We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Since Aug 2007

25-34 year old female


I am an accountant for an accounting firm and my husband is a commercial construction superintendent. We have been married for 15 years and have 3 kids (14, 12, 10) and always have them when we travel. The kids want to see all 50 states before they graduate and we are working our way towards that goal for them. Construction work can make traveling difficult at times. We have had to cancel many vacations due to his work schedule. Our favorite trips have been to Yellowstone and Washington state. The kids have been to Yellowstone twice and want to go back again. We have taken them to Florida 3 times and are starting to tire of it so we are now looking for a different winter getaway. We love to hunt, fish, and hike. We are not into big cities or towns at all. We love the country and both grew up on local farms. We try to travel during low season so we can avoid crowds. We also can be very picky when it comes to hotels.
Travel Style
Nature Lover
Like a Local
History Buff
Luxury Traveller
Family Holiday Maker
Peace and Quiet Seeker
casey101's TripCollective Progress
Total Points
Level 6 Contributor
145,000 Readers
Helpful Reviewer
100 Votes
Top Contributor
50 Reviews
106 Cities
Senior Photographer
20 Photos
Total Points 46,359

casey101's Contributions

Some private contributions have been filtered.
What kind of traveller are you?
Select 3 or more tags to include on your member profile