
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
  • Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk
  • Rural/Countryside Retreats
Availability
M
T
W
T
F
S
S

March 2023

M
T
W
T
F
S
S
27
28
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2

April 2023

M
T
W
T
F
S
S
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
Map
Activities nearby
Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk
Cancellation Policy
  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
  • 50% refund* if you cancel at least 4 weeks before check-in
  • No refund available if you cancel thereafter

Enter your trip dates to see an exact cancellation policy.

*Booking fee is excluded from refund amount

About this property

First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.

If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner

You can send another message via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. send enquiries to other properties. If you still don't hear from the owner, Tripadvisor recommends that you send enquiries to other properties.

If the owner approves your stay, he or she will let you know which forms of payment are accepted. This owner does not currently accept payments via the Tripadvisor inbox. You can ask him or her to sign up; payments made via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.

If you would like payment protection, ask the owner to sign up to accept online payments on Tripadvisor. Payments made via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.

Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Earn extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Manage booking easily
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to checkout, even while you’re on the go.
Be trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
This property is affiliated with   /img2/vacationrentals/brand_refresh/FK_Supplier_Logo.png   All bookings are direct with the owner
Property #FKN22210491308